Today $413.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Empire Black Bicast Leather Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two, one was great, the other never would put together tight enough so was always a little wiggly. The angle of one of the cross bars was slightly off so didn't join all the way. Anyway, they do the job and look nice so...

    Read More
    Toni S. December 11, 2015
  • DWH
    Verified Purchase

    Came well packaged and easy enough to assemble. Nice looking, sturdy bar stools that are very comfortable

    Read More
    Dale H. August 25, 2015
  • lah
    Verified Purchase

    was surprised by the quality of these stools. pleased when they arrived and were the same manufacturer as our other furniture so the finish was an exact match! a little tricky to assemble/ level the legs but very nice none the less.

    Read More
    lizzette h. April 21, 2015
  • Empire Black Leather Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love these bar stools! I recently purchased and assembled 4 sets for my bunk house. At first my husband scoffed me because he thinks "overstocks.com" sells damaged or flawed items, but when he saw them all assembled and sat in them he was very impressed! These chairs are really classy looking. Once you put one together, figure out to use your own Elmer's glue and run out and get a hex bit for your drill instead of using the provided Allen wrench, they are cinchy to assemble. Personally, I am okay with "bicast leather" because I have a bunch of kids and their friends using the stools and bicast leather is much easier to keep clean and in my opinion stays nicer than leather because it doesn't crease and patina and stain. I loved these chairs so much I ended up purchasing 10 of the table chairs too! PS-for the naysayers that say some are wobbly, these chairs come with those screw adjuster things on the bottoms of the legs to level them out! Duh! Also, I did get sent one chair leg that was missing some of the pre-drilled holes, but all I had to do was email overstock.com and the company sent me 4 new legs within 5 days! I didn't even have to wait on the phone or anything. A simple email took care of it! In my opinion, that is great customer service!!

    Read More
    husker1969 July 18, 2013
  • Poor Instruction Guide
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are satisfactory. But for the price, you may want to shop for pre-constructed stools because the instruction guide is cryptic (e.g., "Both of wood must hit glue first, and then legislative group" when referring to the wooden dowels that must be glued into the rails and legs.). You're also required to use a Phillips screwdriver for the wood screws (defined as "dowels" in the instructions) that reinforce the rails. I'm glad my brother-in-law was available to help assemble the stools. It took us a couple of hours once we deciphered the instructions. They look great and feel sturdy as of now.

    Read More
    shopaholic5 October 18, 2011
  • Wobbly but still a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Either the legs are different size or the drill holes don't quite line up but something is a little off with both stools. They rock and wobble, but when you sit on them you can't tell, so maybe it will settle itself??? Someone with better than average handy skills could make the perfect. Me, I'm living with the wobble. Aside from that they are worth the money. My past issue with stools is the foot rest. You can't help but put your feet on them or use the bar for a quick step up. Many I looked at didn't look able to sustain foot resting, let alone a step. These are awfully sturdy - wobble and all.

    Read More
    sunnithecruiselady September 3, 2011
  • QUALITY & PRICE IS GOOD
    Verified Purchase

    THE PRICE IS REASONABLE FOR THE QUALITY - IF I HAD MORE TO SPEND, I WOULD HAVE GONE FOR THE PRICIER, AND HOPEFULLY BETTER QUALITY. THE REVIEWS ARE ACCURATE THOUGH. THE WRITTEN INSTRUCTIONS, ALTHOUGH IN ENGLISH, DON'T MAKE SENSE - NOT EVEN CLOSE. IF YOU'RE GOOD WITH VISUALS, THEN THE BARSTOOLS ARE NOT DIFFICULT TO PUT TOGETHER - STAY AWAY FROM THE WRITTEN WORD. ALSO BUY YOUR OWN WOOD GLUE - THE LITTLE BOTTLES THEY GIVE YOU CAN BARELY FILL 2-4 HOLES AND IF MY MEMORY IS GOOD, THERE ARE 14 DOWELS/HOLES THAT CAN USE GLUE. ALSO ONE STOOL HAD A SHORT LEG - I FIXED IT WITH A FELT PAD ON THE BOTTOM OF THE LEG. ALSO, IF YOU'RE SHORT ON TIME, GO WITH PRE-ASSEMBLED CHAIRS. THESE AREN'T DIFFICULT, BUT THEY DO TAKE TIME.

