Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Emerson Metal Dark Brown Retro Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Crafted quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs because of their crafted quality rather than the usual mass-produced manufactured flavor. There is something of the metal-worker in them. They are sleek, minimalist, sturdy, comfortable, and retro even while being modern as well. I am very happy with them.

    Read More
    Diane L A. July 31, 2016
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are a little squeaky but nice looking

    Read More
    Ben O. May 10, 2016
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy, easy to assemble, and look great

    Read More
    Dominique P. April 20, 2016
  • Look like RH but 1/4 the price!
    Verified Purchase

    these chairs are fantastic. Simple assembly. They scratch moderately easy if someone has metal it a knife clipped in a back pocket. All that does is add patina. Would buy again. Matched chairs with World Market-Wood Flynn Hairpin Dining Table. Fabulous!

    Read More
    auzrox November 17, 2015
  • Super Stylis
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs and great deal. Color and style can't be beat.

    Read More
    jessica w. October 21, 2015
  • Retro Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Scratches easily....but I am going for the rustic/industrial look. Some of the chairs were difficult to assemble.

    Read More
    Whitney W. September 25, 2015
  • great color and style
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice set of chairs. very sturdy and the color is great.

    Read More
    Eric C. September 12, 2015
  • Good chair but the finish was uneven
    Verified Purchase

    When the chairs arrived, I carefully removed the packing material. However, there were a few small scratches on the back and legs of the chairs. I called the number in the assembly instructions, but the man, who took my call, said there was no "touch-up kit" he could send me. Otherwise, the chairs are well made and sturdy.

    Read More
    Dolores H. September 2, 2015
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Just love these, put them on the screen porch...great look.

    Read More
    Karen S. August 21, 2015
  • Just as I expected
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs lend such a cool, mid-century vibe to our dining space! Some of the chairs were hard to assemble - the screw holes didn't line up perfectly. For the price, it was worth the hassle. The chairs have a bit of bounce to them, which feels strange at first, so you have the ability to rock back a bit while sitting. The left and right edges of the chairs are a bit sharp, so be careful getting in and out with bare legs. Overall, we would definitely buy them again and we're thrilled.

    Read More
    Kristyne C. August 5, 2015
  • These look great!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great. We used them at a community table in an office and they get compliments any time people walk in. The only trouble is, we ordered 4 sets of two.... one set was really hard to get assembled. The holes weren't drilled properly in a few places. Also, freshly assembled some of them feel a little wobbly on concrete floors – just uneven at the bottom. Hoping over time they bend under the pressure of being sat in and conform a little ;) Overall, we are happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Jamie August 4, 2015
  • cool looking, inconsistent quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 6 of these chairs in 2 separate orders (I wanted to see how I liked them before ordering all that I needed). I am using them as dining chairs around my table. They are comfortable, as they have a little bounce to them, but they are cold, since they're metal. I love the coloring of the metal. It doesn't look painted, but rather stained, or something. the chairs are all a slightly different height. Some of them sit just a tad lower. I'm not a super picky person, but I could see how this could bother someone that is. All lined up at a table with some of the seats hanging just a little lower and the tops not lining up.... Could be an issue for some. They were pretty easy to put together, but they didn't all have the same sized screws, which I thought was kind of funny, although, not a huge deal. Anyway, for the price, they couldn't be beat for an unusual, modern look. They're not gonna be chairs that anyone can find anywhere, and I love that. Very clean looking. And they wipe up easily. One downside is the edges of the metal back are sharp enough to scrape up the edge of my table when they're tucked in. Not sharp enough to cut you or anything, but my table looks kind of beat up now.... Overall, they have a sleek, modern look that I like and they are incredibly reasonably priced!

    Read More
    myriah g. August 3, 2015
  • Great for industrial look.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the style of these chairs. Contemporary industrial. Nice finish and very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    markh July 13, 2015
  • Emerson Metal Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs they look great in our dining room.

    Read More
    Cristine H. May 11, 2015
  • Metal chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs for being metal. They are a lot more comfortable than I thought they were going to be. They have some give which makes it nice it sit in. The only complaint I have is that they are cold when you initially sit down but then again it's metal so one should expect that.

    Read More
    Francesca P. April 21, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as they look in the photo and exactly what we wanted.

    Read More
    Angela Dee M. April 21, 2015
  • Good for light use
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, don't take up much space, not terrible durable, but fine for light use.

    Read More
    Marina C. April 21, 2015
  • I like 'em
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two sets of these. The finish on each of them was pretty mangled. Scratches, visible fingerprints in the paint, smudges. Some of them even had green paint (???) smeared on them. The flaws aren't apparent from afar, and the way I see it, they're either going to be pushed in under my table or have someone sitting on them. I spent around $*** for four new chairs, so I'm not going to whine about the quality of the (knock-off) product. Then again, I'm not the fussiest person on the planet. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ I think they look good enough and do their jobs. They're sturdy (for now) and surprisingly comfortable.

    Read More
    Melissa C. March 5, 2015
  • After owning these for 4 months...
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned these since June. They get average daily use at our only dining table. The two we've sat in most frequently are beginning to creak and groan, despite tightening the bolts (we are not heavy people), and seem kind of delicate. Not really sure how long these will last, though the appearance is great (did not experience any finish flaws as in other reviews) and they were easy to assemble. Love the style, just not convinced of durability.

    Read More
    coloradough November 2, 2014
  • damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets of these and all four chairs arrived damaged in the same place- on the top backrest area. Very large scratches where bright silver showed through. Looked like it happened in manufacturing b/c packaging was great & non damaged. Even if I returned for non damaged replacements, these chairs look like they would not survive scratch free very long with my 2 young kids. I will say that the Overstock customer service was EXTREMELY nice and helpful in arranging the UPS pickup / free return.

    Read More
    familynj June 18, 2014
Sponsored Links