Today: $304.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Elite Contemporary Handmade Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This was under the bed for a number of years and the wool quality was wonderful

    Read More
    jwoods9 April 18, 2017
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Had a lot of shedding with this rug. Wouldn't buy again

    Read More
    Erin L C. October 1, 2016
  • Bright & rich color
    Verified Purchase

    Initially we purchased this product a a local store but we cancelled the order because the rug was too small for our dining area. Then we found the same product at Overstock.com in a large size for a very reasonable price. We love it!! it brights our dining and sometimes we switch to the living room area.

    Read More
    Satisfy Customer October 8, 2014
  • Too pink
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointingly pink but too much of a pain to return. I purchased this rug for our guest bedroom. About 30% of it is childishly pink but fortunately the bed will cover most of it. It would look great in a modern little girl's room but it isn't well suited for adults.

    Read More
    kbogdan December 22, 2012
  • Great rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this rug. It is exactly what I expected. Great quality and colors are wonderful. Love it.

    Read More
    zjbalto December 4, 2012
  • rug.
    Verified Purchase

    A nice thick pile. Colors were true to illustration. Lays down nicely.

    Read More
    shunga January 9, 2012
  • Wonderful Color, Sheds too much!
    Verified Purchase

    When other reviewers said this rug sheds, I thought we'd be dealing with it for a few weeks--a month tops. Now, four full months later, it sheds just as much as when we first got it. There's also a line of wear that my husband says was in the rug when it was delivered, but I think the thing is just starting to fall apart from all of the vacuuming we have to do. This is a beautiful rug and I love the colors, but unless you want to vacuum it every day, I would look for a higher quality rug for the price.

    Read More
    mtnhistory December 20, 2011
  • Elite Contemporary Handmade Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    In a house with two kids and two dogs, inexpensive and disposable rugs are the way to go. We buy contemporary rugs (like this one) and replace them after six months to a year (depending on how they hold up). The colors and stripe pattern wok well with our wood floors and exposed brick walls. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    woolshorts September 1, 2011
  • Sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    This color is more pink/red than burgundy, which is how it looks on the screen. Also, it sheds a lot. You will need to vacuum almost every day if there is any foot traffic on this rug. Definitely not the quality I expected for the price of the rug. It also had an odor when first placed in room, but it went away after a few days.

    Read More
    jeterswife April 15, 2011
  • Great look, but lots of shedding and a smell
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved this rug...bought the red for my daughter's room. We've had it for 2 years now and it still sheds...I find fibers all over her sheets and still suck up a good bit when I vacuum (which I do at least bi-weekly). There is also a pretty strong smell, which must be the cotton canvas....I have to leave her room door open or else you can definitely smell it. I actually took it out of her room today because I suspect that she is having allergic reactions to the fibers and has been for quite some time. I really love the style and colors of this rug...very vibrant and soft on the feet.... and really wish that it didn't have these issues.

    Read More
    kkfhlove April 6, 2011
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet, for the price, is pretty amazing. The color is a little bluer in tone than I had imagined so if you are looking for cool tones you'll love it and if you want warm tones you might not love it. Of course, there's some shedding but it's big and it doesn't smell like chemicals. It seems sturdy and doesn't feel cheap. It's thick and there is no fraying. It arrived promptly and with no hassle. Overall it has been a great purchasing experience.

    Read More
    monkeylove9 January 14, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived quickly and was packaged very well. The color is slightly more pink than it shows on my computer screen (I thought the rug was closer to purple) but the colors are beautiful and I am so excited to put this rug in my new home.

    Read More
    katieincolorado March 15, 2010
  • Great buy for the $!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a rug about this size for our formal living room. It arrived in a timely fashion & looks great! The only complaint I would have, though I wouldn't really call it a complaint, is that the stripes are much more defined than in the picture. Also, the stripes are much more in the pink & red palette than the photo really shows. Overall, great rug; great price!

    Read More
    amh13062 March 11, 2010
  • Contemporary Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy with the quality of this rug. The colors are beautiful. It is a well crafted wool rug at an incredible price.

    Read More
    babaabba March 11, 2010
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. Great size, very soft, vibrant colors. I would recommend to everyone.

    Read More
    thunder12 February 20, 2010
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I love my rug! I was a bit leery about purchasing something like this off the internet- VERY pleased. It looks FANTASTIC in our living room.

    Read More
    mayae May 27, 2009
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am really pleased about my new rug. It fits perfectly in my dining room and provides just the right amount of pop off my hard wood floors. And it's really soft under foot.

    Read More
    om08 October 24, 2008
  • Handmade Rug
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful colours, very true to the website photo. Delivery was exactly as promised - ordered 3 days before Thanksgiving, and it arrived in 2 days! The rug tends to pill a little, but with frequent vacuuming this "shedding" problem is coming under control. Pile is quite thick - wouldn't recommend this rug if you have pets.

    Read More
    ainsr December 19, 2007
  • Overall good buy
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks great in my living room with hardwood floors. The colors are great and the quality seems good. When i vacuum it, there is a lot of lint but I think this is normal for the first couple of vacuum's. Overall, this is a good rug.

    Read More
    mobius1 November 18, 2007
  • Very pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I had been looking for a nice area rug. I was very surprised to see this 8'x10' rug cheaper than we had been quoted similar 8x5 rugs in retail stores. We ordered it expecting it to be of slightly lesser quality, but we pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rug: very nice soft wool, great color. The only criticism I could offer is that the stripes are not as contrasting as in the picture, so it seems like there are really only 3 different colors with thicker stripes. But it doesn't really take from its value.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 17, 2007
Sponsored Links