Read All Reviews for Ellis Montego Stripe 2-piece Swag Empress Valance

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Looking Swags
    Verified Purchase

    If you like stripes this is a beautiful fabric. Was a little hesitant at first because I have a very large kitchen window and the valance insert purchased on Overtstock was not named the same thing and they came from two different sources. However, I was pleasantly surprised as they matched perfectly. I wanted something a little more sophisticated than the usual kitchen curtains becuase the kitchen ajoins the family room. Couldn't have asked for anything more, this did the trick and they look great.

    Read More
    lb903 January 25, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    The valances were exactly as described and arrived in great packaging in ready-to-hang condition. They look perfect in my dining room!

    Read More
    99hokie April 30, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    These valances were true to color and fabric is very good quality. Am very pleased with thes valances.

    Read More
    phoebe222 April 10, 2012
  • excellent products
    Verified Purchase

    This swag gives me the effect that I wanted. It is not an appealing feature to require minimum review. Will not do another.

    Read More
    reecy7 March 28, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    goes well with the straight across valance. Would have perhaps like it better if it had an opaque backing, but looks ok with the light coming through.

    Read More
    mbssm January 4, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    The produts ordered were excellent quality, and were exactly what I neededto co-ordinate my new decor and sofas

    Read More
    amherstis January 17, 2012
  • very pretty colors, exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted. Very pretty dark colors. I have a tall window so it looks great.

    Read More
    vabcra32 December 28, 2011
  • exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    these valances are ecactly what I had been searching for. disign, color, lined, everything

    Read More
    dgcobb November 2, 2011
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I had difficulty finding a large enough curtain rod to correcgtly hang the valance that was not so costly. So I cut a long strip of cardboard, put it in the rod seam and put a regular curtain rod behind it and it hangs BEAUTIFULLY!! I love this valance.

    Read More
    mbiskit1 October 15, 2011
  • Looks custom made
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this valance. It looks much pricier than it actually is. Fabric is good weight. The only con I might have is that because the fabric is heavier it takes a bit of work to get the valance to hang just right.

    Read More
    dede57 October 4, 2011
  • Great buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Professional workmanship adorns these valances. The material is heavy and lined so they fall nicely. I didn't want to spend that much for 5 windows, but it was a good investment because I know that they will last for several years.

    Read More
    lorrained April 6, 2011
  • Wrong Size
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Ellis Montego Valance and it was listed as a 70 inch valance. The window is 66 inches and the valance was quite a bit short. Not sure if the valance was marked wrong or made wrong but I had thrown the packaging away otherwise i would have returned it. I guess that is why it was so cheap.

    Read More
    mcnichol March 17, 2011
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    These are my favorite. Good quality. Great vibrant color.

    Read More
    eyrein December 8, 2016
  • Montego stripe 2 piece swag empress valence
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is wonderful! Colors perfect in our kitchen. Value outstanding!

    Read More
    David M. April 8, 2016
  • Well made and just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    It's always a little iffy ordering curtains on line. There worked perfectly. The curtain was well constructed and the fabric think and holds a shape.

    Read More
    Kerry N. April 13, 2015
  • Quick fix....
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something on my great room windows and these fit the bill for the money. I will probably replace them down the road with something a bit more elegant, but they do the job right now.

    Read More
    Ann M. March 10, 2015
  • Montego Valances
    Verified Purchase

    Just right. They matched both the living room and dining room furnishings perfectly.

    Read More
    smoochie6 October 16, 2013
  • Ellis Montego Stripe Valance
    Verified Purchase

    We have the valances hung in our TV room. We needed the windows exposed for light and they are perfect. They match our furniture and are very classy looking! I am so glad I checked with Overstock, after looking for a long time for the perfect valances! Don't hesitate to order these. I only had to do a light pressing before hanging them.

    Read More
    teesie69 August 17, 2013
  • Valence
    Verified Purchase

    The quality was excellent, it even came with a backing which I did not expect. Overall it's a good buy

    Read More
    conley13 July 4, 2013
  • What I've been looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks, again, Overstock. I have been looking for something for a special window dressing, and you provided it. I'm very pleased with product and delivery.

    Read More
    muziktech June 6, 2013
Sponsored Links