Today: $365.99

At other retailer: $589.99

Save $224.00 (38%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Espresso Queen Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Guest
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of storage and worked out very well.

    Read More
    captscott November 13, 2015
  • Construction
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to align everything and then if you don't the screws wiggle out

    Read More
    Juston J. September 30, 2015
  • A permanent storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    UPS left the 3 very heavy packages outiside the condo as I never got notice it was arriving until until after it was delivered. My son and husband managed to haul it inside and assembled it in about 3 hours. They were extremely careful about correct angles for the 6 drawers. They open beautifully. There are no knobs on the drawers but that makes them discreet. We suggest that you make sure to assemble the bed exactly where you want it to be situated. If moved the drawers will not remained in line, besides it is heavy.i do not have a backboard and not sure if I can buy one without moving the bed? The slates were unfinished and rough. I covered them with breathable ground cloth to protect the mattress bottom. I purchased a spring mattress for the platform bed as the foam mattress is very heavy for the frame.

    Read More
    Helenmarie July 21, 2015
  • Lots of storage in this bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Take care in assembling it - the drawers work on gliders so if they are installed a bit differently from side to side, you may not have the drawer fronts in a straight line when thru.

    Read More
    jagehrke June 19, 2015
  • Perfect for a college student!
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought this to downsize my furniture. After reading the reviews I was a little unsure of what I was getting. Opening the boxes and seeing everything that needed to be put together was very over whelming! Once you lay out all the pieces it's so much easier. After this bed was put together I was satisfied! Only things I have an issue with is the particle board was slightly cracked from shipping. And when you move the bed after it's built it off sets the drawers, until you make the move even on both sides. Overall I recommend this bed for anyone looking for nice, low priced bed.

    Read More
    Amber C. May 21, 2015
  • low quality wood
    Verified Purchase

    We had this bed frame for three days before it broke. My husband sat on the end of the bed to put his shoes on and the end cap snapped away from the rest of the frame. Luckily we were able to fix it using some spare wood p'lanks, but the hastle wasn't worth the money.

    Read More
    Jodie B. May 12, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed, the finish was pretty good on delivery. Bought it because i had limited space and its worked perfectly. Now am looking for a headboard to match

    Read More
    Doreen S. April 25, 2015
  • I like it!!
    Verified Purchase

    First piece of furniture we've ever bought on-line sight unseen. It definitely is a 2-person job to put together. At first you don't think the drawers fit in but after you get the bed frame lined up correctly they glide right in. I also like that the bed frame comes with (I think 5-6 boards to support the mattress) which is great to provide that extra support. Most only come with 3 and you have to make more yourself. The color is exactly like the picture shows on the website which is what I was looking for. We bought because I liked the idea of the under the bed storage for our guests to keep their clothes without wanting to buy a dresser too! So, I just bought the matching nightstand to have a 2-piece set. I also didn't need/want a headboard which was also a major factor in purchasing this piece.

    Read More
    Sherri March 15, 2015
  • Great storage bed.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy with this bed and the extra storage it provides. It's also great that it doesn't require a box spring. Very comfortable. It does take a little longer to put together but well worth it.

    Read More
    Cher January 30, 2015
  • Ok for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a nice price but it seemed to be a little bit of a pain to build. Also the drawers function but it's difficult to ge t them to line up perfectly. The result is some drawers being kinda off. Also you can't have a side table if you want to use the drawers closest to the head of your bed.

