Today: $312.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Empire Brown Bicast Leather Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Comfortable, but not durable
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chairs. They came and were relatively easy to assemble. They are comfortable and sturdy; however, the material used on the surface of the chairs (not leather) had several wrinkles. Those wrinkles then split. The chairs now need recovered, which makes no sense as that would be the same cost or more as what I paid for them. So, I will be donating them to Goodwill. :<(

    Read More
    Barbara M. August 19, 2016
  • Look great, a little shaky
    Verified Purchase

    We really love the look of these stools, but are a bit disappointed that they were a bit shaky/lopsided when assembled. It's funny because they would rock and tilt when no one was sitting in them, but as soon as we sat in them, it would stop. And, after a month or so they seem to have settled and don't rock anymore. I would have liked them to be sturdy immediately, but we decided to rough it out and it seems like it was worth it. They are great-looking stools and the perfect height for our kitchen (counter-height) island.

    Read More
    montclairshopper February 14, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were very comfotrable. I have had many people comment on them when they visit. They were fairly easy to put together as well. One of my pieces was missing a hole for assembly. I contacted customer service and within a few days the new part arrived. I was very pleased with these chairs and the price. Good buy!

    Read More
    dvr23 April 27, 2011
  • Very nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with these. I priced stools through catalogs and they were twice the price. These are very nice stools, good quality, easy to put together. All around, a big win!

    Read More
    emora November 16, 2010
  • Great stools-no instructions!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product. Good thing that I'm handy because the stools came with NO INSTRUCTIONS! Putting them together took much longer than necessary because I had to figure out how to without instructions! The stools are sturdy & look beautiful, but I wouldn't recommend them without those instructions!

    Read More
    sgilly2104 October 17, 2010
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with these chairs. The construction is good but not perfect which is pretty much the case with all furniture that you need to assemble yourself. The assembly took me about half an hour per chair. They are very comfortable and happen to match my cherry cabinets in my kitchen perfectly. I would definitely recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    chin6108 August 3, 2010
  • Leather counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools seem to be of very good quality. You do have to put them together, which is time consuming, but not very difficult. All of mine were level to the floor and very solid when sitting on them. The dark brown leather and stained woodwork is very rich looking. They should last for many years. I am glad I made this purchase.

    Read More
    jlad1 June 8, 2010
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping at brick and mortar places like Crate and Barrel and finding comparable bar stools for $400+ EACH, I was thrilled to find these alternatives. They arrived quickly, and now that all is said and done, we really like them. They are spacious, comfortable, true to size. The were difficult to put together, but not impossible. My husband is very experienced with building furniture from places like Ikea. These were more complex as they required more tools, glue and some force. First chair took over an hour, second took slightly less than an hour, and the remaining two (we bought two sets) took about 30 mins (his effectiveness improved with time!). Our main issue with chairs is that they were slightly off balance. We put felt stickers on the feet, which helped except for one chair, which still teeters a bit. It's a really minor issue though. Overall, good deal.

    Read More
    byronhaus May 19, 2010
  • counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    Great good, very comfortable. Looked at previous reviews before purchasing and with assembly cues. Assembly did need a little thought, but reviews helped awareness and we took our time and didn't have any problems. One back leg to one chair had a chip in the wood. Emailed Overstock immediately and they shipped out replacement piece very timely.

    Read More
    rjarnold August 8, 2009
  • Beautiful Stools--Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading many reviews on Overstock and looking around town a little I decided to purchase these bar stools even though I am the first to purchase this set. I am totally satisfied with them. They are beautiful. The brown color is very rich looking. My husband took a little longer than probably some to put them together, but said the instructions were not easy to follow. The stools are very sturdy. They do have a strong smell to them, but I'm sure that will go away after they have sat out for a day or so. The price for both bar stools is so reasonable, especially since I recently saw at a discount store for one bar stool, different type $499! This was another GREAT purchase from Overstock!

    Read More
    ctb2 June 16, 2008
Sponsored Links