Today $145.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ergo Value Mesh Medium Back Task Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • comfortable and durable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair. I ordered 8 for my new office. We have all shapes and sizes of people including very short and very "hefty". Also one person has back problems. EVERYONE loves this chair. We sit in these chairs 8 hrs a day and have used them now for over 8 months. It was a great buy for us.

    Read More
    dba1461 July 31, 2011
  • Couldn't be happier with this chair
    Verified Purchase

    After about a week of constant online research and comparison, I made this purchase. I wanted a mesh chair specifically, but not an expensive one. That being said, I also wanted one that had high reviews (and not just one or two reviewers). It was a little challenging to put together since the instructions were only pictures, but even still it took only about 45 min to put together. I am especially pleased at how customizable the chair is. You can mount both the back and the arms at different widths and heights to get a truly unique fit. The seat also feels like one of those gel bicycle seats. Very comfortable!!

    Read More
    meg337 June 1, 2011
  • Pretty Good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the chair to get better padding to sit on - some chairs you end up sitting on the plywood underneath the soft padding like my old one and I am only 180lbs. Padding is thick and reasonably comfortable, chair rolls well, back tilts - eventually, mesh back looks good but I don't sit with my back against it so I don't care about the ventilation. Arms adjust to the height I want. Cons - seat is contoured with a ridge down the middle and has more support under your legs, this seems to make it uncomfortable to sit on the front edge as I often do. THis chair seat is wide and deep enough to hold someone seemingly twice my size which is good for them, not so much for me, I feel like I am swimming in it. The adjustment for the arm height, which is nice to have, leaves them loose on top and noisy when the move around. The control under the seat is not explained anywhere and didn't seem to do anything other than make the chair seem ready to come apart when loose. Finally the back started tilting - I assume they are related. Assembly as others has noted was a bit of an adventure but I had no problems with it. Overall I am happy with it, but would look for something not so large next time.

    Read More
    albanychris September 21, 2010
  • So Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't been able to sit at my desk for over a year due to back problems and an old chair. This is a wonderful chair with great back support. It adjusts for arm width in ratio to the seat to provide for a larger person. It also has arm height, seat height and back height adjustments with just the touch of a lever or button. Plus, for years I couldn't find a desk chair that didn't tip down at the front of the seat putting extra stress on the angle of my back. THIS IS PERFECT!!!! So your body fits to take advantage of the ergonomic curved seat back shape. Great price too. Awesome!!! Love it and highly recommend!!!!

    Read More
    rangerrust August 10, 2014
  • Totally happy with this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I never write reviews, but I wanted to write something about this great chair. I was a little bit hesitant to buy another chair online after buying one from a big box and having to disassemble and return it. After reading all the glowing reviews, I hoped this chair would be just what I was looking for and it is! I need a chair with great back support so I don't end up sitting forward in the chair to reach my computer keyboard. The adjustable (up and down) back lets me position the support in just the right place for me. The back also adjusts forward and backward so I can sit exactly where I need to on the seat. The armrests are in the right place and are adjustable in 1" or so increments and are cushioned but not fabric so they won't wear out. They also adjust in and out from the seat. I am 5'6" and 140 and I can adjust everything perfectly to fit. The seat is really comfortable and thick and covered with nice soft fabric. I'm glad I went with the mesh back - this is my first mesh chair and I already love it. Assembly was really simple - the parts were labeled and everything was there. I put it together in about 15 minutes. The chair seems really sturdy and well-made and I am so happy with the purchase!! I highly recommend this chair!

