Read All Reviews for Espresso Plasma TV LCD Stand/ Media Console

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • 3 years in use
    Verified Purchase

    Good unit no major complaints

    Read More
    Juan C. November 28, 2015
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I received the Espresso Plasma TV LCD Stand/Media Console quickly. Like other reviews have stated, it is more of a reddish color than an espresso. Definitely not a dark brown. But darker than a mahogany, I think. The center open storage space is a little larger than the side two storage spaces. All three storage areas have a movable shelf with 3 different options for the height you would like. (And completely optional whether you want to use the shelves or not.) In addition, another review said that the slats of the doors were solid, but I found this to be untrue. In the product I received, the doors were slatted with openings between the slats, which is nice, so maybe some of the electronics inside won't heat up so much. It was easy to put together, we didn't need any other tools. Instructions were easy to follow too. We like the look of this piece, I think it looks like a more expensive piece than it was. We are happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    snowflakegen February 20, 2014
  • very good guality
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful and warm! used it as a runner for the stairs. looks amazing.

    Read More
    mplatter1 January 28, 2014
  • Great value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    Was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the sturdiness of this cabinet. It looks great and more expensive then our purchased price. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    blamkv6 September 25, 2013
  • nice sturdy peice of furniture but horrible smell!
    Verified Purchase

    This console looked very nice and was very easy to put together. However, I returned it because the color is much lighter than pictured and did not match my existing, truly espresso, furniture. Also, it came with a horrible oily smell that made my entire apartment stink while it was in my home. I would come home at the end of the day and be physically ill from the smell coming from my living room. After we took it down I febreezed the area where it had been sitting and luckily the smell went away almost immediately. I think the stain that is used on this piece must be very potent or something. It was strange. I guess if you could leave it in the garage for a week or two before putting in your house you might be ok. It was very nice looking.

    Read More
    thedecorjunkie June 11, 2013
  • Very nice quality and design for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this product because of the quality and design for the price. I already was aware that the color was a little reddish brown instead of dark brown because of what others wrote in review of the product. I wanted it to have red undertones so it worked for me but if you want a nice dark brown or even medium brown, then maybe you want something else. It is very simple to put together even with only picture directions. I do like to put things together but I think even for someone who struggles, it should be easy. It took me 30 minutes. It had one small scratch on the front but I did not want to get it replaced since it was so small. It fits my 43" TV nicely and is a great height for my children to play their interactive video games with.

    Read More
    likemydealsmom May 12, 2013
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleasantly surprised. Overstock had actually sold out of the original unit I wanted to purchase, so I started out bummed in the search for something new... and ended up giving this a try. The price was too low for me to believe it was going to be a decent piece, but I read through a lot of the reviews and decided maybe I found something good that just happened to be a bargain. YEP! As other reviewers had mention, 1 hour assembly and no frustrating modifications were needed. The item went together intuitively and came out quite sturdy in the end. It looks great and is significantly better quality than you could expect from Akea or like. My 50" LCD fit wonderfully, with room for my sound bar to sit comfortably in front of it. Color is outstanding, but do be careful as this is not a full stain (not expected for this price). It is a clear coat and tint in a single spray on finish, so if you scratch it, it is definitely going to show light color underneath. Anyway, this is a great item. Would recommend to anyone even for a higher end setting.

    Read More
    riles78 April 25, 2013
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    I don't recommend this product. They failed to send assembly instructions with the product and as I was trying to figure it out, I realized how cheap and bad the quality of it is. It started chipping. I did not return because I did not go through the hassle of it. Don't buy

    Read More
    calitri50 April 22, 2013
  • Great customer service!
    Verified Purchase

    After receiving the first media console damaged, overstock's customer service did not hesitate to send me a replacement media console. I was pleasantly surprised, since all I actually needed and requested was the top main piece that was damaged while in transit. Great job Overstock!!!

