Today: $176.16
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Empire Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Empire kitchen chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs, they are very attractive and well made.

    Read More
    daphnesue March 15, 2014
  • VERY Nice Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair! Very sturdy, and well made. It took a little time to put together, but the instructions were easy to follow. I am very pleased with this purchase! The color is not so much bright white, but more of a "vanilla" white. They match my table perfectly!

    Read More
    daybydaydelight February 20, 2014
  • We like them very much
    Verified Purchase

    I found them incredibly easy to assemble, not sure why others struggled. One had a cracked back which was replaced by Overstock immediately without hassle. They were of a better quality than I suspected they might be for the price. They were so good that we ordered 4 more sets and changed out our dining room chairs! Great price,great product.

    Read More
    jg53bankpr January 24, 2014
  • Good quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are nicer than expected for the price. I really appreciate the other reviewers who took the time to write such detailed reviews. I read all of them carefully and that really helped with the assembly process. Beware: These chairs come disassembled for compact shipping. Putting them together is a lot like *** furniture: dozens of parts, all different sizes. So read the other reviews and sort everything before starting. Once together, they're sturdy. My last chairs were glued and they kept falling apart. I ordered these specifically because they are bolted together, not glued. So far, so good. I hope they hold up because they're very handsome around my rustic pine table.

    Read More
    redrunner September 23, 2013
  • Empire Chairs (set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    I printed out some of the suggestions from the reviews as far as installation, which helped my husband, who is pretty handy overall. The first chair took a little time to put together, but thanks to the reviewers suggestions, was fairly easy. The rest were put together in no time at all! I only ordered these because they look just like the "Pottery Barn" chairs that sell for $199.00 each and because the reviewers said they were fairly easy to put together. They are gorgeous and we have placed them at a table that we have had for years which is white with a butcher block top. They look great! They are comfortable as well! They were shipped quickly and without any damage. I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    dargordi March 21, 2013
  • Love these chairs!!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful, well worth the price and I would highly recommend them for quality. Instructions were pretty straightforward. First chair took me about 40 minutes to put together (only because I really took my time to assure I was using the right bolts/screws at each step). The rest of the chairs (I bought 4) took only about 15 minutes each. Tip for assembly: Set out all pieces to identify proper bolts & screw sizes. Be sure not to tighten up all the bolts attaching legs until you have it standing on the floor so you can level it properly. I have one area of my floor that is uneven, and that chair would always "rock" but I was able to level the chair that sits in this area so that it will never rock again! My cat likes sleeping in that chair, and when she "scratches" herself, the chair would rock back & forth & drive me mad. No more rocking with these!

    Read More
    jash15124 March 20, 2013
  • Empire Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these chairs. They are well constructed and very sturdy. My husband put them together with no difficulty. These chairs are a perfect accent chair for a cottage style home. I would highly recommend these chairs. I spent a lot of time shopping and for the price these chairs are certainly worth it.

    Read More
    sah69 December 4, 2012
  • Beautiful, Elegant and AFFORDABLE
    Verified Purchase

    This chairs is the essential farm chair! I was in Europe this past Spring and loved dining in very similar chairs. When I returned home I was sad to learn how much the typical and local store were selling them for. I love Overstock and like to see if they have similar items before making a commitment. I was shocked to see they had 2 Chairs priced lower than one in those other stores... Due to the demand I was placed on a waitlist. I was contacted by email within 2 weeks and had the chairs 5 days later. The high backs are very comfortable and the rush seats make long periods of sitter enjoyable! The chair is pretty wide so my 5'3 hight and size 6 frame make the chair feel massive. I did phone O to note some cracks in the back of the chair where the O in the middle was cut. They responded quickly with a conversation, email and followup email before sending the replacement parts with no questions asked. Overstock goes over and beyond with customer service and I would HIGHLY recommend purchasing items from Overstock. I will now consider a couch from them since the customer service was amazing. Thank you O for helping to make my home beautiful by offering high quality products at affordable prices! Best, Soraspeaks Mom of 2 (ages 7 and 4) Teacher and Wife

    Read More
    soraspeaks August 18, 2012
  • Empire chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these chairs in February. My husband, who is not really a handyman, put them together. It took him a while to get the first one together, but the next 3 he put together quickly. I am very pleased with the chairs. They are sturdy and look just like the photo on line. I had been looking at Pottery Barn chairs that are similar, but these were much less expensive and I think look as good.

