Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Emma Black Shade and Iron Base Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Satisfied overall
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. My teenage daughter loves it. I was disappointed that we had to sand down the glass to fit some of the main parts together. The holes on 2 out of 3 of the candelabra pieces were too small to slip over the candlestick light piece.

    Read More
    charlie78 January 10, 2016
  • Great chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Chandelier great price.

    Read More
    Robert N. December 6, 2015
  • Beautiful & elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is understated but elegant. Great price for such a beautiful fixture.

    Read More
    Patricia C. April 17, 2015
  • Quite interesting
    Verified Purchase

    I would normally give this a 5 star rating, but I'm limiting it to four stars because of the light output. I would have preferred more light in the space, but the opaque shade darkens the output just slightly. When it is turned on, it produces an unusual light striped effect against the painted wall, looking as if we have elegant wallpaper. We like it so much we bought something similar to it from Overstock for the adjacent room.

    Read More
    Mrs. P February 14, 2015
  • Pretty, but you get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Now that this is installed, I like it and get a lot of compliments on it. It does look much more expensive (from afar) than it was. My issues stem from a few issues: 1. I've installed chandeliers before, but this was BY FAR the most difficult I've ever experienced. 2. In addition to the regular wiring to the ceiling junction box, you must also wire each arm to the main feed in the body of the chandelier. This is not normally a problem, but there are 6 arms and 6 sets of wire to connect and the electrical caps were designed for two wires max -- so count on making at least one trip to the hardware store! On top of that, the wires are the small wire fiber type, not a solid copper insulated wire, so each time you try to connect them, you're breaking off some of the wires. 3. With so many connections, you REALLY want to make sure everything is connected prior to hanging it, so plan on getting a multi-meter (that was trip #2 to the hardware store). 4. Some crystals were damaged. I emailed the store and they immediately sent replacements. They were very prompt. But this stuff comes from China through Hong Kong, which meant multiple customs stops. It took over three weeks to get replacement parts. 5. Quality of the crystals is not great. Most people don't notice this, but if you ever go into a light store where they have real quality crystal chandeliers, look at the crystals and you'll know exactly what I'm talking about. They are brilliant and they shine and reflect. These don't. In fact, you can see the machine marks on the glass from cutting the crystals. Once it's hanging, you won't know -- it just looks dull (but no one has noticed). I have very high-end furnishings in the rest of my home so most people just assume this was very expensive as well. 6. No UL certification. This didn't bother me at first, but once I worked with the wiring, I decided that this would be the last time I take the cheap road. I would prefer some stamp of approval from Underwriters Laboratory just to be sure that the manufacturing meets a basic level of quality and safety inspections. Shopping list: electrical caps; electrical tape; multi-meter or connectivity tester. Dimmer is a must.

    Read More
    bluebell99 June 24, 2013
  • We all love this chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    My 10 year old daughter selected this chandelier. I was skeptical. But, when it was installed, we were blown away. It is beautiful and sparkly and complements her purple bedroom. Show stopper. I purchased a much more expensive chandelier for my own room and wish I'd purchased this one for myself, also!

    Read More
    cfult40 June 11, 2013
  • Almost Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I was looking for. The description was good but didn't explain that each arm would need the wiring hooked up. I had already planned on having an electrician install this chandelier and I'm very glad I did. He had to wire each arm separately and I wouldn't want to have something wrong with the electrical if I had done it myself. Other than that is is perfect. I also had a dimmer switch installed which really enhances the light.

    Read More
    jecbutler May 7, 2013
  • beautiful chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    so very pleased with the light fixture. I hung it above my french farm table and loveit. lends a touch of elegance to the rustic table. very beautiful at night with the light reflecting off the crystals.

    Read More
    newtoyou1 March 28, 2013
  • GOREGOUS Chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    I am just in Love with this Chandelier. I remodeled one of my bedrooms and converted it into my office and this light just gave it the RICH texture it needed. I wished I could submit a picture with this review. With my black desk and credenza and teal blue walls with wood floor, this light is a show stopper! It gives the added bling without being over the top. The see-through shade which is made of tiny black strings, tones down the light but also leaves that rich feeling without being too much. This would be great in a dining room, bedroom, bathroom, etc... Assembling the crystals wasn't bad at all. Installing the light was moderate as far as skill level but FOLLOW the ORDER of DIRECTIONS or you will have to start over. I highly recommend this light!!!

    Read More
    jennifer0424 November 20, 2012
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this light fixture. It is even better than in the picture. The arms of the inner chandelier are clear glass instead of super shiny chrome which really makes it sparkle. Also, there are a ton of hanging crystals which also really make it look expensive. The shade is fairly sheer, but it adds enough to make it look eclectic and classy. I put this in the dining room of my apartment over a round table and I really like it. The only thing I would change is that the metal of the chain and ceiling fixture is really shiny chrome (can occasionally look a little cheap), but with how pretty and special the light fixture itself is, you don't even notice. I would absolutely recommend this, it was a great bargain!

    Read More
    tricia34 September 28, 2012
  • Excellent chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty chandelier. Daughter is very pleased with the way the crystals reflect around her room. Was a bit tedious to assemble but was no problem for me; may be very difficult for someone not use to assembling electrical items.

    Read More
    jimmyc1904 September 18, 2012
  • Beautiful Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful Chandelier. We bought it for our bathroom remodel and it complements our décor. I like the way chrome finish plays against the shining crystals. Price is right too!

    Read More
    popartist August 28, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mary Edwards - S. November 23, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    patdox April 14, 2016
Sponsored Links