Today $129.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 'Elmbridge' Adjustable Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Chair ripped after a while, legs were not steady and caused damage to my floor.

    Read More
    Drina A. October 9, 2017
  • Great chairs for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking bar stools and would highly recommend. Get compliments on them all the time.

    Read More
    cobolpgmr March 11, 2017
  • homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Like the looks but they haven't worn well. One seat has begun to show rips in the front and the stools themselves have become wobbly. I just replaced them

    Read More
    Barbara B. November 16, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Family loves these bar stools. For comfort and durability they cant be beat.

    Read More
    Donna J. September 9, 2016
  • I've had these for more than 2 years; LOVE THEM!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these barstools for more than two years, and they are still beautiful. I came back to the site to order more!! That's when I realized that it would benefit other buyers to get a review - two years after the purchase. They match my decor perfectly and they are sturdy. I have teenagers who sit on them - not always respectfully - and they have withstood the abuse. I did put scratch-free tips on the legs because we have hardwood floors in the kitchen where these barstools are. You will not be disappointed in this purchase.

    Read More
    alexrites March 19, 2013
  • Fine Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly was somewhat of a process. It took at least 45 minutes per stool to assemble. There was one screw hole that did not line up perfectly, but besides that it went well. A couple of the stools' wooden backs had a small scratch/indention where there was not enough packing material between the layers of parts inside the box. But a wood marking pen took care of that. Nothing major. There are screw-in feet on the bottom of each leg that lets you get the stool exactly level. The stools do swivel, but do not spring back to the origial position. In my opinion, this helps ensure that they do not swing back and bang against the counter top. They are quite comfortable. I was worried about choosing stools with no arms. But I seldom sit in one for more that ten minutes. And besides that, I'd imagine arms would not work well with the counter that the stools slide under. I've been using them for a week now and, so far, I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    pbgold October 1, 2012
  • Attractive stool but badly damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Received the bar stool in a reasonable time frame. As soon as I opened the box I saw that the wooden top of the stool back had deep gauges in it. They were about 2 x 2 inches wide and several layers of wood deep. They were packed in styrofoam, and the stool back was in a plastic bag. I don't think this was damaged in transit as the box was intact, and sealed. I assume it left the manufacturer that way and they shipped it damaged. I reported the damage to Overstock immediately. The manufacturer wanted to send someone to inspect it. I didn't agree and asked to return it and Overstock agreed.

    Read More
    cshmom August 17, 2012
  • Nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    Worth the money. Took longer to build than I thought they would. Some better screws would have been a plus.

    Read More
    176sjdxb July 10, 2012
  • so so quality
    Verified Purchase

    it looks like you should only pay about $$$ for this stool.it looks good from a distance but the cushion vinyl is super cheap and that kills it

    Read More
    happyremodelers May 30, 2012
  • The Look is Great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 3 of these stools. While I would have liked these stools to have been a little heavier (better quality metal) overall I felt the quality was very good for the price. However, when my husband and I sat on them, we felt as if we were falling forward and being pushed off the stool. I will tell you I am a female, size 8-10, and he is a 32-34 inch waisted man. I feel this gives you enough info for you to choose for yourself if this stool would work for you. We sent ours back.

    Read More
    bailey8675309 April 10, 2012
  • Awful Product
    Verified Purchase

    The product was literally a piece of junk. Poorly machined and some pieces actually damaged. You wouldnt give $5 for these things in a yard sale. To the credit of Overstock everything else (quite a bit) I bought was fine and they promplty and politley halndled the return of the chairs. But Overstock should immedialtley discontinue selling these.

    Read More
    dennis100 December 23, 2011
  • Beautiful product, horrible process getting there.
    Verified Purchase

    Our biggest complaints with the stools are difficulty building it and that the feet are sharp and do not have any type of rubber protection on the bottom. It catches on our carpet and is not easily moveable. There's a tiny plastic thing in the middle of the feet that is useless on carpet. If it were not for the fact that we've already put it together, we would return it. We'll be heading to *** this weekend to figure out how we can fashion rubber "pads" under the feet of the stools and not ruin its look. We kept thinking it was a mistake that the rubber feet were left out of the box, much like how instructions were left out of 2 of the 4 boxes. The boxes were beaten up at delivery. My husband is very handy and builds furniture. He was very frustrated with the difficulty of putting these together; it's not for novices. The quality and the look of the product is good, that alone I would give it 4/5 stars.

    Read More
    croot November 18, 2011
  • Saw them in photo of house we bought.

    They looked so good in the kitchen at the bar area of the house we bought, I asked the couple where they found them and went online and bought them for our home. Have three in our kitchen and they are a beautiful addition. Everyone remarks about the style and quality. They were easy to assemble but one had a problem with the back slots not fitting properly. I like the fact that they come with two sizes of legs.

    Read More
    leah62 October 31, 2011
  • Love the color and style
    Verified Purchase

    Love the stools, but my husband put them together, and he said there were 91 pieces (don't know if that is actual, or estimated). Anyway, said he didn't ever want to do that again. But I do love the stools. Seemed like a good price, but I actually found almost the exact same stool at Costco for less...after the fact. Maid difference was they weren't adjustable, but we probably won't be adjusting them anyway.

    Read More
    wbkac October 22, 2011
  • Beautiful, Heavy Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is for my 88.5 year old mother-in-law. Since she is unsteady on her feet, she needed a chair that did not move when she goes to sit on it. She is very happy with this stool. We used the lower height. I wish you included the seat as part of the height. An exact 24" would have worked better.

    Read More
    marlene61646 October 19, 2011
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I like my bar stools, just was disappointed with having to get different screws to finish putting them together.. i guess i wish i would had bought them where i could see them first

    Read More
    kgarret October 4, 2011
  • Excellent counter stools! Very sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these counter/bar stools! They are true to the description and very well made. They were very easy to assemble and look great!

    Read More
    tkelsmith June 5, 2011
  • Poor design back chair was welded wrong
    Verified Purchase

    Back of chair did not fit into the slots in the seat. Could not put chair together. Paint was chipped in several places. Good we only ordered 1 to check the quality since in cost nearly *** to send it back. What a waste of time and money!

    Read More
    jendoultani April 23, 2011
  • I love my new bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I had a problem with one foot rest on the chair and I called customer service and within a week I had a new part. Thank you.

    Read More
    ceosandy April 11, 2011
  • Cheap....
    Verified Purchase

    Few things you should know if considering these stools.... the part across the back that looks like wood is molded plastic, the feet are prone to scratch wood, floors as the metal goes all the way down to the floor, and the seat is superfirm, a fact that I and my family found very uncomfortable. Bottom line, I kept them for a week and donated them to charity.

    Read More
    tanitamc March 27, 2011