Today: $516.99

Was: $577.99

Save $61.00 (11%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Espresso Tall Queen 12-drawer Captain's Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dont bother
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    this is a partical board bed and it is not sturdy. do not buy even with the extended warranty (warranty people will not contact you back to fix or anything)

    Read More
    Slade E. June 2, 2017
  • No dresser required
    Verified Purchase

    For this one, you will need a helper to complete some of the construction. Again, parts labels would be helpful here. There are a few places where it is easy to reverse parts, such as on the drawer slides. And yes, I know this from personal experience. Just a bit of extra time to fix though. Turns out I had a couple of fasteners that didn't fit. Emailed to the company and they replaced them quickly at no cost. Once done, the 12 full suspension drawers serve as very welcome storage and all fit easily under the bed. Mine is a queen and I already had a Tempur-Pedic mattress that works fine on the slatted mattress support system. No need for any other dresser in what is a fairly small bedroom. Combined with the slanted headboard, no need for side tables either. All very efficient in the room. Holds lots of clothing and other treasures completely out of sight. Set up a simple jig to help assemble the 12 drawers. They are all identical size and shape, so one jig helps on all twelve drawers. Oh yes, a power screwdriver will pay dividends for your wrists and forearms on this assembly. Do set the torque adjustment low enough to avoid stripping any of the connections.

    Read More
    Bruce F. April 5, 2017
  • Storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was easy for two people to assemble. The drawers are a nice size, the bed is a good height, and the color is a dark wood color that allows for versatility in decorating the room. The boxes were a bit damaged during shipping, however, the bed seems to be fine.

    Read More
    Cathryn K. April 5, 2017
  • Broke…twice
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap particle board holding it all together. Had it for less than 6 months, everything shifted and the baseboard cracked, drawers were falling down. We went through the huge hassle of nagging the company to get replacement parts. . . Broke again a few months later. Such a shame

    Read More
    Sarah M. February 12, 2017
  • I like it alot.
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I would change is to have top and bottom drawer faces. The drawer faces have a bevel on the bottom. This doesn't work for the top row of drawers and makes them hard to grab and open. The bevel should be on top for the top row of drawers..

    Read More
    James R. February 10, 2017
  • Really like it
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to assemble the whole thing by myself. The parts come in very well packaged boxes, with foam on the sides. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. I did need a hammer and screwdriver, not included with the packaging, but almost everyone has. The wooden parts are very sturdy. The final bed is very heavy. So make sure you build it at the spot you wish to have it placed. I think it can be disassembled and re-assembled again. It perfectly fit my queen size mattress. The drawers are very well designed and manufactured, also are designed with good support. It has corner parts to put under the drawer base sheet. The bed slats are of good size and spacing. The frame actually has dedicated slots for the slats. The space between the slats is perfect, it is less than the width of a single slate.

    Read More
    Najeeb N. December 31, 2016
  • SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN IT SOONER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on this storage bed over & over again for years putting off buying it, but it turns out it was thee wisest decision I've ever made!! Well put together, drawers are way bigger than expected, I put 15 pairs of jeans in 1 drawer & looks like I could get another 1 or 2 if I wanted, but now I got rid of 3 HUGE plastic storage tubs of clothing with 3 drawers left empty!!! If you are considering getting this, I do full heartedly recommend do not waste any more time. I'm such a happy camper now, I can wear things I haven't seen in years hiding away in those darn tubs. IMPORTANT: you WILL need a 2nd person to help & plenty of aspirin to relax those stiff back/leg muscles after 4 hours of sitting, kneeling & bending!! I definitely recommend 2 power screw guns to go faster ( I must say our battery died from being so old & not holding a great charge, so I finished the final 8 out of 12 drawers the next morning) and the drawers rails, separate the 4 in each bundle. The flat 2 are for mounting to the bed boards & the "L" shaped ones get attached to the drawers them selves, so that makes it easier & quicker now you know that up-front as we didn't. I LOVE my storage bed & highly recommend it to everyone!!

    Read More
    frobbit3 November 27, 2016
  • Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Way too many pieces and not stable.

    Read More
    jacobjames1 November 13, 2016
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy bed. Lots of drawer space. Bed is much higher and I need a step stool but that's what happens when you put 12 drawers under a bed.

    Read More
    Shelley G. September 27, 2016
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Tons of storage, assembly pretty simple

    Read More
    Emily S. September 26, 2016
  • Ok quality, great functionality
    Verified Purchase

    Love all the drawers. Quality is not great. Takes a long time to put together. IKEA 4 drawer is a viable alternative

    Read More
    25redlynn July 31, 2016
  • Great for small places!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Gabriela P. July 19, 2016
  • Looks good, but flimsy drawers
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes of resolving some storage problems we had in our bedroom by buying this bed, but in reality, the drawers are quite flimsy, falling apart if you try o put many things in them. The best thing about it is the platform part, which is very sturdy, but the drawers should be redigned so that they are more practical.

    Read More
    Laurietan July 7, 2016
  • Horrible

    This bed is cheaply made and does not last. Would not recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    Jonah L. April 5, 2016
  • It's an OK bed
    Verified Purchase

    Here's the deal. This bed is definitely made out of low quality parts. I think the stability of the bed could have greatly benefited by having a third piece of "wood" that snapped in to the two center pieces and ran down the middle. I think I'll get more stability when I assemble the drawers. The bed does seem to take a fair amount of time to assemble but for me it was mostly because I had to unpack all the pieces. It's fairly straight forward and I have the bed, sans the drawers, assembled. I was only missing one piece of hardware so far. The bottom line is this bed isn't horrible. The design is sound. The "wood" materials are kind of low quality but if they were made out of real wood this bed would have cost a lot more. Will this bed last forever? I highly doubt it. I foresee this bed as being the Ship of Theseus.

    Read More
    Justin M. March 15, 2016
  • Great Space Saver
    Verified Purchase

    I like the height of this bed and the amount of space it saves but it does chip easily and looks kind of beat up already and we've only been using it for about 6 mos.

    Read More
    ginae February 12, 2016
  • Sam
    Verified Purchase

    This product falls apart within the first year. Not worth the cost I don't recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    Sam D. January 3, 2016
  • Bob
    Verified Purchase

    Hey look you get what you pay for. It has served its purpose, but its a pain in the ass. It breaks and falls apart over time pretty easy. It provided storage in a small space, but don't think your going to own this piece for life.

    Read More
    Scott L. December 29, 2015
  • Owner of deteriorating bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is slowly deteriorating and this is less than a year! I brought this in February of 2015, it is December. The 2 middle pieces where the drawers slide in and out of are badly deteriorating. I would not recommend this to anyone and I recommend you not buy this if you plan on using it for years to come. The idea of 12 drawers in the bed is very nice to save space, is extremely made poorly and it will just break up in less than a year. DO NOT BUY.

    Read More
    Luke G. December 21, 2015
  • Not a good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I needed a bed with drawers, and this one was a good price. Unfortunately, even with proper screwing and gluing, this thing falls apart quickly. Drawers were poorly constructed to begin with, and the first one tore the rubber rail mount in under a month. The lack of structural rigidity became evident after two amorous nights, and unusable within six months.

    Read More
    Reid S. November 27, 2015
Sponsored Links