Today: $229.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Espresso 4-drawer Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful Almost-Black Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this buffet months ago on Overstock. I waited too long and was crushed when I went on to order it and it sold out. In the interim I ordered one from another vendor online that looked similar. It was more expensive but it was already assembled and a mahogany to espresso brown. It arrived and a corner of it was crushed. I returned it and imagine my delight when I looked on Overstock and they had 1 left of the buffet that I originally wanted! It did take my darling husband several hours to put together. He did not say that it was exceptionally difficult, but we do have one pin that we could never get fully flush. You do not notice it looking at the buffet. I am able to fit 12 place settings of Great White dishes in it easily as well as several serving trays, glasses and my silver and napkins in the drawers. For me this is a lifesaver as we live in an attic apartment with sloped ceilings and do not have upper cabinets in the kitchen. My only slight disappointment is that this buffet presents as black at any point other than when in direct sunlight. In the sun it is a perfect rich beautiful brown. I would just want to make it very clear to any potential purchasers that you need someone who is good at assembly and has some spare time and that this buffet is almost always going to look closer to black than brown. I may also go out and buy different drawer slides so that it is smoother opening and closing the drawers. Other than that it is wonderful!!!

    Read More
    azblondo September 30, 2010
  • Beautiful piece, assembly suggestion
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is beautiful. I read all the reviews, so wasn't surprised or upset by the long assembly time. The instructions say to assemble in the order given. Drawers are last. I suggest you put one drawer together first. That way you can be sure of fit before completing the buffet. We had to backtrack and take apart because of a mistake we made with the tracks. If a drawer had been available to try, we could have fixed the mistake right away.

    Read More
    maryland21 September 3, 2012
  • Sturdy, very good quality, completely black
    Verified Purchase

    Very good buffet, looks great. Had many pieces but great instructions. An electric screw driver is a real must, especially since the back board is attached with screws (which shows what a great quality product this is!) And two people are recommended for the assembly, since it gets very heavy (again, real wood, excellent quality!) I was also very impressed with how easy it was to attach the doors exactly right - usually one needs to play with the hinges until it closes straight, but here there are no screws to play with and it was so easy to assemble properly on the first try. The only downside for me was the color, I expected a dark brown color ("Espresso..") but this is completely and totally black.

    Read More
    mirip July 11, 2011
  • I'm very impressed with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking at the same one at *** , just couldn't get myself to actually pay over a grand for the same piece. I'm glad I finally chose the one with Overstock. The only part that sucked was the assembly...not difficult just time consuming and instructions could be just a bit more clear!

    Read More
    izalina April 22, 2011
  • Good furniture but some broken piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very strong and good looking piece of furniture. You need to be pretty handy to put this together and a large area to lay all the piece out. One of the drawer with slot piece broke where the slot is... Luckily I am doing remodeling in my house and had wood clamp and glue to glue it back. Don't over tighten the screw as I broke on of the screw... I spent 6 hours to put it together alone. I would give it a 5 stars if the drawer piece was not broken.

    Read More
    tony18 November 3, 2012
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of putting together, but once it is done, it is a very nice piece - looks expensive. I changed the knobs out to heavy crystal knobs to add a little glam!

    Read More
    Lisa R. May 3, 2016
  • Kathy St. Germain
    Verified Purchase

    I am crazy about this buffet, but actually purchased it for a media center. It is solid wood, very heavy and good quality, not cheap veneer. My only complaint is that it did not come with enough of the short screws and so I am unable to attach one of the doors.

    Read More
    Kathy S. March 22, 2016
  • lenore
    Verified Purchase

    this is a lovely piece of furniture, took 6 hours to put together but had all the pieces. Wonderful addition to our dining room, sleek and elegant

    Read More
    Lenore M. January 23, 2016
  • Everything is good beside the glass doors
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a good quality and sturdy piece of furniture. The color is a little darker than typical espresso but not completely black like some people said in their comments. The only thing that I am disappointed at is the glass doors, the door frame is too thin and needs to beef up more to make it sturdy.

    Read More
    OstkUser71035 December 24, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this item was unbelievable I am never disappointed at Overstock with the service and quality took us five hours for two people to put together so it does take a lot of assembly time

    Read More
    kk200 December 22, 2015
  • Updating Our Dining Room
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the quality craftsmanship of this buffet. My husband and I put it together in an afternoon. We enjoyed taking part in its creation. The size, both inside and out, is perfect for our dining room. Lots of storage.

    Read More
    Barbara M. November 19, 2015
  • Love it, but the reviews are a bit deceiving.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buffet. The thing is SOLID and looks much more expensive than it is. It goes together well and doesn't feel cheaply made. The only area where they skimped was on the drawer rail hardware. They are pretty whatever, but I don't plan on storing anything in them that I will need to access often, if ever, so not a big deal for me. I did think that I should mention the COLOR. A lot of the reviews led me to expect a black buffet. It isn't black. In a moderately lit room it almost exactly matches an ikea "black-brown" finish (but much nicer, obviously). However, when natural light hits it there is definitely a slight warm red undertone, which I wasn't expecting or necessarily wanting, but it is so dark that it's hardly noticeable and doesn't clash with my otherwise cool colored house so I don't mind. This is an amazing piece for the price. Get it.

    Read More
    miamimomoftwo December 16, 2013
  • Very useful; a challenge to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    We enjoyed this piece a great deal while we had it -- the finish is/was beautiful and it complimented our formal dining area perfectly -- it looks just like the picture My husband had to "get a bit creative" with the assembly since prep "holes" weren't in the right places and drawers didn't slide smoothly at first; I often do "some assembly required" pieces we get shipped to our home, but this required some "advanced" craftsmanship to successfully put together. We recently moved however, and sold it for 25% of purchase price -- it held it's value as much as it could over the 3-4 years we had it. :-) I'd recommend it to folks, with "assembly" caution. :-p

    Read More
    Amanda P. September 24, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture, well-made and study, and looks way more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    Suresh R. July 8, 2016
  • Family room
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully crafted, put together without any problems. It took my fiancé less than an hour easy setup. The color is a rich brown and very sturdy. A must buy!

    Read More
    Burnetta S. June 21, 2016
  • buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Love this item, we used it as an entertainment center. Looks just like the brand name you get catalogs on. It did take time to put together, but worth it.

    Read More
    cam816 March 11, 2016
  • Converted it to a sink
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Very stable solid wood. We converted this into a double sing for our master bath

    Read More
    jaclynpags910 February 17, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    ...this is a beautiful addition to my living space..even better looking than the pictured item..

    Read More
    vera7906 February 9, 2016
  • Wab
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect complementary piece in my diningroom

    Read More
    wab January 26, 2016
  • Poor Construction
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers don't slide in and out smoothly and we received this with a mark in the wood.

    Read More
    Joyce S. December 16, 2015
Sponsored Links