Today: $557.68

At other retailer: $784.15

Save $226.47 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Espresso Tall Queen 12-drawer Captain's Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Broke…twice
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap particle board holding it all together. Had it for less than 6 months, everything shifted and the baseboard cracked, drawers were falling down. We went through the huge hassle of nagging the company to get replacement parts. . . Broke again a few months later. Such a shame

    Read More
    Sarah M. February 12, 2017
  • I like it alot.
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I would change is to have top and bottom drawer faces. The drawer faces have a bevel on the bottom. This doesn't work for the top row of drawers and makes them hard to grab and open. The bevel should be on top for the top row of drawers..

    Read More
    James R. February 10, 2017
  • Really like it
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to assemble the whole thing by myself. The parts come in very well packaged boxes, with foam on the sides. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. I did need a hammer and screwdriver, not included with the packaging, but almost everyone has. The wooden parts are very sturdy. The final bed is very heavy. So make sure you build it at the spot you wish to have it placed. I think it can be disassembled and re-assembled again. It perfectly fit my queen size mattress. The drawers are very well designed and manufactured, also are designed with good support. It has corner parts to put under the drawer base sheet. The bed slats are of good size and spacing. The frame actually has dedicated slots for the slats. The space between the slats is perfect, it is less than the width of a single slate.

    Read More
    Najeeb N. December 31, 2016
  • SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN IT SOONER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on this storage bed over & over again for years putting off buying it, but it turns out it was thee wisest decision I've ever made!! Well put together, drawers are way bigger than expected, I put 15 pairs of jeans in 1 drawer & looks like I could get another 1 or 2 if I wanted, but now I got rid of 3 HUGE plastic storage tubs of clothing with 3 drawers left empty!!! If you are considering getting this, I do full heartedly recommend do not waste any more time. I'm such a happy camper now, I can wear things I haven't seen in years hiding away in those darn tubs. IMPORTANT: you WILL need a 2nd person to help & plenty of aspirin to relax those stiff back/leg muscles after 4 hours of sitting, kneeling & bending!! I definitely recommend 2 power screw guns to go faster ( I must say our battery died from being so old & not holding a great charge, so I finished the final 8 out of 12 drawers the next morning) and the drawers rails, separate the 4 in each bundle. The flat 2 are for mounting to the bed boards & the "L" shaped ones get attached to the drawers them selves, so that makes it easier & quicker now you know that up-front as we didn't. I LOVE my storage bed & highly recommend it to everyone!!

    Read More
    frobbit3 November 27, 2016
  • Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Way too many pieces and not stable.

    Read More
    jacobjames1 November 13, 2016
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy bed. Lots of drawer space. Bed is much higher and I need a step stool but that's what happens when you put 12 drawers under a bed.

    Read More
    Shelley G. September 27, 2016
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Tons of storage, assembly pretty simple

    Read More
    Emily S. September 26, 2016
  • Ok quality, great functionality
    Verified Purchase

    Love all the drawers. Quality is not great. Takes a long time to put together. IKEA 4 drawer is a viable alternative

    Read More
    25redlynn July 31, 2016
  • Great for small places!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Gabriela P. July 19, 2016
  • Looks good, but flimsy drawers
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes of resolving some storage problems we had in our bedroom by buying this bed, but in reality, the drawers are quite flimsy, falling apart if you try o put many things in them. The best thing about it is the platform part, which is very sturdy, but the drawers should be redigned so that they are more practical.

    Read More
    Laurietan July 7, 2016
  • Horrible

    This bed is cheaply made and does not last. Would not recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    Jonah L. April 5, 2016
  • It's an OK bed
    Verified Purchase

    Here's the deal. This bed is definitely made out of low quality parts. I think the stability of the bed could have greatly benefited by having a third piece of "wood" that snapped in to the two center pieces and ran down the middle. I think I'll get more stability when I assemble the drawers. The bed does seem to take a fair amount of time to assemble but for me it was mostly because I had to unpack all the pieces. It's fairly straight forward and I have the bed, sans the drawers, assembled. I was only missing one piece of hardware so far. The bottom line is this bed isn't horrible. The design is sound. The "wood" materials are kind of low quality but if they were made out of real wood this bed would have cost a lot more. Will this bed last forever? I highly doubt it. I foresee this bed as being the Ship of Theseus.

    Read More
    Justin M. March 15, 2016
  • Great Space Saver
    Verified Purchase

    I like the height of this bed and the amount of space it saves but it does chip easily and looks kind of beat up already and we've only been using it for about 6 mos.

    Read More
    ginae February 12, 2016
  • Sam
    Verified Purchase

    This product falls apart within the first year. Not worth the cost I don't recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    Sam D. January 3, 2016
  • Bob
    Verified Purchase

    Hey look you get what you pay for. It has served its purpose, but its a pain in the ass. It breaks and falls apart over time pretty easy. It provided storage in a small space, but don't think your going to own this piece for life.

    Read More
    Scott L. December 29, 2015
  • Owner of deteriorating bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is slowly deteriorating and this is less than a year! I brought this in February of 2015, it is December. The 2 middle pieces where the drawers slide in and out of are badly deteriorating. I would not recommend this to anyone and I recommend you not buy this if you plan on using it for years to come. The idea of 12 drawers in the bed is very nice to save space, is extremely made poorly and it will just break up in less than a year. DO NOT BUY.

    Read More
    Luke G. December 21, 2015
  • Not a good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I needed a bed with drawers, and this one was a good price. Unfortunately, even with proper screwing and gluing, this thing falls apart quickly. Drawers were poorly constructed to begin with, and the first one tore the rubber rail mount in under a month. The lack of structural rigidity became evident after two amorous nights, and unusable within six months.

    Read More
    Reid S. November 27, 2015
  • 12-Drawer Captain's Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is AWESOME. It took my husband less than 2 days to put it together while watching football. His advice...go over the directions the night before and acquaint yourself with all the pieces and locate all the hardware. We had NONE missing and NONE of the pieces were damaged in shipping. The bed is solid and all the drawers roll smoothly in and out. The espresso color is a nice blend of black and dark brown This bed is an excellent storage solution for small rooms. We are both pleased with this bed.

    Read More
    Polly P. October 1, 2015
  • JLM
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Give me the extra space that I needed.

    Read More
    Jacqueline M. September 5, 2015
  • Lots of space
    Verified Purchase

    Lot of drawers to fill, but once constructed bed is hard to move and breaks easily. Make sure the bed is where you want it as you are assembling it.

    Read More
    William B. August 22, 2015
Sponsored Links