    Read More
    ladytoby April 3, 2012
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE these chairs!!!! They are a little tough to put together at first (and needed to get screws that are longer) but the quality is great and the price is right. I have searched all over for dining room chairs and these chairs are so cheap price wise but they are great chairs! Great buy, buy them and stop thinkiing about it because you won't find a better deal!

    Read More
    nmiller7155 April 2, 2012
  • Sturdy chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of these chairs for my kitchen table. They took my husband a while to put together and "level". They seems very sturdy and heavy, I think they'll last for years. One of the chairs had a small crack on one of the backrests. Overstock promptly sent a replacement, no need to ship the damaged one back. Very happy with the quality and price of these chairs!

    Read More
    stoweskigirl March 7, 2012
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    My new chairs arrived quickly and in great shape. I put them together by myself and it took me a couple of hours. Not only do they look high end, they are also sturdy, and the price is so reasonable. I'm using one in my living room as an extra side chair (to coordinate with a cottage look) and one in a spare bedroom. Then, when we have company and need extra chairs at our kitchen table I can pull them up. The painted finish on the chairs is a soft white, and the trim in our home is a bright white, but they still fit in well. I am very pleased with my purchase!

    Read More
    karend123 February 16, 2012
  • Looks great! Bad directions
    Verified Purchase

    Well the first chair took me 1 hour to put together and the 2nd about 10 minutes. If you want it to take you 10 minutes, read this! First of all separate the alan wrench screws into short, medium, and long. And separate the other screws (for the cross bars and seat) into short and long. Then, make sure the square piece that you attach to the seat back/back legs (step 1) is on right side up, with the HOLES UP (toward the top of the seat back). The directions don't tell you this but the holes need to be up to screw the seat on at the end. Don't attach the front legs until you put the other "cross bars" (can't remember what they're called) in the holes. You will have to take them back out if you do it like the directions say. (On the front legs, one hole has to face inward and 2 towards the back of the chair.) So put your cross bars in their holes and then attach the front legs. Also make sure you don't attach the seat "wrong side up", the weaving will look tighter on the top side. That's all the advice I have! Enjoy!

    Read More
    mkelly26 February 9, 2012
  • Empire Chairs Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these chairs for the holidays as I needed a new kitchen set but it was not in the budget. I was very pleased not only with my Black Friday Special but the look and quality when they arrived. My husband who has a lot of patience putting things together had no trouble with the project. The chairs are more comfortable with cushions so I have since purchased new cushions. I had been searching the stores but at this price range there was nothing that compared to the size and price of these chairs. My new chairs blend in well with the old table. The holidays are over and we are still enjoying the chairs. Now, Overstock, find me a matching table. I would definitely buy from Overstock again.

    Read More
    dar2614 January 29, 2012
  • Shocked that these are so great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first review on overstock, but I couldn't pass up the opportunity to rave about these chairs. I wasn't expecting much for the price, but these blew me away! They seem VERY sturdy and well-made. The wood has a smooth, creamy finish (though a bit more antique-y than the photo shows, in my opinion) and the rush seat is well done and surprisingly comfortable. Assembly was pretty straightforward; it took my husband under an hour to assemble four. I highly recommend these chairs!

    Read More
    mnwolf September 28, 2011
  • Nice looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased a "cheap" table and chairs locally three years ago when I moved into my house due to other necessary expenses. The old chairs fell apart, so I needed something to go with the table that is still in fine shape. These chairs go great with my existing table and the style spruced up the area much better than what I had. I am very happy with this purchase. I am hopeful they stand up better than the others.

    Read More
    wallflower1 June 10, 2011
  • Very Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the chairs. They look great, are sturdy, and exceeded my expectations. The only cautionary note that I would add is that since there is some assembly required that it's important to actually read the instructions. In typical male-mode, I decided to ignore the instructions and just started to put the chairs together. The problem is that it is possible to put the chairs together in the wrong way. This error led to me having to rescue the instructions from the garbage, disassemble, and then reassemble the chairs.

    Read More
    sheen2asylum March 8, 2011
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you Overstock.com. for a wonderful product. These chairs are excellent quality and easy to assemble. I saw the same chairs at a local store for $199.00 each. This was such a great deal.

    Read More
    caryn359 June 23, 2010
  • Geeat value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these chairs after reading other reviews. I have to agree with other have said. The chairs are sturdy, and well made. The rush seats are comfortable and the chairs are a good size.

    Read More
    okah June 8, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look great, have high quality materials, and were exactly what we were looking for.

    Read More
    taraleigh123 April 5, 2010
Sponsored Links