Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $630.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Espresso Tall Full 12-drawer Captain's Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Isn't the best quality.
    Verified Purchase

    When I first bought this bed, it was in 2014. It was easy to set up, I also bought the headboard. I personally didn't like how bulky the headboard looked with the bed. I use the headboard for a TV stand, bookshelf and other storage space. About a year and half ago, my bed started to fall apart. The supports fail to hold up the mattress; the wood is cheap and the draws slip out of the brackets. For almost $*** bucks I would not buy this product again.

    Read More
    OstkUser1309985 August 5, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bed when all is said and done. It is very high (a bit hard to get into) with just a pillow top mattress. So I will be looking into other mattresses. Love this new bed frame!

    Read More
    Danielle L. July 17, 2016
  • Space saver.
    Verified Purchase

    For our small guest room it adds class and function. The slats can move, but when changing the linens I just check. Assembly was okay once my husband had his groove. We purchased a total of three of these two with 12 drawers for our kids. Saves a lot of space in the room for a desk. Less cluttered. I have slept on this and it is supportive enough for adults. Only issue is that if you have side tables the drawers at head can't open...Plus adding a head board is dicey.

    Read More
    Christine R. June 8, 2016
  • Great for storage!
    Verified Purchase

    Love all the drawers and the overall appearance. It's safe and sturdy but could be a bit more solid. The slats under mattress move around a bit. So if you're not planning on having to break this down for a long time, I would suggest nailing them down.

    Read More
    Nicole Ross April 19, 2015
  • Worst bed

    Worst bed we have ever purchased. It fell apart with the first few months of purchase. I would not recommend this to anyone PLEASE save your money and frustration.

    Read More
    dreed1970 April 12, 2014
  • Captains bed

    Got this for my daughter for her birthday. She loves it. She had help assembling to make sure drawers were square.

    Read More
    michismom August 8, 2013
  • Horrible purchase. Please save your money, time an

    This is a cheap and poorly-made item that is overpriced for the quality level and a source of constant frustration for us. The worst feature about this bed is hands-down the cheap hardboard drawers. This flimsy cardboard-like material is frustrating in most flatpack furniture, and because these drawers are of a substantial size, the material is grossly inappropriate in this case. Within a very short time, our modestly filled drawers were sagging in the bottoms and popping out of track. Those purchasing a storage bed are presumably in need of using the drawers several times a day for a variety of clothing/bedding/etc. These drawers are not made for that type of use. The structural design of the bed is also substandard. After about 4 or 5 months, we could feel the bed sway laterally when turning in our sleep. (We are of average weight + size, so that shouldn't be a factor). The slats under the mattress don't fix in place at set intervals, so they need to be readjusted periodically to keep from getting sagging spots when the slats slide laterally. Fixing them can be a dangerous undertaking because the metal braces that fit under the bed are very roughly finished, and it's easy to get scratched (I came away with a small gash in my thumb the first time I tried to adjust these). Finally, while the bed looks nice upon assembly, the finish is incredibly easy to scratch and so it doesn't take long before it starts to look shabby. The price looked reasonable for simple, functional furniture, but it was too high for such a low level of quality. If you are looking for something like this, you are better off going to an IKEA as their products seem to withstand actual use much better. This bed has even influenced my outlook on the company. I had been a regular Overstock customer because of the high quality of the items I'd found on the site (clothing and housewares). This purchase was a huge disappointment and I have been looking to other online shops since.

    Read More
    cityshopper103 February 12, 2013
  • Definitely worth the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I read most reviews before purchasing this product and was skeptical about putting the bed together. I have to say, my boyfriend was going to help me and I ended up putting the whole thing together myself. The instructions were very easy to read and I had no problems what so ever. There were marks on one piece and when I called there were no questions and another was sent out to me. My son loves his new bed and I am actually looking to purchase another for myself.

    Read More
    angelshair September 9, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    the bottom of the draws is fragile. could be firmer. bed is comfortable and attractive. drawers are not easy to assemble

    Read More
    thesandrat May 11, 2012
  • you can do it!
    Verified Purchase

    Single girl. Small and not very strong. Power drill broke right before I got the bed! I was totally scared! Yet, somehow, in only about 2 days (a few hours each day) I managed to put together this bed! Who needs a man? The only thing I had any issues with was fitting the slats into both sides without pulling one side out but after a few minutes of adjusting it was in like flynn. I love all the storage it provides and am so proud to say that I put the whole thing together on my own!

    Read More
    lindseym04 April 18, 2012
  • Fair quality, not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a very long time to put this bed together with the 12 drawer and halfway through the year a couple of the drawers break, the wood snapping ect.

    Read More
    al92679 April 30, 2011
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. So much storage!! Beautiful color. We bought with the headboard and they go together perfectly!

    Read More
    mscal1234 February 17, 2010
Sponsored Links