Today: $154.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Estrella Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bench in the off-white for 3 years now and it still looks lie new, even with two little kids and a black cat around.

    Read More
    Lindsey M. October 31, 2015
  • Foot of the bed ?
    Verified Purchase

    So I may be a bit of an novice, but you should take the plastic caps OFF the leg screws before you put the legs on the bench. Yes, now I know better, but I thought they were the same idea as plumbers tape.. it would make for a stronger connection.... NOOOOO I was WRONG. Take them off!!! They are just there to protect from scratching. Oh, and maybe not the best bench for a sleigh bed. Ours sits about 6 inches away from the bed so we don't hit our backs when we sit down to put on our shoes. Il should have been looking for a deeper one, but who knew. The kids love it for watching TV. Really sturdy. Hope you love your bench as much as we love ours.

    Read More
    momof4 October 3, 2012
  • Love my new ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    I had high expectations for this ottoman from previous reviews, and they were definitely met! I was surprised on taking it out of the box by how soft it is. Assembly was easy, although there was some dust/dirt that came out of the legs that would have gotten the bench dirty if I had not been more careful. I am using the bench as a coffee table, and so far have managed to keep the lighter oyster color clean. I love it, and if I had room for another, I would get one for the end of my bed as well.

    Read More
    soalaurable October 2, 2012
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product for the foot of my bed so my dog could get up easier. It looks great and has good storage space. I liked it so much I bought another!

    Read More
    pajanurse September 22, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this in brown for my daughter who has a toddler & baby. Perfect to put the 3yr olds little toys away from a crawling 9month old. Looks very nice in her living room & adds some more seating.

    Read More
    nms719 September 15, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is very well made. The color in the photo matched. It was packaged very well. It looks very nice and it was just what I expected it to be. I am very pleased with this bench.

    Read More
    ali95 September 15, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bench in the basil color after reading many positive reviews on the product. It arrived in three days time in excellent condition; just needed to attach the legs. I have to thank the many great reviews on this bench, as I usually prefer to see and feel a product in person before making a purchase. The bench is a wonderful addition to my bedroom and stores about three sets of king size sheets which is why I wanted to buy this item in the first place. I actually wanted to purchase another one but did not find the product listed. Glad to know it is so popular! I definitely would recommend this bench to anyone who needs extra storage with a pop of color.

    Read More
    aragorn1 September 11, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    so far so good, I wouldn't recommend having an elephant sit on it, but it seems sturdy enough for a person or two, nice height to use as a footrest, i was told (and I did purchase) a tray to put on top so the bench can be used as a coffee table to rest a dish or a glass.....

    Read More
    cineshooter September 4, 2012
  • Great storage bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is perfect at the end of my bed. The legs take some muscles to get on but well worth every turn! I love my bench! It's a great addition to my bedroom! Very classy looking!

    Read More
    selestaf September 1, 2012
  • WOW: very happy surprise!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to replace our hard-edged coffee table, since we're expecting our first baby. GREAT safety hinges, and the color and nailhead trim were perfect. (Thought I might Scotchguard it, since I did get the Oyster color.) Looks terrific in my transitional living room. Hubby loves putting his feet up on it--accepted it the first night it was here, which is saying something. Usually I have to put up with a few days of guff ("I liked the old __whatever__ better."). But not this time! Very happy.

    Read More
    bigsissy585 August 31, 2012
  • Not Great
    Verified Purchase

    the look of this storage bench/ottoman is deceiving. It looks elegant and the feel of the material is quite soft. However, the legs do not screw in tight and therefore are wobbly. Also the storage area is very small. I placed 2 queen size pillows in the storage unit and that filled it up. The lid left a cress(dent) in the pillows as the inside hinges are deep when the lid is closed. If you place any hard items of the same size as the pillows in it, the lid will not shut. Unfortunately, I will have to return this item as it is Not Great, not even good.

    Read More
    eliza011 August 27, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Thia is a very nice bench for the money. I was very happy when I opened it and saw the color because I was a little hesitant to buy something green without seeing it in person. It looks better in person than in the picture. I put this at the foot of my queen size bed and it looks amazing. My husband even commented on it, and that never happens. Great purchase!

    Read More
    tcarter30 August 25, 2012
  • Gorgeous!!! Great quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this storage bench in Oyster. It is gorgeous! It was very easy to assemble and seems to be study. I would expect to pay more for something like this if I bought it elsewhere. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    stlchic57 August 17, 2012
  • Love this funky green bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench, it was the perfect shade of green-- a rich kiwi color. It is a bit smaller than I'd hoped, but then I'm bad at imagining dimenstions in a space. It could have been taller and a bit wider for the end of our bed-- but for the price and $2.95 shipping-- it was a smokin' deal for a fabulously funky addition. Love it!

    Read More
    lm3554 August 14, 2012
  • Perfection!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench!! We were looking to replace our coffee table with a cushioned storage bench so that it would be safer for our 10 month old to cruise around and to provide extra storage and seating as needed. After ordering 3 (yes, 3!) benches from a big name store and having to send them back for various reasons, we ordered this one from overstock and love it!! We ordered the Butternut colored one and though it is a rather unique color, it is not overpowering and accents our living room nicely. It is sturdy, the hinges are slam-proof to protect little fingers, and it is easy to clean. Would definitely recommend this bench to friends.

    Read More
    sarahjeanne24 August 14, 2012
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Had been looking for a bedroom ottoman for quite a while when I came across this one. The color and size is just perfect!! Easy to just screw the small legs on. Highly recommend it....

    Read More
    ajca August 7, 2012
  • Beautiful bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench! It is very sturdy and attractive. All I had to do was screw on the legs and it was ready to go. The color was much darker than it appears online, I ordered the basil and it looks more like pea soup. BUT the quality is so nice, I don't even care. I wish I had space for more in different colors!

    Read More
    kateemama August 2, 2012
  • Super cute, great quality bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect little bench for under a small front window I have. It's exactly what I wanted, and great quality to boot! No complaints, would buy it again and certainly refer to a friend.

    Read More
    daphnechristensen July 28, 2012
  • Estrella Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive and well-made storage bench. We are using it at the foot of a bed, and it looks lovely and holds extra linens for us. It is not as deep as some, but this is just the right amount of storage for us. The bench was shipped quickly and arrived promptly. It took only minutes to set it up and put it in place! Thanks, Overstock!!!

    Read More
    rdogs4ever July 27, 2012
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is perfect for my home office. It is just the right size (as stated on the website) and the color and design work well for what I needed for my small space. I would have preferred something that felt more "solid" and heavy. Overall I am very satisfied and would order it again if I had to do over.

    Read More
    jyt30intx July 25, 2012
Sponsored Links