    Read More
    lrockcaligirl January 20, 2015
  • Do NOT buy this
    Verified Purchase

    I like the way the bed looks. That is about the only good thing I can say about it. In theory, this would have been an awesome bed, good height, pretty color, and lots of drawers. The drawers only really hold tshirts, underwear or very light weight stuff, and they're very small. The bed came un-damaged, which was good because I read a lot of reviews saying pieces came damaged or scratched. One of the drawers was on the floor and a screw rubbed against it and immediately put a big scratch on it though, so the paint isn't that good. If you do buy this, definitely clear the room and have a lot of space to assemble. I actually still need to call customer service but I've been putting it off... The slats that run length-wise on the bed which serve as the platform are AWFUL. They came warped and the wrong length. Some of them are almost 1.5 inches too short, so they don't even sit in the slats. They are also unfinished and not sanded so I got about 3 really nice splinters that took a few days to get out of my hands. I assembled this with a friend and it took us about 3 hours. The instructions are also a little confusing - diagrams are not to scale, the screws all look the same in the pictures but are indeed different. I also had one bad screw-connector thing (not sure what it is called, but it's a circle) and it ended up moving and breaking one of the drawers as I was screwing it in. In summary, don't buy this bed. If you're looking for a cheap bed, look at ****. At least their instructions are easy enough to follow and the parts come in the right size on the first time.

    Read More
    dcbar August 1, 2014
  • I HOPE I got what I paid for
    Verified Purchase

    I contacted customer service to get a tracking number... Because I was not provided one for almost a week. They were unable to provide me with ANY information. Customer Service could not give me any information regarding assembly as well. Assembly took about as long as I expected, but I have a lot of experience with Knock-down/Ready-to-assemble furniture. I also had two other people around for times that I needed assistance. I would not suggest doing this alone. The product itself is not the highest quality, BUT at the price I paid, I feel like I got exactly what I invested in. I hope it lasts a year or more. If I make it 12 months, I will consider this a successful purchase at the right price.

    Read More
    spookiekabuki July 8, 2014
  • Great bed at an affordable rate
    Verified Purchase

    The product itself is very sturdy. When it arrived it had all the pieces and no scratches on it. I put this together myself and did not have a problem with it. The drawers take longer to put together but after I put the first 2 together it was easy. Great bed. I love it

    Read More
    meme033 November 16, 2013
  • $400 of junk
    Verified Purchase

    Less than a year and it's already broken to the point of being useless.

    Read More
    davidporter October 20, 2013
  • okay for a starter
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a bed that you buy to keep forever. Its a cheap piece. Its also heavy, and difficult to put together. Make sure you assemble the bed where you intend for it to stay. As a female, I was able to put this bed together in about 4 hours. But its cheap, and I scratched it with the screw or something. The drawers dont go together perfectly, and I may have been off with putting the castors on, but it doesnt line up properly on any of the drawers. I supposed its okay for a small or extra bedroom. I would be careful sleeping on it every day. I think a slat needs to go above the wood planks that act as the support for the mattress. They slide around alot. Its is a beautiful color and has lots of space though.

    Read More
    vanitaesq December 27, 2012
  • Very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get this, thinking it would help save space in my small room, was nice for the first few weeks, until the wooden slats started to come out every few weeks. I was very disappointed, and now not even a year later the bed frame completely broke into pieces under me while I was sleeping. I wish I never got this frame, complete waste. The cheap price matches the cheap quality, would have much rather payed more for a better frame, NEVER AGAIN will I purchase a frame from here.

    Read More
    kalyndavis December 2, 2012
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised by the quality of the wood used in the bed frame. There was no cheap wood products here. The instructions were easy to read and understand, this bed went together nicely. I will shop again for furniture without worry.

    Read More
    mskred November 6, 2012
  • Everett Espresso Queen Platform Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the price. I would definitely recommend it

    Read More
    evie058 October 3, 2012
  • Great looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks great and is pretty sturdy. It took a bit of time to put together but it wasn't hard just time consuming. There were tons of pieces. Everything down to the drawers needed to be put together.

    Read More
    renohansen September 18, 2012
  • Great bed, great storage
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed at a great price. Very stable for the price, and the storage drawers are great. Was missing one part for assembly of one of the drawers, but so far the drawer is working ok without it.

    Read More
    sonchyenne July 20, 2012
Sponsored Links