Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $229.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Espresso 4-drawer Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Espresso 4-drawer buffet
    Verified Purchase

    The buffet arrived in 4 days! I've ordered shoes that took 2 weeks! We love it, and while it took some putting together, the result is worth it. Recommend highly.

    Read More
    kaj1 November 21, 2012
  • Espresso Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    The first buffet would not assemble correctly. We had to repackage and send back. They did send UPS to pick up. Reordered the second buffet (same item). Assembly went smoothly. The broken knob was replaced free of charge. The knob arrived quickly with extras also! The buffet seems to be fine so far.

    Read More
    smonty123 November 15, 2012
  • Good furniture but some broken piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very strong and good looking piece of furniture. You need to be pretty handy to put this together and a large area to lay all the piece out. One of the drawer with slot piece broke where the slot is... Luckily I am doing remodeling in my house and had wood clamp and glue to glue it back. Don't over tighten the screw as I broke on of the screw... I spent 6 hours to put it together alone. I would give it a 5 stars if the drawer piece was not broken.

    Read More
    tony18 November 3, 2012
  • Satisfied Customer !!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. Looks great, great price! After assembly, friends and family couldn't believe how much it really costs. Although assembly takes a little time, it's fairly repetitious. Follow the steps, do not skip a step or you may be disassembling and then reassembling. Overall, great product! Happy Customer.

    Read More
    furniturebuff October 2, 2012
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful product, clean design. It is.strong and sturdy. It can store many items and leaves room for display pieces IMPORTANT: It is a 2 person job. Highly recommend. easy to track delivery.

    Read More
    buffetoverstock September 5, 2012
  • Beautiful piece, assembly suggestion
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is beautiful. I read all the reviews, so wasn't surprised or upset by the long assembly time. The instructions say to assemble in the order given. Drawers are last. I suggest you put one drawer together first. That way you can be sure of fit before completing the buffet. We had to backtrack and take apart because of a mistake we made with the tracks. If a drawer had been available to try, we could have fixed the mistake right away.

    Read More
    maryland21 September 3, 2012
  • Dresses up my home entryway!
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with this Expresso 4-Drawer Buffet. Heavy piece of furniture made up of real wood. Three packages came well packed and reinforced. Items were packed as needed for assembly so only had to open one at a time. All hardware and parts were well labeled to match instructions. Did take about 3 hours to put together so be prepared to take your time. We (two adults) broke it up by doing about an hour or so each evening making the experience much less stressed and enjoyable. The use of an electric screwdriver came in handy to place the back piece on. Absolutely love the results! I am using this piece in my entryway instead of a sofa console. Wanted something deep enough to store my CM scrapbooks in but decorative enough for a great first impression. This piece suited the bill with plenty of additional storage space for all those other "little things" that come in handy near the front door. Awesome purchase...quick delivery...easy assembly...fabulous results!

    Read More
    roommom August 14, 2012
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this buffet. I recieved it within a few days after ordering it, and the buffet was easy to put together. The assembly took about 3 hours, it would have gone faster with two adults rather than one adult and a 4 yr old. I didn't mind having to assemble everything myself. It is something i enjoy. However if you do not like to assemble furniture yourself, I wouldn't recommend this. I have gotten many compliments on my buffet. I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    shrotstak July 3, 2012
  • Finishing touch on the dining room
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were leary of buying furniture online, but after the great reviews this product got, we went for it and are not disappointed! The product was shipped super fast and my husband put it together while I was at work. He said it took him about four hours to get it all together, and the finished product is beautiful. As other reviews noted, it is very dark and looks black in my house, but my dining room table is an expresso color and they coordinate just fine. The drawers do not "glide" in and out like I wish they would, but I won't be using them very much (just to store placemats and other items) so it's not an issue for me. This product looks like it is from a much more expensive PB store, but is a fraction of the cost. I highly recommend it! An added bonus if you have children is that the boxes were great for making forts after we unpacked all the pieces of the buffet!

