Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Elysee Red Damask Cotton Pleated Window Valance

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful, bold!
    Verified Purchase

    Years later, this curtain is still the great bold color and looks nice and crisp like the day it arrived! :)

    Read More
    stephaniesprinkles September 23, 2016
  • Jhk
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and washed well

    Read More
    Julie K. April 9, 2016
  • Excellent Review
    Verified Purchase

    Love the Valance! I had been looking for a armed Valance for my Kitchen Window.....it looks PERFECT!

    Read More
    aryanna9 March 30, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Just what we needed to bring in some color to the kitchen. I love the material....and there are stripes inside, a little surprise! I can't stop looking at them - they're beautiful!!

    Read More
    mybeautifulhome January 5, 2013
  • Bold curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Curtajns are very pretty and definaltely stand out in the room.

    Read More
    amandajacob January 2, 2013
  • Quality curtain topper at a ridiculously low price
    Verified Purchase

    For three windows in my living room, these window toppers are the right color, design, and fabric. I hung each next to the ceiling to give more height to the windows that have shutters on the bottom half. They were just what I was looking for and I didn't have to waste time in a mall.

    Read More
    askjill977 November 9, 2012
  • good price and quality
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and color description. I wanted a brighter red and got what i was looking for

    Read More
    acostarakis September 27, 2012
  • Classy and bright
    Verified Purchase

    Love the window topper. Hard to find color and pattern exact match tomwhat I was looking for.

    Read More
    lionla September 19, 2012
  • Brightens Laundry Room
    Verified Purchase

    Valance really livened up my laundry room. Laundry is not such a chore anymore. I'm proud of the decorating I did (with red and gray storage baskets on open shelving, red washer and dryer, ice gray walls, red oval mirror and stone tiled floors, white sink, and floral accent). I didn't realize I had made so many purchases from OS. Just goes to show that u can find what u want at reasonable prices.

    Read More
    redrosz1 August 9, 2012
  • Kitchen valance
    Verified Purchase

    Love these valances, they brighten up my kitchen. Color is a brighter type of red, so not deep dark red.

    Read More
    robinthemom June 5, 2012
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these valances! I got red for my kitchen and black for my dining room. They tie the rooms together nicely and I have received many complements on them. I would purchase this product again in a heartbeat!

    Read More
    66920000 May 24, 2012
  • Super happy with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    What a pretty valance! This is one of those prints that has a traditional feel to me but the pop of color makes it versatile for a modern design. I have a brand new, contemporary kitchen and when I saw this on Overstock, I loved it for above my kitchen window. Well - it looks great...it just draws the eye up and is a bold and cheery red. No complaints!

    Read More
    samlav11 May 1, 2012
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I had just repainted my living room and wanted to change up the look of the 2 side by side windows in this room and allow more sunlight in. I bought the black and white valance and hung it alone and it looks amazing. I receive compliments from all who have seen it, looks very chic and polished in the room. I love it!

    Read More
    pattyrn62 April 12, 2012
  • Measure first!
    Verified Purchase

    This valance MAKES my kitchen. I hung it in the window people see when they come up the stairs and it POPS! You can’t really tell in the photo, but between the creases the fabric changes to vertical red and white stripes and I like that added little touch. My only constructive comment is to consider the size of your window first. This valance is HUGE. If your windows are standard size (like mine) don’t expect the valance to lie nice and taut like it does in the photo. There will be some bunching. Which looks okay, just different. Also, it is LONG. I have a top and bottom half to my windows and the valance nearly covers up the entire top half of the window. My husband, who is rather tall, complains he can’t look out the window anymore. So, it might be great in a place where you get too much sun but be prepared for that. I am considering getting out the sewing machine and modifying it so it is a narrower and shorter—more like what I think of when I think of a valance, just a little trim of fabric at the top of the window. All that said, this was the only red and white damask valance I could find ANYWHERE on the internet, so I am glad that O.co offers it!

    Read More
    edammen February 27, 2012
  • nice valances
    Verified Purchase

    bought this valance for a client's living space. Did not use in that particular space because the red is SUPER red!! Candy apple red. Beautiful pattern, great quality and nice and tailored design. Will use somewhere for sure!!!

    Read More
    breagan January 29, 2012
  • Great color
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color on this valance but I have to send back because it didn't go with my decor as I expected. The quality of this valance is very good.

    Read More
    audrey0927 January 28, 2012
  • JUST PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    We were thrilled with this product. We used it in our kitchen to add color yet still allow for the mountain views! The color pops and we have had so many compliments on this!

    Read More
    isabella61 January 28, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews and purchased a 2 inch flat curtain rod. Snug fit but worked well. My valance is hanging in my laundry room with my two red HD washer and dryer. The colors work perfectly and look fabulous. I couldn't find anything even close at WalMart, Target, Lowes or Depot. The only compliant I have is I wish it came in varying sizes since my window is only 38 inches wide and this is available at 50 inches and it still worked for me.

    Read More
    KC Girl January 1, 2012
  • LOVE it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I paid just a little more for this and am so glad I did!!!! It is nice, beautiful and great quality and most importantly MADE IN USA!

    Read More
    shoptiludrop27 December 5, 2011
  • Great punch of color
    Verified Purchase

    Very glad I bought them. Adds a great punch of color to my kitchen. I didn't anticipate how much my husband and kids would even like them!

    Read More
    deezie92 October 31, 2011
Sponsored Links