Today: $172.49

At other retailer: $419.99

Save $247.50 (59%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Empire Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Empire Chairs (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    Very large, sturdy, classical looking chairs. They look like they cost so much more. Really lovely.

    Read More
    OstkUser626629 April 21, 2017
  • Jenvee
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for what I needed and wanted. Heavy and sturdy chairs- good quality.

    Read More
    Jenifer V. June 16, 2016
  • Strange drilled holes
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs and right at the top of the chair under the curve of each side were jagged drilled holes that serve no purpose. Unfortunately when you put the chair together you can see them. Had to return these or put in the work to fill, sand and repainted each hole. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    dsarro June 15, 2016
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are well worth the price. I have two kids and they are perfect for every day use as they have withstood daily wipe-downs and spills.

    Read More
    Brooke P. May 23, 2016
  • just right
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy to put together when following directions carefully. Make sure to put chair on hard surface when leveling, before tightening. It helps to have someone sit on the seat while fastening. Nice chairs!!!

    Read More
    Lori D. April 21, 2016
  • Well made & sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs have a good solid weight to them an are finished well. They are a bit complicated at first to assemble, but by the 3rd chair we had it down. I highly recommend 2 people assemble each chair. It will be much easier and speed up the process.

    Read More
    kirshy14 March 22, 2016
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product and great customer service. Speedy delivery

    Read More
    rick m. January 29, 2016
  • Empire Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 sets of 2 of these chairs. These chairs are very well made. They are solid and look good. We found them to be substantially cheaper in price but much higher in quality than any we saw at local furniture outlets including Pier One. They require assembly. The holes and so on all line up exactly and assembly was not difficult. The only change or addition I would suggest was the use of wood glue at the contact points which will relieve some of the day to day pressure on the chairs. I recommend their purchase.

    Read More
    Gerald G. January 8, 2016
  • Nice looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great service nice looking chairs when you assemble these you need to glue the joints they loosen up and come apart...!!!

    Read More
    rmadhse January 6, 2016
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as promised, easy to assemble. High quality.

    Read More
    aams September 7, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price!! I expected a lot less, very happy!!!

    Read More
    Heidi A. June 12, 2015
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    You can see that its a less expensive chair but for the price I'll take it anyday. Have held up nicely. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Laura B. May 30, 2015
  • Excellent Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two sets of these chairs and I love them! They are very sturdy and heavy. They are exactly what I wanted. My husband put all four together fairly quickly as well. I definitely would recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    Tabitha March 31, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These affordable dining room chairs match up against my expensive dining room table.

    Read More
    Lindy W February 22, 2015
  • Dining in Style
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid chairs bought to go with a French Country table. Purchased 2 to begin and when I saw how nice they were ordered 4 more to complete the set. It took me a long time to assemble them because I was initially intimated by all the parts and instructions (some of which were very small and accomplished by trial and error) but once I had the first 2 assembled the rest were easy. Awaiting pads for the leg bottoms to ensure I don't scratch my hardwood floors but the chairs look good, sturdy and expensive.

    Read More
    philly55 September 23, 2014
  • Wonderful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Great looking chairs. Much higher quality than I expected.

    Read More
    bhn011 September 4, 2014
  • Empire Chair, unsatisfactory :(
    Verified Purchase

    Finish was not complete, bare wood showing. Seat doesn't fit flush to base. Spindles on second tier spin freely. Finish is tacky, rubs off.

    Read More
    angelap70 August 11, 2014
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great! I have very high standards when it comes to furniture. I needed a little extra seating for holiday meals and ordered these last minute. They are fantastic! They are heavy, sturdy and stylish. What more could you ask for at this price?! The seat is nice and wide also which is what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Mrs JAR January 8, 2014
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, sturdy chairs! Fast delivery- exactly what I wanted, just assembly was a but annoying.

    Read More
    mvk223 October 9, 2013
  • Please. Have a seat -- or 4 or six!
    Verified Purchase

    I dragged my feet for almost 2 years before finally buying 4 of these chairs. Now I could kick myself for taking so long. They are awesome! They are heavy, gracefully turned and curved, and finished with a matte black that looks great with everything. I am using them with a medium to dark pine table, and the contrast is gorgeous. Everyone compliments "the look" as soon as they walk into my dining room. The 1st chair took an hour to figure out how to assemble, but after that, it was a walk in the park. You will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    okiestargirl September 12, 2013
Sponsored Links