Today: $158.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Elements Grey Oak Media Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great look, easy to build
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf looks like the picture and was pretty easy to build - I was able to do it myself.

    Read More
    Aileen L. April 23, 2017
  • Solid
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something simple and relatively inexpensive to hold an old 52" rear projection TV in a guest room and I landed on this one. It was delivered in two days and I was surprised at the weight, its heavy. Assembly process is a little unusual, but directions are clear, and the item was packaged very well. Each shelf is framed with angle metal, and the frame is boxed so its going to hold up to pretty much anything you've got to put on it. Although its a veneer, its a VERY thick veneer, almost like wood paneling from the 60s and 70s. I'd suggest you use an allen/hex head bit on a screwdriver vs allen wrench, due to the tight space it'll cut your time in half.

    Read More
    OstkUser811087 December 29, 2016
  • looks as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Looks as pictured, with smooth assembly.

    Read More
    Jessica G. September 10, 2016
  • Fantastic media center
    Verified Purchase

    Relatively easy to assemble, one of the screw holes was misaligned though but this thing is so damn sturdy it doesn't really matter. Minimalistic and solid, one of the few with shelves high enough to fit my center channel speaker. Despite the misaligned screw hole, I would would buy this again and would recommend it to anyway.

    Read More
    sm753 July 28, 2016
  • Very nice audio cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Love this audio cabinet. Only took 30 minutes to assemble,,,by myself. Very easy assembly and all parts matching up nicely. Looks great and very durable

    Read More
    Reginald D. April 1, 2016
  • Great item! No surprises!
    Verified Purchase

    Actually - there was one HUGE surprise... Given the condition of the box it arrived in, I immediately figured it was going to be a disaster I'd have to send back. However - it was packaged so well, the unit itself didn't receive a scratch or a scuff that I could see! It's a fine, sturdy piece of furniture. It assembled easily and it just feels like it's going to be around, doing its job for a VERY long time.

    Read More
    Kenneth K. March 8, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I had my item for about 3 to 4 years now and bought 2 set and made a really nice entertainment center out of it.

    Read More
    Ralph L. February 23, 2016
  • Perfect for under our flatscreen
    Verified Purchase

    Got the end table and the media center and the coffee table. Love them all - very stylish and well made. More tan than grey though.

    Read More
    Christine B. January 29, 2016
  • Nice tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, heavy materials

    Read More
    Remi D. January 3, 2016
  • Tpk
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking all over for a piece to match our current furniture decor. This piece fit perfectly. Hold our 60" tv nicely

    Read More
    OstkUser59355 January 1, 2016
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a media stand and it's sturdy, nice looking, and perfect for our space. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Joscelyn C. September 3, 2015
  • Media center
    Verified Purchase

    Box was extremely heavy but indicative of how solid the shelving is. The wood and styling is rustic-modern but great transitional piece. This was relatively easy to assemble and turned out to be a really beautiful piece of furniture ... I don't think I could have found a better media stand (already assembled) at a furniture store and certainly not at this price. I am really pleased the reviews were spot on!

    Read More
    kcgm May 23, 2015
  • Sturdy and perfect for a minimal look
    Verified Purchase

    Love this media stand. It's nice to look at and very sturdy. It took a little bit of time to but it together because the bolt holes didn't line up perfectly, but I don't think that's a deal breaker. If you can put together ikea furniture you won't have a problem with this. Overall this is a great find and price. It serves my needs well and looks great in my apartment!

    Read More
    Emily L. April 22, 2015
  • Media Center
    Verified Purchase

    Good industrial look meets 70s paneling tops. Would have been better with solid boards instead of the dismantled 'trailer walls' it displays.

    Read More
    sherrypberry April 19, 2015
  • Beautiful TV stand for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This TV stand was just what I was looking for without paying the high dollar price. It has a rustic industrial look to it. The wood grain is very detailed. I was almost convinced it was all real wood. There is a white residue in the grain and the indentations were the wood splits to make it look like planks of wood. I'm sure some multi-surface dusting cleaner could do the job. Maybe its from where it's made? Doesn't bother me any. To me it doesn't stand out that much. It's sturdy and my husband had no problem putting it together. I will recommend using a better tool to put it together. Some holes didn't exactly line up that great. Some had to be forced. But, like I said for the low price you can't expect perfection.

    Read More
    Lauren P. March 28, 2015
  • nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together, plenty of storage.

    Read More
    mollyok February 20, 2015
  • Rustic TV stand

    It looks better in person than in picture! Very rustic and simple TV stand.

    Read More
    lemonpp January 13, 2015
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical when we bought this, as I am with all goods made in China, but I was pleasantly surprised. It weighs around 70 lbs (that's what the box said). The posts and shelf supports are a good weight and not flimsy, and the wood shelves are 3/4" thick and are sturdy as well. There were 2 little scratches on the metal but you don't really notice them. The shelves are a little deep, all of our components fit easily with room to spare. It's not a big deal though, it still looks good. The only downside is that you can see the wires in the back. Overall, I'm happy with the construction and look for the money, although I bought this on Black Friday and it was on sale. Not sure if I would have paid full price for it.

    Read More
    Leigh December 31, 2014
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very good looking and solid piece of furniture. Distressed wood is lighter than pictured, but looks great. Assembly is very easy, takes about 15 minutes. Very good value for the price.

    Read More
    rsmith892002 October 15, 2014
  • Good piece, but color was not as shown online.
    Verified Purchase

    Received the shipment very fast. I had ordered the entire set but all of it turned out much much lighter than what was shown online. The wood was a very light golden brown, no dark tones what so ever. Had to return everything.

    Read More
    jenaceemarie June 3, 2014
Sponsored Links