    Read More
    1sassyva April 18, 2013
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this media console. It looks great. I was a little disappointed that the color was not as matte and as brown as I expected though. This epresso tone looks a lot more red than I expected. It could just be my computer though.

    Read More
    melissa04 April 4, 2013
  • expresso tv stand/media console
    Verified Purchase

    This console was a very good purchase. Besides being a handsome piece of furniture, it is sturdy and well designed. The wood is solid, not laminated particle board. It arrived in good condition, well packaged, no imperfections. The most impressive thing about it is the thought that went into the home-assembly. No tools are needed. The pieces fit together perfectly. My husband, who complains about everything he assembles, was really impressed. He called the designing "brilliant". It really is a good buy.

    Read More
    mikirey December 22, 2012
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product! We purchased this media console for my son for Christmas and built it just the other night...it was so easy to construct...no tools, everything snapped together easily and painless. In less than 30 minutes the console was built and ready for use. The joinery is designed so that you snap the pieces together to form a VERY tight and secure fit. The doors are perfectly level and square and the piece looks great. It was packed well and nothing was damaged. For the price, this is a great find! Our son isn't kind to his furnishings, so it was very important that we find a console that would hold up to much wear and tear, I believe we found the perfect piece...only time will tell. The color is rich dark brown and slight reddish undertone and the design is very contemporary....not too masculine and certainly not girly...he will just love it! My son's design style is eclectic, I'm certain this will blend in nicely w/his other pieces.

    Read More
    jsweet1 December 20, 2012
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. Its made of great materials and was packaged very well. Its a bit on the cherry side of coloring but it looks amazing. Thanks O.co

    Read More
    srtjunkie69 December 19, 2012
  • Media Console
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping, actually got it earlier than I thought I would. It came in pieces, but was very easy to put together. Very good quality and looks great.

    Read More
    susanlovesabargain December 12, 2012
  • Sorry I purchased
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I have is with the color. Espresso to me is a brown/black color which this is not. I purchased other espresso products from actual stores and assumed this would match. Now I have to figure out how I can darkened this console.

    Read More
    patriciavav December 4, 2012
  • Expresso Plasma TV LCD Console
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my new console, I think it is very good quality. Not to difficult to assemble.

    Read More
    phxcaryn July 7, 2012
  • Solid, clean lines, attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend you have two people to assemble this. Our biggest problem was getting these little metal pins to line up with the front piece. There are something like eight of them and you have to allign the top just right, then slide this very sharp small metal piece from right to left to get the pieces to lock together. First the pins would not allign, and even when they did, some would not lock into place without a great deal of effort. My other issue which prevented me from giving this a "Five Star" rating was that even though the individual board were carefully packaged with styrofoam between them to prevent damage, some of the boards had clearly been scratched prior to packaging. The center shelving board had some serious scratches on it. I'm probably going to call Overstock and request a replacement because it was so scratched up. Once together, its a great looking console and certainly better than the comp priced ones I looked at in the big box stores.

    Read More
    figaro14 May 21, 2012
  • this is a great media console
    Verified Purchase

    great value, easy to assemble, real wood, perfect size for our 42 inch flat screen. my only suggestion is if possible, take it out of the box outside. it is packed exremly well and makes a mess when unpacking (ha).

    Read More
    hideandsee May 12, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Probably as nice of peace you are going to get for the cost. Not hard to put together (granted I am an Engineer), VERY well designed (everything just fits), heavy duty (not a light weight Walmart or equivalent piece of furniture by ANY means but at a comparable price), very attractive (Very rich, dark espresso finish). VERY satisfied.

    Read More
    tpnass1 May 9, 2012
  • Solidly made
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy to put together. Only had trouble with one of the floor casters, which we "home remedied" and you can't even tell. Only complaint is that the "new furniture" smell was intense! We'd recommend airing it outside a few days before you put together and put into your house. Especially if you have baby/young children.

    Read More
    deano777 March 19, 2012
Sponsored Links