Today: $189.30

At other retailer: $325.85

Save $136.55 (42%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ellsworth Espresso 5-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worst Quality Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is not a good quality. It is very cheaply made with particle board as the bottom of the drawers. I purchased it for my son and the bottom of the drawers got pushed out. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this!!!

    Read More
    Jeslie J. May 31, 2017
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Wish it was a little sturdier and had support beam in the middle of each drawer.

    Read More
    Alicia S. May 9, 2017
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    The Draws aren't sitting very well

    Read More
    Jane C. May 2, 2017
  • Not a regular size
    Verified Purchase

    Just remember that this is NOT a large dresser! I bought 2 of them, one for my husband and one for myself! I love the way that they look, but even though a bit on the tall size, they are smaller! We are using them for night tables AND for jewelries and panties, socks, etc. We are having fun building all of our furniture... especially since we are both disabled and old LOL! Do take your time, prepare, prepare and have someone willing to help you! (also use wood glue±± That is a MUST with building ALL of your new furniture and HAVE FUN! :)

    Read More
    OstkUser488528 February 26, 2017
  • Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    A challenge to assemble, but worth the effort.

    Read More
    OstkUser490305 December 29, 2016
  • Compact
    Verified Purchase

    Clean lines and compact for a small bedroom. Reasonably priced and easy to put together

    Read More
    Magdalena S. December 14, 2016
  • Ellsworth Espresso 5-drawer Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice unit for the price.

    Read More
    James Robinson December 14, 2016
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Took me 2 hours to assemble and that was with a screw gun. Wood laminate not very sturdy was expecting more

    Read More
    Martin A. November 13, 2016
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great product but the drawers are a little flimsy

    Read More
    Dan S. October 10, 2016
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made furniture, not as sturdy as stated online.

    Read More
    Amy W. September 26, 2016
  • Billy
    Verified Purchase

    I don`t like bulky furniture. I bought the whole set for my bedroom. Everything fits without taking all my space.

    Read More
    Billy W. September 13, 2016
  • LV
    Verified Purchase

    This review is a little late. Which makes it even better, I bought this 5 years ago. It is still in good condition and has held up through the years. When I purchased it I also bought a crib for my son that matched it. I obviously no longer uses the crib but this dresser still looks great. The drawers work well, even throughout the years from my now 5 year old being rough on them.

    Read More
    Felicia H. September 7, 2016
  • dresser
    Verified Purchase

    good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good

    Read More
    OstkUser301480 August 1, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    After looking around at local furniture stores I found most bargain pieces to be of extremely poor quality. Especially with dressers or chests you have to watch out for the drawer mechanism. This EE5DD is not only a great buy, but also very well made. Manufactured in Malaysia both, the dresser, as well as its drawers and hardware, are excellent. The only critique is that none of the pieces had any labels. The assmebly was still very easy. I replaced the dark drawer knobs with satin brushed nickel ones, and it immediately matched the rest of my furniture.

    Read More
    Horst B. July 30, 2016
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy to assemble just takes some time. Definitely a good buy, looks great! I'm happy with it so far!

    Read More
    Lindsay C. July 3, 2016
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put this together and did not complain about the assembly. It looks nice in my 16 year-old daughter's room. Good product for the money.

    Read More
    Kari A. March 2, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers bottoms kept falling off.

    Read More
    Sarah M. February 24, 2016
  • Pretty dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very pretty, but is somewhat flimsy. I wouldn't recommend it for a kid, but is durable enough for an older person.

    Read More
    Lisa W. January 20, 2016
  • Drawer Slides on Left Side Don't Hold
    Verified Purchase

    The drawer slides on the left side of each drawer are made different than those for the right side. So, if you put something heavy in it or move the furniture around, the left side comes unaligned and falls off the track. This creates a domino effect for all the other drawers below.

    Read More
    Melissa D. January 18, 2016
  • Looks nice, easy to move.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to match with the Ellsworth Espresso Tall 2-drawer Night Stand. The matching pieces really pull the room together. It's made of particle board which makes it light. The pro is that it makes it easy to move around, which we did quite a bit. The con is that the dresser doesn't feel sturdy. It rocks back and forth when you close the drawers. The color is nice and rich. The knobs feel plasticky but look decent.

    Read More
    Karen W. December 30, 2015
Sponsored Links