Today: $233.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Empire Brown Bicast Leather Parson Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice for a while
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure how long chairs are supposed to last. But I bought these chairs about 7 years ago. They were nice and I thought Tha the fabric would be good for wiping away kiddie messes. But now they are raggedy with the "pleather" peeling. I wish I had gotten a cloth chair instead. I'm giving 4 stars because they would be just fine for a barely used dining area and look great. They just don't hold up for everyday use.

    Read More
    Shanine C. July 26, 2016
  • Copper
    Verified Purchase

    Returned. Not what we expected.

    Read More
    Maxine W. March 26, 2015
  • dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Look and feel of quality dining chair for around $l00 per chair. First one difficult to put together but then easier as we purchsed four altogether. Chair is more supportive than other economy parsons chairs purchased.

    Read More
    nannydom April 12, 2014
  • Bicast Leather

    We purchased eight bicast leather chairs which are still very comfortable and good looking until you look at the front and sides of the seat which are splitting and peeling off. Avoid bicast leather. Now we have eight costly tacky looking chairs that will need to be replaced.

    Read More
    sasy14 April 6, 2013
  • Great looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 4 chairs (2 sets of 2). The first two went together beautifully and easily. The second set had some difficulties due to a staple or some of the material hanging over into the hole used to bolt the pieces together with. Once I figured this out, it was pretty easily corrected. You do have to REALLY tighten the bolts down; I tightened the bolts, sat in the chair and wiggled around a bit, then tightened again. Doing this gives you a pretty sturdy feel, though I'm keeping the Allen wrench handy so I can retighten again as needed. Overall, the chairs look GREAT with our wood and cream upholstered dining room set. Our guests also said they were comfortable; we are glad we ordered these chairs and feel we got a great deal.

    Read More
    ter64 August 16, 2012
  • Empire Brow Bicast Leather Parson Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are harder to put together due to short cuts by manufacture.Lay seats flat on the ground when putting rear legs on. A power drill is most helpful in puttig these chairs together. The chairs are very sturdy. We have found them very comfortable. Love the new look it has brought to our old table.Very fast delievery. I did do my homework and shopped around in the stores before shopping on line. Would I do it again? You bet yah.

    Read More
    reifel July 7, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs. Needed 2 more to add to my dining room chairs. Only problem is missing parts. First there was a missing piece of hardware. Called and they promptly handled it. Then when I got the hardware and put the second chairtogether , I noticed one front leg was about 1'2 inch too short. Called again and they promptly sent a replacement but it was 6 inches too long... must have been for a bar stool. Called again and am waiting for the correct piece. Customer service is very nice and helpful. Just hope this time it's the correct leg.

    Read More
    greenball October 12, 2011
  • Love These Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We took a chance ordering chairs online to pair with our very expensive dining table. The furniture store where we bought the table wanted $600 per chair. Instead we checked overstock.com. These chairs arrived on time and are absolutely beautiful. They look perfect with the table! The free shipping during the holidays was even a bigger bonus!

    Read More
    designer734 December 28, 2010
  • Love the Color

    I recently purchased the chairs to replace 2 leather chairs that I had for over 5 years. They seem to be well made, and are very pretty chairs. They are however, lighter in weight than the ones that I am replacing. The dark brown color matches the remaining 2 that I have, I can only hope that these will last as long as the ones that I am replacing.

    Read More
    mmm55 December 13, 2010
  • Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are comfortable. They were darker then the picture on the site, but I still like them. It took me about an hour to put two chairs together. I would recommend.

    Read More
    walkerm1961 June 16, 2010
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before purchasing these chairs and was a bit disappointed. The color is quite a bit darker then pictured. They're actually a very dark espresso brown. The leather although bi-cast, seems a bit cheap and more like a vinyl. Also, we did not find them to be very comfortable. I ordered them as additional dining room chairs where we tend to linger with company, and did not think these would be very comfortable for someone sitting in them for long periods of time. Will be returning them. Also, after looking at more chairs on overstock's website, I saw identical chairs (at least by the picture and description) for quite a bit less.

    Read More
    emma29 June 10, 2010
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sturdy chairs. Easy to put together. Very nice looking.

    Read More
    kkva May 25, 2010
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We had already purchased chairs from another company and wanted to get more. We purchased a set of these and were very satisfied with both the ease of assembly and the match to our other chairs. We were so pleased, we ordered another set.

    Read More
    jrwelsh April 21, 2010
  • CLASSY
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure how I would like the dark brown color in my kitchen because everything is very light. I must say it took me a few days to get used to the big change in that room. That being said, from the moment my husband put them together, they were gorgeous. There was no doubt that we had purchased some very fine furniture. I also purchased the counter stools to match. My kitchen has a completely new look; very classy and tasteful. The chairs and the counter stools are without a doubt an excellent purchase. They are by far much nicer quality then anything we saw in the stores. We saw chairs that are very similar in appearance but they were not as sturdy and the leather on the chairs from Overstock have a much higher quality of leather. I feel so lucky to have them.

    Read More
    maggieceo March 31, 2010
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Received my order very quickly. Quality was better than anticipated. Nice and sturdy. Color was a bit darker than expected but still good. Very pleased overall.

    Read More
    jerseygirl85 April 20, 2009
Sponsored Links