| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $248.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Emmanual Club Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Emmanual Club Chair
    Verified Purchase

    If one zooms in on the pattern, one will get a much better idea of the colors. The legs are easily assembled, the armrests are comfortable and the look is elegant. I wish they were a tiny bit larger, but they are ok. Nice fabric for the price, and good detailing. A very slight texture to the fabric.

    Read More
    diamonds1953 July 29, 2012
  • Expensive looking and comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs for a waiting area at our church. My concern was to get something that wouldn't show the dirt! I was so happy with these chairs, the colors look rich, it is very comfortable, and bright without being loud. If I were redecorating I would get them for my living room too. These are not overstuffed chair and a half chairs, but a reasonable size and very comfortable for a range of people (my girlfriend is 5'2", I am 5'8", my husband 6" and we all love them).

    Read More
    bainbridgeislandgirl November 16, 2012
  • Nightmare with fairy tale ending
    Verified Purchase

    Whew...it took THREE tries to get me a non damaged chair. If I hadn't loved it so much I'd have asked for a refund but this chair is beautiful and comfortable. Not made to last a lifetime, but great for my decor now. I wanted a print that would coordinate with my c.1920s home yet look updated and traditional. Perfect fit. But the nightmare began when the first chair was banged up in delivery with a bottom board caved in. A quick chat session with Overstock solved the problem and another chair was shipped. Pity, but the replacement had a non working screw in the back leg. Again, a very professional and efficient chat person made the arrangement for a third chair. It arrived ad I couldn't be happier. This experience showed me the pitfalls of online ordering but made me a devoted Overstock customer.

    Read More
    tpbluebird August 4, 2013
  • good but firm chair
    Verified Purchase

    Only potential negative is the seat is firm and too deep for a 5'4" person. I use a decorative pillow behind my back to make it comfortable (color is a bit difficult to find matching pillows). Also, I ordered right before Chritmas and it took 17 days to arrive (including weekends and 2 holidays).

    Read More
    camd1 January 14, 2013
  • great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these chairs for an office. The chairs were perfect! Not too big for a seating area in a office, but big enough for the "boss" to fit into. (a large-ish man) He loves them. The colors were accurate and very pleasant. The seats are very firm, but they should last a good while.

    Read More
    milknhoney November 24, 2012
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs as accents to a light blue sofa. they arrived quickly and very well packaged; all I had to do was attach the legs. the chairs are roomy and seem sturdy (haven't been used a whole lot since they just arrived a few weeks ago). good value for the price!

    Read More
    rlsotti September 12, 2012
  • Love, love, love!
    Verified Purchase

    Better in person. Love the mosaic. I bought these to redecorate our lakeside living room at out beach house on Lake Superior. I wanted something classy, comfortable, unique, and I was specifically looking for blues and brown. A little stiff compared to previous chairs that were from the 80's, but with a little wear I am hoping they will soften a bit. I also bought a shag rug, Lumbar pillows and a runner from this site. All perfect. When matching the blue, look for more of a robin egg blue. I write this as I sit in my new room and I am delighted!

    Read More
    beachhouselawyer December 22, 2012
  • sittingduck
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant and nice chair, comfortable. The fabric however is delicate - not recommended if you share your home with felines.

    Read More
    Petra M. July 14, 2015
  • Comfy and perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was as described, pattern is pretty true to color shown, although I found the brown to be a little duller in color. All the rest of the colors are right on. The fabric has a slight vintage appearance - kind of a worn look in small areas you can see when you are close up to the fabric. We are very pleased with the seat, firm but not hard. The Depth and Width make it very comfortable - not too narrow.

    Read More
    MMcp June 26, 2015
  • Like the style
    Verified Purchase

    But the fabric has not held up well considering the light use it has gotten.

    Read More
    lmstorm June 7, 2015
  • Spike
    Verified Purchase

    I too wish the chair had more the yellow look, however, I read the reviews and considered this when I ordered it. I think it is an amazing chair for the cost. Older people (such as we) like a firm seat, I too am 5'2", but always expect to use a cushion and find it quite comfortable. I think the fabric is great and I really like the style. Usual excellent service from Overstock.

    Read More
    spikebluer June 3, 2015
  • So cute and well priced!
    Verified Purchase

    I have looked all over for a pair of chairs to match my transitional style chocolate leather sofa for the living room in my new house. I ordered a tufted chair from this site and was disappointed by the cheap look of the obviously removable back and the fabric. This chair on the other hand, looks like I paid at least double the price and comes in one piece. It's very well made and the fabric looks REALLY cool in person. The size is average, not too small or big, although the seat is a bit deep. I'm not sure that it's that comfy but I don't care because we won't be sitting in them much. The style of the arms is really cute. This is actually the first review I've ever written, that's how happy I am with my purchase! :)

    Read More
    shaidy July 23, 2013
  • Very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs for the price. They fabric is interesting and looks better than in the photos. The colors are the current and the pattern is fun, while still sophisticated. The proportions are nice, not too big, but deep enough to feel comfortable. They are a bit firm, but maybe will soften up over time. I recommend these for anyone wanting to add some subtle color to their room.

    Read More
    renovator200 November 12, 2012
  • The items were exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive in ordering chairs on line but I could not be happier. My living room looks so inviting it almost says "come in and relax"

    Read More
    m9701 August 23, 2012
  • Pretty pattern---livens up the room
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought two of these to fit in a smaller reading space. They look great together and provide a nice cozy space. Good color brings a pop to the spot. Only gave them a 4 because they didn't have as much padding on the seat as I was hoping, but good buy for the price. Would buy them again.

    Read More
    Alycia M. April 21, 2017
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Fabric is so nice.....very sutle colors looks great!

    Read More
    Andrea D. December 15, 2016
  • comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    Am very pleased with the purchase, the chair is very comfortable

    Read More
    jean l. November 16, 2016
  • Love These Chairs. My favorite in the house!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great, especially for the price. Good quality and very comfortable. The only thing I wish they had was a matching foot stool. They are used frequently. We have had them for a year now, and I am so glad I made this purchase.

    Read More
    Colette E. October 31, 2016
  • Worthy of any living room
    Verified Purchase

    Most of my furniture has come from very high end stores. This chair is very worthy of being part of that furniture in the same room. The only assembly was adding the four legs. Item was well packed. Fabric's texture better than expected for the price. Workmanship looks good.

    Read More
    Dean T. September 20, 2016
  • kitz
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size, colors just like picture

    Read More
    kitz September 9, 2016
Sponsored Links