    Read More
    cj21774 August 12, 2011
  • Good deal for the money but not that special
    Verified Purchase

    Here's the deal. It's all relative right? These chairs are made in China which is why they are as cheap as they are. So they are a great deal for the money. If you have just spent 200k on a remodel, these chairs may not look as fabulous as the 10k granite island you put them next to. So just understand these are very nice looking but they're not going to knock your socks off. Having said all of that, we have kids and I'm happy to have really nice looking furniture that I didn't spend another 3k on and now have to worry that it will be destroyed!

    Read More
    ladytripard April 6, 2011
  • OK...
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was somewhat simple, but the support wood at the beck would not fit flush into the back legs. Looks a bit undone. Also, these are NOT leather chairs as advertised. They are faux leather. Overall, I am making myself happy with them as they are built, but wish they were real leather and fit together better.

    Read More
    kimberlyyyyy December 29, 2010
  • Good product for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    The bar stools are a great value for the price. The leather is of good quality and they they very sturdy. It took some time to assemble the stools as some of the screws were missing. One of the chairs had obviously been returned as the factory installed "bag" of screws was now a baggie and it was opened. The screws that were left were floating in the box and the box had been damaged in shipping. Other than the missing screws and the damaged box, we are very pleased with the stools themselves.

    Read More
    lozier1 December 3, 2010
  • Love these barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools are great. They look beautiful at my kitchen bar with the black granite countertop. They are very comfortable and attractive for adults and are sturdy for the kids who love them too. They were easy to put together and came very quickly. A quality product. And terrrific price. I could not be happier.

    Read More
    momof2pinks October 14, 2010
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality stools. Nice solid wood legs and what feels like very good padding and leather for the seats. The leather is soft enough (not too soft, and not too tough). And they stools really look great up at my breakfast bar. A few surprises that you can't really tell from the picture - the seats themselves are rather deep (~1.5 feet) so if you don't have a deep bar they will stick out into the living space. There are no instructions accompanying these stools. I've put enough furniture together to know what goes were, but it would have been nice if they included more details. There was 2 little plastic containers containing a white substance, wasn't sure if that was glue or leather conditioner (not good if you can't tell) so I just tossed it and used my own glue and leather conditioner. Overall, I'm very satisfied, and Overstock got the products out to me very quickly. (Always pleased with overstock.com).

    Read More
    slic3r September 29, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Love these bar stools. They are sturdy and look like they cost FAR more than the price here.

    Read More
    BlaiseB August 23, 2010
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    We love these barstools. We looked all over before settling on these and are very pleased. A little confusing to put together, but after the1st one, it's a piece of cake. They look so rich and I love that they are real leather. If you are looking for bar stools, these are fantastic!

    Read More
    rznboys July 5, 2010
  • Love these Barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    We love these barstools, they are perfect for our granite island in the kitchen. They are very high quality, very comfortable and perfect height. They match the dining room chairs we purchased from Overstock as well.I would highly recommend these barstools if you are looking for nice leather and comfort.

    Read More
    mrslorib May 22, 2010
  • ELEGANT STOOLS
    Verified Purchase

    STOOLS ARE ELEGANT IN APPEARANCE (BLACK TEXTURED LEATHER); COMFORTABLE & COZY ON THE BACK. VERY STYLISH. FIT NICELY IN MY BAY WINDOW AREA., CREATING A GREAT PLACE TO ENTERTAIN & HAVE CAPPUCINO/TEA FOR 2. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM. WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND PURCHASE TO ANYONE WANTING TO "UPGRADE" THEIR DINING/LIVING ROOM AREAS. 1 STOOL LEG WAS UNEVEN, BUT MY HUSBAND WAS ABLE TO STABILIZE BY ADDING A TINY FELT DOT. FAIRLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. PRICE WAS EXCELLENT FOR THE QUALITY

    Read More
    la50flowerlady March 25, 2010
  • Wonderful ++
    Verified Purchase

    My husband can't stand assembling items, and he said they went together very easily. They look great and exceeded our expectations. Love them!!

    Read More
    kmbianco December 4, 2009
  • empire chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Overall appearance is excellent. Really like the look and feel of the chairs. Assembly was a little tricky at first but then once two were done it was a breeze. One of the leg assemblies came with one side not stained the same color, but it was on the bottom where no one will see. Shipping was quick and definately pleased with them overall.

    Read More
    jbp21 October 28, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Janet J. August 30, 2016