Read All Reviews for Ellsworth 72-inch Oil Rubbed Bronze 3-light Torchiere

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Torchiere floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Have received many compliments on this lamp. Great for the price. However beams are not exactly straight, send to lean slightly.

    Read More
    Cynthia M. June 5, 2016
  • Very architectural and almost an art piece.
    Verified Purchase

    Great light for a corner.

    Read More
    suzcarol March 11, 2016
  • Flimsy and shorted out after a year
    Verified Purchase

    These were hard to put together and shorted out in under a year. Very flimsy lamp. Definitely a return.

    Read More
    dsd79 December 23, 2015
  • Provides beauty and exceptional light
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two for a dark living room. They are elegant and light the space perfectly.

    Read More
    Terri A. September 8, 2015
  • PJButter
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp looks exactly the same as pictured. The ribbed glass shades have little specks in them, making the lamp look more distinctive. The 1 small issue I have is the 3 rods are not perfectly parallel to each other, which makes sense since they are taller rods and there's nothing at the middle or top to keep them from leaning over a little. It's just not something you think about when looking at making a purchase. I've since seen other similar lamps with an added spacer in the middle, but those cost an arm and a leg and truely don't look like they're worth the extra cost. The foot switch is off of a extension cord (it's clear in color, so not that noticeable) about a foot in length. I don't think that was made clear in the description of the lamp. Caught me by surprise since I just assumed the switch is on the base plate. Overall, we are pleased with our purchase. The lamp is quietly elegant without being pretentious. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    PJButter August 11, 2015
  • Very happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The order arrived quickly and was packaged very well. There was a minor issue with connecting one of the sections of one of the stands. One would not screw in all the way into the adjacent section, which left a small segment of the silver-colored inner threads visible. The threads appear rather fragile so I was concerned that I would over-tighten and strip them. Ultimately, I was able to reduce the exposed thread segment with further tightening, although not completely. The remaining 1/16-inch will never be noticed. I really like the lamps. They look good and provide the right amount of background light in an otherwise dark area in the living room..

    Read More
    samdatum July 29, 2015
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    More beautiful in real life! Uniquely beautiful! So very happy with this purchase:D

    Read More
    Danice K. July 24, 2015
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this light!!! Well worth the money. Very unique & classy!

    Read More
    annie1002 May 12, 2015
  • Ellsworth Light
    Verified Purchase

    We love this light and it fits perfectly where we needed it!

    Read More
    OstkUser20471 February 17, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to my room

    Read More
    Christopher W. February 11, 2015
  • looks better in person
    Verified Purchase

    i really like this, it lights up the billiard room in a dark corner. Looks very clean.

    Read More
    MSB January 29, 2015
  • excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with my two lamps! They were easy to assemble, provide the right amount of light on my night stands, and look great!!

    Read More
    Robin S. December 23, 2014
  • Nice lamp but...
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit disappointed. The style and look of the torchiere is great but the sturdiness is average to poor. The instructions say it takes 20 minutes to assemble and that couldn't possibly be true. It took me 90 minutes. The poles are not as sturdy as they should be. The wires for each lamp are too long and not flexible enough to hide in the poles easily. Over all it's a quality control issue because I bought 2 in the oil rubbed color and the same one in the silver color and they all had the same problem. And try to be careful unpacking because it's so over packed that you practically have to destroy the box and pacing material to get it out. If you want to return it you are out of luck.

    Read More
    nakedwolf June 17, 2014
  • Classy lamp that lights up room
    Verified Purchase

    My sister helped me put it together and she likes it so much she's going to order one for herself. It's a very nice looking lamp that takes three 100 watt bulbs so really lights up my living room that has no overhead lighting. It's got style without that style being too overwhelming. You do get what you pay for, though, so that one rod, after assembly, tilts a little. If you're at all OCD or particular, that will really bother you. But, lamps like this usually cost a hundred dollars more on other sites. It's really hard to get out of the packaging and be prepared to get foam crumble everywhere. Figuring out how to get the excess cord to fit into the rods is a bit of a challenge.

    Read More
    umber76 April 6, 2014
  • Lamp Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent lamp. While assembling the lamp we discovered that one shaft member had two female ends whereas a male and female was required. We solved our problem by making the shortest lamp a little shorter by not using the erroneous part. Believe it or not, we really like the end result because it makes the stair step to the top more dramatic. Would definitely recommend. KKV

    Read More
    kkvr March 12, 2014
  • Torchiere
    Verified Purchase

    My new torchiere is simple but elegant.I'm very pleased that I can use up to 3 (100 watt) bulbs,since I had a difficult time finding such a high wattage torchier.The master bedroom that I put it in is large and needed the extra wattage. The lamp is heavy metal and definitely does not look cheap. Great value for the price. The customer service was easy and prompt.

    Read More
    momiller48 November 15, 2013
  • Beautiful Lamp with real glass shades
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful torchiere lamp that throws off beautiful ambient off-white lighting. The baswe adn poles are metal and the shades are glass. The base is heavy adn the whole lamp looks very expensive/classy. It takes three bulbs- I recommend 60 watt incandescent- the newer corkscrew lightbulbs stick up above the glass shades and do not look good. The only downside is that mine came in packaging that looked like it had been through a shredder and no instructions. Luckily it was not terribly difficult to figure out how to put it together. Well worth the money despite the lack of product information and the poor packaging.

    Read More
    needhamma December 10, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This floor lamp is an excellent value! I've seen lamps like this for $250 at several places. The quality and finish are very nice. The one I received is bronze, not stainless. I kept it because I can use bronze in the space, but it was a surprise. I'm not sure if I had a choice or a mistake was made. I gave it 4 stars because of the color confusion, otherwise, I would have given it 5 stars.

    Read More
    waldot October 4, 2012
Sponsored Links