Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $335.99

At other retailer: $559.99

Save $224.00 (40%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Espresso Full Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cheap looking and hard to assemble

    I love the design of this bed...but the finsihed product looks like it came from a discount department store.It was also a nightmare to put together, it took 4 people and 2 days!

    Read More
    ljperry04 May 6, 2007
  • don't flush your money down the toilet
    Verified Purchase

    poor paint, poor wood, i would have been better off buying any other furniture for that price. don't buy it. 'nuff said

    Read More
    wednesday13teen September 3, 2007
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    It looks sturdy in pictures, but in reality it's not. It took hours to put together (admittedly I am not particularly advanced in the use of tools, but still). The directions could have been much better. More importantly, the mattress doesn't quite fit (bed slightly too wide) and I don't feel like it's sturdy at all. This bed will be moved into the guest room in a few months when I buy a real frame. Bottom line, if you want to know what a frame is really like, you want to see it in person. This one looks good, even in person, but a few minutes on the bed and one realizes it is low quality. (And even I can look good on the internet!) I feel like I wasted my money, because I'll never be happy with this frame.

    Read More
    fussocalif May 26, 2008
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed for myself I am a woman and this bed is great. Putting it together would of been easier if I used some common sense...LOL. It was difficult only because I made it that way. It looks great. Not quite as good quality wood but very worth the price. And it is very comfortable does not squeak or flimsy at all.

    Read More
    imdhmi March 27, 2008
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought three of these platform beds. One for each child. They love the drawer space which allows them more room in their bedrooms. They also wanted the espresso color. Because the price is outstanding for the twin and full size actresses, I was able to buy them a desk, book shelves and a nightstand. They arrived very well packaged and not difficult at all to put together. The drawers are nice and deep and hold a lot. I added knobs to my son's drawers, which he really liked. I highly recommend this platform bed for the price, the quality and the ease to put together.

    Read More
    Lori S. June 19, 2017
  • Reasonable for price paid
    Verified Purchase

    Assembled fairly easily within about 3.5 hours. Final assembled bed seems fine for basic use. Clearly it isn't meant to hold up to military standards, but it should do well. The drawer bottoms will need additional reinforcement if you put anything heavier than regular clothes in them.

    Read More
    OstkUser17469 January 26, 2015
  • Pros/Cons
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it's a nice bed but many small issues keep it from being a GREAT bed. 1) Much of the wood is composite (plywood) -- but okay, I expect that at this price. 2) Once assembled (a multi-hour process), it's almost immovable, especially with the mattress weighing it down. Because there are no feet, it doesn't slide easily across the floor. When it does move, it torques the sides of the bed unevenly causing the drawers to bulge out on sides. 3) The Full Size doesn't fit a Full mattress perfectly - there is a 1" gap on both sides which expose the drawers and the contents to dust and just don't look all that great. Now the good part: Overall, the finished product looks very good. It's built fairly sturdy once you get it situated in the right spot and leave it there. I love the 6 drawers, they smell like they're made of pine (as opposed to the composite stuff) -- which is a softer but more pleasing type of wood; you can see the grain, which is nice.

    Read More
    Vladimir T. January 11, 2015
  • This is a great item
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this bed for almost two years and it still looks like new. I bought this for a 13 year old girl and we have had no issues with it at all. It has held up perfectly. We have been thinking of getting one for ourselves. Could not have picked a beter choice.

    Read More
    sunshine273627 October 10, 2013
  • Beautiful piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter & her husband bought a new home & I bought this for their guest room along with a side table. It took my husband and I a few hours to assemble all the drawers and put it together, but it was worth it. It fit in nicely in the small room, has a clean look and a very nice piece of furniture.

    Read More
    willowbrook2 July 11, 2012
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This product was easy to put together and it is a solid bed. We love it!

    Read More
    jingles11 June 21, 2012
  • Super solid!
    Verified Purchase

    This isn't a centerpiece bed or anything, but it looks lovely in our small bedroom, and it's SUPER sturdy, plus the drawers are great. It fits out mattress (a pillowtop queen) beautifully, and is very comfortable. For the money, this is miles ahead of, say, an ikea bed, no question. Again, not like a knockout piece you'd park in the center of a proper master bedroom necessarily, but it's very nice and I"m quite happy with it. Also: * Yeah, putting it together is a hassle, but you only have to do it once... * And the people who say it's flimsy are nutso - we've had this two months and haven't heard so much as a squeak.

    Read More
    hmcbk November 9, 2011
  • A space saver
    Verified Purchase

    I love the fact that this product came in so many different colors. It was easy to put together with 2 people, but takes a little time. I wanted this because I have little storage and more clothes than one person should own.

    Read More
    February 27, 2008
  • Espresso Full Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very excited to set the bed up, but that excitement quickly became fear when I saw the instructions and all the parts that needed to be assembled. I found by not panicking and removing all pieces from the boxes and organizing them neatly the task ahead became less daunting. I would suggest this is a two person job and even so it will take the average laypeople a couple hours to assemble. The good news is that the directions were excellent and easy to follow. Additionally, all the parts were there and they fit together very nicely. I was very impressed. Now I look forward to sleeping on it. Good luck!

    Read More
    John K. May 26, 2017
  • GOTTA HAVE
    Verified Purchase

    Love this item,great storage to have.

    Read More
    OstkUser645014 March 15, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    bit of a pain to put together but nice looking piece of furniture and very comfortable

    Read More
    Elizabeth T. March 2, 2017
  • Bed is Everything We we're Looking For
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this bed loving the fact that it didn't have a huge headboard and the color was exactly what we wanted to match an existing piece of furniture in the room. The bed did take most of the afternoon/evening to put together. The instructions were clear and so my husband and I enjoyed putting the bed together. There was one part that tells you to place the screw aligners in and then when when we moved the boards they fell out so we would recommend putting them in later so you don't lose any of them. Other that that the bed is great and functional. Very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser859179 January 25, 2017
  • Rose
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 of these beds and they are great! Love the storage drawers. My 14 year old daughter put them together with no problem

    Read More
    rose a. December 22, 2016
  • Espresso Full Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This piece did not last 6 months before it began to come apart. The combined weight applied every night is less then mentioned it was capable of supporting.

    Read More
    OstkUser784591 December 12, 2016
  • Platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Worked out good for my daughter.

    Read More
    lizd December 9, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color, the draws! Just need a back board :-)

    Read More
    Marina N. October 11, 2016
Sponsored Links