    Read More
    gmallo April 15, 2012
  • Surprisingly Good With One Flaw
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair based on the number of reviews (495 at the time), then off the rating (4.5). I had been searching for a chair for my new desk. As an online grad student that will spend several hours a day in a chair, it was important that I have comfort and stability. The chair is undeniably comfortable. The seat cushion is firm, and I assume it will get softer as the months go by. It took me about an hour to put it together, maybe 45 minutes. I did not keep the time. I had no major issues assembling this on my own. I would suggest using a large (dining table) surface to place the seat on when you get to the STEP 3, attaching the assembled seat to the "L" of the backrest. No support caused issues for me because all I had was a bar stool to use. You can also get someone to hold either of the assembled parts until you screw the two sets together. I am 5 feet 4 inches, so I do not touch the back of the chair unless I lean back. However, since I started to sit correctly, the backrest is NOT adjustable. When I place it up and set my back to the chair, it slides down giving no support. The item not being able to lock in an adjusted position is causing back pains, and I am not happy. I now have to purchase cushion due to incorrect product information. I tested the lean of the chair with the back support at the lowest adjustment (only option). The lean is good, and I hope to find a way to "lock" the backrest to test the lean. The chair rolls flawlessly on my hardwood floors. A little too much to my liking. The seating is wide, and the arm rest are positioned well for my comfort (adjustable!). I think this can work for anyone short or tall. I would not say very short because it may cause issues. Overall I am satisfied and would purchase another if one is needed.

    Read More
    • Ergo Value Mesh Medium Back Task Chair
    • Ergo Value Mesh Medium Back Task Chair
    • Ergo Value Mesh Medium Back Task Chair
    Brandi J. October 20, 2016
  • Awsome
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is awsome and half the cost of other ergo chairs. It adjusts both the arm height anf distance from chair. Also, chair height and tilt resistance. Overall a fabulous product for the cost.

    Read More
    havoc6 September 30, 2010
  • Solidly built chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived here in about 3 days, very fast. Assembly takes about 1/2 an hour and is fairly straight forward. The chair just barely fits me , I'm 5'10", 160lbs. I have the chair adjusted about as small as it will go. (arm rest all the way in, and adjusted to the height of my keyboard, the back as low as it will go, the seat as low as it will go.) I think it would better fit a much larger person, but it accommodates me just fine. The back is mesh, cool and comfortable. The seat is woven polyester and the arms are padded plastic. The arms adjust up/down and out/in, but do not swivel. The back reclines a bit, and can also be locked solid. It all looks very durable, should give years of good service.

    Read More
    bassmission May 10, 2012
  • Best value for the money

    My wife and I did a lot of research before buying chairs for our office. We visited the big box office stores and found these chairs to be very inferior in quality. This Ergo chair is exceptional in it's appearance and exceptionally comfortable. We have to work most of the time in front of a computer and it is easier now with these new chairs. They look very expensive and have a contemporary style which we really like. They were very easy to put together and very heavy duty. This is a heavy chair! We would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants reliability, comfort and style in an computer desk chair!

    Read More
    Anonymous February 23, 2009
  • Affordable Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    After using the Ergo Mesh Medium-Back Chair for several weeks now, I can say it is certainly one of the most comfortable offices chairs. The seat is firm yet contours well to my bottom and the open mesh back is firm yet airy and flexible. Since I use the chair on hardwood floors, I purchased some special hardwood casters on eBay and the chair just glides with ease. The adjustable ergonometric armrests are a nice touch. All the adjustments on the chair provide enough flexibility for anyone’s personal preferences. The chair took a week to 10 days to arrive from Overstock. The assembly instructions were minimal but I experienced no difficulty. This chair cost me $*** and for as much time as I spend sitting in front of my computer, it is money well-spent. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    stevemko May 28, 2010
  • It's an okay chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the chair is just barely satisfactory. It's not terrible, but it's not really all that good either. The biggest issue that I have with this chair is the width of the arm rests. I am male 5'8" 150lbs, and while sitting in this chair, with the most narrow setting for the armrests, my arms are spread out like chicken wings because the armrests lay a few inches wider than a normal resting position. This is quite the shame because the armrests themselves are actually grooved to better fit your arms, but I just can't comfortably reach them. Having to type and mouse around on a computer for hours on end makes the armrests on this chair more of a nuisance than anything else. I am satisfied with everything else; the rest of it is pretty standard fare. The cushioning and the backrest are just "okay". I was expecting a chair that would fit the grooves of your butt and back a little more, and even though you can lean back and recline a little bit (depending on how much you loosen or tighten the knob), it is still a bit on the stiff side. In the end I would not recommend this chair to anyone unless you are around 5'11"-6ft tall-ish, or have a wider build. If I could still, I would return it, and save my money for something better.

