Today $169.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Espresso Wood Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • kept these
    Verified Purchase

    I originally ordered 6 but decided to return the 4 because the back was not tall enough for a dining room chair. I did keep them for my kitchen. They are nice chairs; solid and easy to assemble. the seat may be a bit hard for long conversations at the table but a cushion will solve that problem.

    Read More
    Elaine J. April 26, 2016
  • Fine, but Not Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are fine, but they're not heavy or exceptionally sturdy. They'll do for now, but I'm looking for something to replace them.

    Read More
    Erika H. November 2, 2015
  • Excellent Value

    Great Product! So glad I purchased these chairs. I have a dining set that goes with them and decided to buy a few extra's because I have enjoyed the dining set so much. They have been very durable and they look much more expensive than they are.

    Read More
    jupiter89 August 4, 2014
  • Great Deal

    I bought 3 sets of these. Easy to build. Perfect with my larger dining table. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    billyj99 August 1, 2014
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs have not held up well. They are wobbly and seem cheaply made. Another issue is that the seat is about an inch higher than a normal dining chair.

    Read More
    mallory12 June 25, 2013
  • THIS CHAIRS ARE EXACTLY WHAT I LOOKING FOR
    Verified Purchase

    NICE CHAIRS, LOOK AMAZING IN MY TINY APARTMENT, JUST MATCH WITH MY TABLE. I FEEL LIKE IM IN A COFEE SHOP :) NICE COLOR, QUALITY, AND EXACTLY FROM THE PICTURE

    Read More
    aida3377 April 28, 2013
  • Sitting pretty in our new chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    We were leery about ordering chairs we had to assemble. What a pleasant surprise !! My handy husband had all 4 together in less than 30 minutes & at the table . My husband is a large man & these fit him great, I am small so it's a stretch for my feet to touch the floor . But they are comfortable. Compromise is worth it for the the chairs that suit our needs so perfect & look so nice! We looked at chairs a lot of places not wanting to spend a small fortune and these were much nicer than any in this price range and better than many that cost much more. Highly recommend these !!!!!

    Read More
    pamaloons November 1, 2012
  • OK Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are very basic wood chairs. I thought the odor when I opened the box was horrible, but it disapated farily quickly. This chair as described in another review is taller than normal seat height, which leaves my normal legs dangling if I sit all the way back in the chair. The top of my chairs seat was 19 3/4 inches from the floor. They are also wider than the usual dining chairneither a plus or minus just different. They are very flat and I don't think I would want to sit in them for very long. They did arrive with all the parts in good condition and were well packed. I thought the finish was nice and think they will probably be sturdy but I think they are a little overpriced, and would not buy more. I have other dining chairs from Overstock that cost just a bit more, that are much nicer. Glad these are just extras for an office. You get what you pay for with these chairs, but if you want them for dining - please measure your table.

    Read More
    emkaybe October 26, 2012
  • chairs nice, but one seat damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these two chairs to replace two that my friend broke (just by leaning back in them!) in the matching dining set. Fortunately, these have a new method of assembly with screws in different places, so I have high hopes that they'll withstand future friends' leanings. Unfortunately, one of the seats of these chairs had some damage and a scratch on the side. It was not damaged in transit, the damage had been stained over - crappy workmanship there. It was minor enough that I did not return it or ask for another seat, I just used the seat from one of my broken chairs. The chairs themselves are heavy and look nice. If they weren't damaged I would highly recommend them but as I had trouble with the dining set as well.. I'll say take your chances. You might get something awesome, and you might have to deal with some hassle to end up with nice chairs.

    Read More
    rowr111 February 8, 2012
  • Great sturdy chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with the chair(s). They are sturdy and well made with solid wood and attractive finish (non venier). I would have liked to have been able to purchase just one chair as that is all I needed for the Ebany computer desk purchased here. So one of the chairs is in the closet!

    Read More
    bigboy7 December 14, 2011
  • Good chairs at a good price
    Verified Purchase

    I have only one quibble with the product which kept me from rating it 5 stars- the assembly manual. I noticed after putting one chair together that the pieces are easily mixed up and I had managed to assemble one incorrectly. It cannot be fixed either. However, with more attention on my part the error might have been avoidable. I'm planning to order a second pair of the chairs because the quality is so good, especially for a product purchased online with no "touch and feel" available. The chairs have been holding up well to normal (light) use for over a month in my kitchen.

    Read More
    zenbernie November 3, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and great price. Easy to use website, and really appreciated the $2.95 shipping!!

    Read More
    kathygathome August 24, 2011
  • Tall and Wide Chairs

    Note that the description does not give a seat height. These chairs are taller and wider than the average chair. They do not fit tucked in at our table, and most people cannot fit their legs under our average height table (which has a lip below it). One chair broke just a few weeks after getting it, but the other seven have held up for several months. They are very attractive. I am looking for new chairs that will fit an average height table.

    Read More
    cghoyt August 1, 2011
  • Great Solid Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were a wonderful surprise. They are attractive and very sturdy. I like how the seat feels just a bit wider than most chairs. I did need someone else to build them for me because I am not very handy. I highly recommend them!

    Read More
    h2obebe1966 February 20, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lydia L. June 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jonathan T. May 9, 2017