Today $48.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Envirostone Resin Umbrella Base

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for it's purpose
    Verified Purchase

    It's heavy enough that it holds up to some good wind in the hills of Los Angeles. Side screw was a little hard to get in initially but then tightened up nicely.

    Read More
    ajjcali January 6, 2017
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Broke easily & won't hold the umbrella very well.

    Read More
    Annette S. December 3, 2016
  • Bse
    Verified Purchase

    It meets my needs. Looks very nice on my porch.

    Read More
    Pastella W. August 31, 2016
  • Perfect Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the quality of the umbrella stand.

    Read More
    vmccolm August 20, 2016
  • Not heavy enough
    Verified Purchase

    should have been more diligent in looking at weight

    Read More
    beckyb123 May 31, 2016
  • Umbrella base
    Verified Purchase

    Constantly would blow over in wind. Rusted immediately.

    Read More
    michele c. May 7, 2016
  • Poor hold
    Verified Purchase

    The base can't hold strong wind. Not a good quality.

    Read More
    polenella December 29, 2015
  • Umbrella stand
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we needed...

    Read More
    Carrie B. December 7, 2015
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Been outside for a few years, still doing it's job with no issues.

    Read More
    carefulshopper3 November 11, 2015
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Does what it says it will do just fine.

    Read More
    sagharbor9 May 12, 2015
  • EWB
    Verified Purchase

    The stand is solid, heavy, and holds our 1 1/2" diameter umbrella firmly. We have not been through a wind storm with the umbrella yet, but I would expect the stand to be sturdy and with the screw pressed against the umbrella pole, hold it well.

    Read More
    Ellyn B. March 27, 2015
  • Nice sturdy umbrella base
    Verified Purchase

    Just watch the type of table you put this under to hold an umbrella, This may just be for a self standing umbrella. The pole that the umbrella goes into is vey thick. We had to hack saw the hole opening on the bottom of our table for the pole to fit thru to then accept the pole of the umbrella. The pole on the stand was very thick and higher than most. We made it work but I should have researched it more.

    Read More
    hollyholiday12 September 12, 2014
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to go with an off center umbrella set. It has a wide bas and I added some Olympic training weights that I painted to match the umbrella and that helped keep it up balanced in higher winds.

    Read More
    brucekot August 24, 2014
  • Cracked after 2 days of use
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking umbrella base and matched well with the Tropishade umbrella also purchased on Overstock. Unfortunately, I noticed a hairline crack on the base, and when I tried to move it, the entire thing cracked. I didn't even try to roll the stand, I picked up the entire base and it broke in half. I read other reviews about this stand breaking in half, and thought I would just take a chance and order it. The price was fair, and it was pretty good looking. Unfortunately, the product has quality issues.

    Read More
    kylien09 August 14, 2014
  • Broken base
    Verified Purchase

    The base arrived broken in half. Overstock sent another (which I have not opened) to replace it which really pleased me! There was no hassle over shipping this 30 lb. broken item back. I was asked to hold on to base as well as packaging in the event they had to be examined. So, 3 cheers for Overstock customer service!!

    Read More
    mimatron August 9, 2014
  • Broke after 1 week
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived after almost 3 weeks of waiting. Within 1 week of use noticed crack forming on side, within days it was completely split in 2 almost up the middle. I have had no windy conditions and the umbrella was never moved once installed. May have been a defect but then item is out of stock for replacement so I ordered something else instead. What a shame since this one did look nicer than most others.

    Read More
    newyorktodd June 11, 2014
  • Broke when wins blew umbrella over
    Verified Purchase

    The base cracked right in half when a light wind blew the umbrella over. Since it's not that windy here, it shouldn't have blown over in the first place. Overstock was very helpful in helping me to return it, I will chose another that is not resin.

    Read More
    debinsd May 15, 2014
  • Heavy, looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    We haven't used this long, so can't comment on how it'll weather the outdoors. That's why I only rated 4 stars. It looks nice and seems to hold our heavy market umbrella fine.

    Read More
    ddzjohnson May 12, 2014
  • Great umbrella base
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock Customer Service staff are all real gems. I received the base in record time, and when I had a slight problem, I had immediate positive response. I like Overstock so much, that I just ordered 3 rugs directly from them, rather than going through ******* Keep the good service Overstock!

    Read More
    isis2010 April 22, 2014
  • Solid Base
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid base for the price. I've been looking for something I can actually set-up in the pool, on our baja shelf, with minimal material that will rust. I have tried the sand/water filled bases, and they are terriblly flimsy. This seems to be better, but time will tell!

    Read More
    sarahmanyletters August 22, 2013