    Read More
    txaglori June 22, 2012
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    My 8 year old son and I assembled this in 5 hours. All pieces were solid wood. Finish is nice, and the finished piece looks like something you would pay $1000 for in a furniture store. We are using it as an entertainment center and it works well for this purpose. Drawer slides are cheap and could be replaced, but the piece looks nice and functions well for us. We would recommend.

    Read More
    firefly03 June 5, 2012
  • buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my buffet. It looks exactly like the picture and the description. It is durable, functional, and beautiful. The shelfs are adjustable, and I was able to fit a ton of dishes inside it. I love it!

    Read More
    beezus2006 May 26, 2012
  • This is a beautiful piece - huge - holds tons.
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful piece holds tones of stuff. Larger than anything I saw elsewhere.

    Read More
    squigglemj May 26, 2012
  • Love this Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to see this buffet on Overstock.com. I have been looking at a similar buffet at another retailer for several years, just dreaming about owning it, but it was too expensive. It looks beautiful in my dining room.

    Read More
    kamowers May 21, 2012
  • Perfect purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the piece! Super sturdy, very well shipped and great instructions for assembly. Everyone was right, took a long time to put together, looks black except in direct sunlight you see the hints of espresso and faint reds... measurements are as described, not very deep but lots of storage space none the less. perfect for out living room tv nook... placed a wall mouont tv on the wall over the buffet... was able to drill round holes in the back for DVD and reciever cords... just beautiful! have already recommended to friends!

    Read More
    evyn03 May 15, 2012
  • Looks great - easy to put together!
    Verified Purchase

    This was an add on for our dining room and matches our expensive big store table perfectly. Easy to put together, good quality and looks fantastic!

    Read More
    mecseattle April 25, 2012
  • Top Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, solid piece of furniture. It came in 3 enormous boxes - 1 weighed 90 lbs, the other two more like 60 lbs each. I live in a 2nd floor apartment and definitely needed help to get it up the stairs! It was very well packed - no damage to the outside boxes. There are a zillion pieces but all are very well labeled. The directions are clear and concise. I put a lot of it together on my own but had help in the final stages when the heavy lifting was involved. There is so much storage space in this unit! I live in a tiny studio and this has been a great addition. I looked at a lot of different but similar units and I liked this one because of its relative narrow profile (front to back). I saw the same unit in a department store at 3 times the price that it was on Overstock!

    Read More
    whatever2b April 18, 2012
  • Great product, A LOT of assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this product, however assembly took 2 people 4+ hours. The instructions could definitely be improved. I am fairly handy, however I wish we'd hired a professional to tackle this one. It looks nice, but one of the doors is still a little off kilter.

    Read More
    melissamerica April 13, 2012
  • very nice solid buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This was a lot of money to spend on something sight unseen but I was not disappointed. It was a bit darker than I had thought it would be but it works pretty well with my other furniture. I knew when I bought this that it would be too difficult for me to assemble myself but a local handyman tackeled it in his shop and then finished assembly at my house. He said the directions were ok but too vegue when assembling the drawers -so glad I didn't try to tackle the assmebly myself. It is a very nice peice, nice and heavy and the drawers pull nicely. The shelves are adjustible so I can now display some old family dining pieces in a safe area. The grandkids (toddlers) don't even bother the buffet. I have always been pleased with the delivery & quality of all the items I have ordered from Overstock.

    Read More
    sdfriends March 14, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We had been looking for a buffet type table for our living room, and kept going back to this one. We were skeptical about purchasing such a large piece without seeing it in person, but had such luck on Overstock previously with a couple of larger furnishing items [at a much lower price point] that we went ahead and took the chance. Great decision. It fits perfectly, is decent quality, and was fairly easy to put together, though took several hours. Overall, we are very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    sunnycle February 24, 2012
  • Beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful finished product! I put it together myself. It took a few hours, but the instructions were very good. I love the color and have gotten many compliments on it!

    Read More
    murray1212 February 24, 2012
Sponsored Links