Today: $140.81

At other retailer: $245.99

Save $105.18 (43%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Espresso Brown Bi-cast Leather Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Little Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty much exactly what I expected from the photo and other reviews. Keep in mind two things: 1. this is bi-cast leather (not genuine leather), so it has more of a vinyl feel; 2. it's not a very big ottoman -- take a close look at the dimensions. We use it as extra seating (for one person), and to store blankets/throws. Overall, it seems to be made very well (seams, hinges, and feet are all solid).

    Read More
    bcg5779 July 13, 2010
  • Great Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Right out of the box the ottoman was fully assembled. The leather is soft, storage is ample, seat is comfortable. What more can you ask for??? Oh yeah a great price. Got that too!!!!!

    Read More
    brooklos January 2, 2008
  • Storage Ottomon
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for our son for Christmas. We were all very pleased with the ottomon. It looks great, is well constructed and the storage area is generous. I looked all over for a ottomon that was bigger than a cube and was reasonably priced. They are hard to find. No regrets on this purchase and I know it will be used for years to come.

    Read More
    sam2sas December 27, 2008
  • Nice and Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice craftsmanship. Nice feel of the leather. Looks elegant.

    Read More
    jun74canj June 6, 2012
  • Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    It is a wonderful buy. Excellent construction. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    kaye5597 December 5, 2008
  • WONDERFUL PURCHASE!!
    Verified Purchase

    We were so pleasantly surprised with everything regarding this purchase! the ottoman is beautiful! The leather is beautiful and sturdy. The inside storage compartment is very large and fully lined. It is perfect for storing a stack of magazines and a blanket. We were also lucky in that it is a perfect match to our espresso leather couch. It is very solidly made - especially the hinges on the lift-top. Plus, it arrived fully assembled and wrapped so tightly that it was in pristine condition. Just unwrap it and plop it down wherever you want it! We're very impressed.

    Read More
    emtshopping October 26, 2007
  • Storage = Happy Sam

    My husband said, "Samantha, why do you need a storage ottoman? It will only give you an excuse to buy more stuff, just because you have somewhere to store it." I said to him, "Well, John - it will give me somewhere to throw your dirty socks that you always seem to pull off on the sofa, leaving them scattered on the floor." That shut him up! Love this ottoman.

    Read More
    sammiegrace April 19, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Really good value for a storage ottoman, even a bi-cast. Photo makes it look more distressed and worn which is the look I was going for but this is harder and shiny in person. Top is not as hard as some "cocktail ottomans" but definitely could be softer if you are using for an actual footrest. We bought slides from the hardware store and attached to legs so it moves easliy on carpet. Was very difficult to find an ottoman that was 15" or under. This was pretty much the only option other than a custom made one so we're keeping this one.

    Read More
    kabrooks43 May 21, 2012
  • Medium-sized ottoman

    My grandmother is in a nursing home with little space to keep her own things. I bought this for her not only as an ottoman but for storage of her blankets and slippers. It seems to be proving very useful and it cleans up very easily - just a swipe of a damp cloth.

    Read More
    dreammaker2 April 19, 2012
  • Nice looking, lots of storage space
    Verified Purchase

    I like this piece. It looks nice, and is good quality, although not leather and it doesnt look like leather, it is still decent. The top opens and closes easily, and stays open, which is a good feature. It holds a BUNCH of DVDs and serves as extra seating if needed. Exactly what I wanted!

    Read More
    tazewell March 15, 2012
  • Excellent Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a small storage ottoman, this is for you. Excellent appearance and great functionality.

    Read More
    mrkphoenixville August 2, 2008
  • I'm impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    I had never ordered anything from Overstock before, and I was doubtful that this ottoman would be good quality for the price. It is so much nicer than I expected - rich brown color, well made, good hinges so it stays open until you pull it shut. I would definitely recommend to a friend - it looks like we spent a lot more than we did!

    Read More
    bracken October 22, 2007
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is the perfect size for my family room. I love the storage for a pillow and small blanket. The leather is soft and very rich looking. I am totally satisfied with the quality and price and would recommend it to anyone looking for a storage ottoman.

    Read More
    cyc56 October 20, 2007
  • great value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was overall very pleased with the quality of this ottoman. The leather is smooth, thick and durable but does not have that buttery soft texture of some leathers. The hinged top is very nice quality with a small compartent for storing magazines, remotes etc. but not big enough for a throw blanket. The color isn't what I would call espresso brown though...it really borders more on black. I have shopped around for ottomans and for the money this is an excellent value.

    Read More
    lisa206 March 23, 2007
  • Well-made Surprise!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these for the living room and discreet storage of the grandkids' toys. Although shallow, only 5" deep, they accommodate some bins with toy trucks and books, puzzles, etc. Solidly built and value on par with price paid. The lower height is also more comfortable as a footrest by our sofa.

    Read More
    Patricia St. C. September 30, 2016
  • Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is HEAVY the grandkids can't tear it up too fast!

    Read More
    Anne L. August 11, 2016
  • Great quality and nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    Have had it for over 3 years. Still in great shape. The leather looks and feels good.

    Read More
    citygirl1234 March 14, 2016
  • Great Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    The safety hinges are great so when you have the top open to put a blanket away it stays up without slamming down on you. Perfect size for our smaller sized living room. I wish I had bought two because they are now out of stock.

    Read More
    kathy f. January 25, 2016
  • Great Item!
    Verified Purchase

    Pairs great with my leather sofa set! It is also very comfortable for sitting and large in size! Great buy!

    Read More
    Kyana H. October 12, 2015
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    great item for the money! I would recommend this item to anyone. :)

    Read More
    jonny5ive September 23, 2015
Sponsored Links