    Read More
    feizhu December 15, 2010
  • well cushioned
    Verified Purchase

    the mesh back can be adjusted to reclined, arm pads have grooves for your arms, i only wish the seat can tilt forward. 5'6'' leg can't reach the floor when seating back

    Read More
    bronxmed September 21, 2010
  • Outstanding value and comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Like other reviewers, I based my decision to purchase this chair on the many great reviews. I had to furnish a small home office with my own funds, so I needed to find an economical chair that would not hurt my back and neck like the old chair I was using since I work on a computer 8+ hours/day. I was delighted to find such outstanding reviews for a chair in my price range, so I took a leap of faith. I have no regrets. Upon opening the package, I was immediately impressed with how sturdy and well-padded (also, heavy) the seat was, and after a couple of weeks of use, I can confirm it is very comfortable. The arms, back and height adjust easily though I have not attempted to adjust the tilt. I recall that some reviewers claimed that the back of the chair would slide down. So far, I have only experienced that when raising it to the very top, which unlocks it, allowing it to slide. Otherwise, I have had no problems and am very pleased to have found something that's more than "just o.k." without spending a fortune.

    Read More
    jh525 July 14, 2012
  • Excellent Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was in need to a chair for our office at home.I was nervous buying him a chair online but I'm so glad I did. The quality is great. The seat cushion is really comfortable and so are the arm rest and back. Being able to adjust the arms back and height really make this a great chair. My husband said quiet a few times while putting it togethe how heavy duty it is. The chair is not made of cheap metal and only took about 20 minutes to put together. I would love to buy this chair again for me at work!

    Read More
    daniellefoulk07 June 21, 2012
  • Very comfortable chair; great value
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommended. This is a great chair for our home office. I have purchased a number of chairs over the years from office supply stores, and this chair beats all of them in price, quality, and comfort! We chose not to attach the armrests; it can be used either way without any problem. Height is adjustable. I am 6' 2" tall and find the height to be perfect. The back can be locked in place, or it can be set to allow for ~120 degree recline.

    Read More
    joshl June 22, 2013
  • Nothing close to compare

    I cannot find any chairs in overstock to compare with this chair features with compfortable seat and adjustable backrest. I can push the backrest height to enable me to get a correct posture support.The chair is well built for the price I had paid for.This is the BEST QUALITY chair I had ever bought. I guess the foam is about 5 inches thick which provide my seating in perfect posture condition support on the lower back of my body. This chair is well beyond it's rating for the price I had purchased.

    Read More
    benediction March 11, 2009
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very comfortable. The height adjusts for any height desk and the arms adjust up and down according to your comfort. The back provides just the right support with a breathable back. Great purchase. I would buy another one if I had need of another desk chair.

    Read More
    Katherine N. October 24, 2015
  • Good office chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very comfortable and I am very happy with my decision to buy. It's a shot in the dark to buy a chair online, but the reviews I read before buying were very helpful. As most people said, it's a great office chair. There's nothing super fancy about it but it was pretty easy to assemble (FYI - instructions are only images!). The seat is plush, the back mesh is comfortable, and I like that you can adjust different settings (seat height, arm rest height, back height). For the price, you can't go wrong. I'd highly recommend this chair!

    Read More
    jrnilok July 9, 2012
  • Very good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my father who is tall and with long legs. The chair height is easily adjustable as is the arm height. I'm several inches shorter than he, but we can both use the chair in comfort because it's so easy to adjust up or down. As for assembly, my brother put it together without any trouble even though he doesn't much like to do that kind of thing.

    Read More
    musiclover2 July 11, 2014
  • Limited Adjustments
    Verified Purchase

    Online description of this chair is accurate. While seat and back are comfortable enough, this chair only has ability to raise/lower seat. There is no tilt for seat or back adjustments. This has become more of an issue in customizing the chair than I expected. For same price, retail stores offer chairs with multiple adjustments.

    Read More
    1qatester August 7, 2013