Sale: $166.49

Was: $219.99

Save $53.50 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Elements Cross Design Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Would be awesome--rec'd damaged, poor packaging
    Verified Purchase

    Updated Review (Mar 29, 2017): First of all, this desk looks great and the price is okay if it's on sale. The one I ordered was received damaged, but Overstock has promptly dealt with the problem, and I've already received the shipping notification for a replacement. So, why only three stars? While the damage is significant, I would've settled it they'd offered a 50% refund because of the location of the damage--I could probably hide the damage from view. But, the specialist could only offer *** . (You've got to be kidding??!!) I'd think their compensation would be based on what they're paying in shipping to replace the desk. They're shipping the new desk at no additional charge, and they provided a UPS return label for the damaged desk--the shipping and handling alone will total more than offering me a 50% refund. Oh, well. Anyway, the three-star rating is mostly because I still have to put the damaged desk back into the box and drag it somewhere for UPS to pick up. Original Review (Mar 28, 2017): Just to clear, this desk looks amazing. The table top construction is simple, but reasonably sound--feels solid, even though it's nicely disguised plywood. The legs and braces could be sturdier, but suitable for intended use. BUT...the desk was received damaged due poor packaging--needed thick corner blocks vs thin overlay of Styrofoam. If you look at the attached photos, the damage to the carton wouldn't cause immediate alarm; however, the damage to the desk is substantial and not repairable.

    Read More
    Scott B. March 29, 2017
  • Wish we could have kept it
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived damaged on one corner though packaged-well. Sent back, free shipping/return with full-refund. Looks very sturdy, attractive. Didn't want to risk another issue and couldnt wait,so ended up purchasing an Ikea item.

    Read More
    prairiejul March 21, 2017
  • Even Better in Person
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was even better in person. Minimal Assembly. I liked it!

    Read More
    Laura March 10, 2017
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, and looks great, just like the online photos!!

    Read More
    carie l. January 1, 2017
  • smaller than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Just ok purchase. Not outstanding.

    Read More
    danielle t. October 25, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived damage but we kept ibecause we did like it and we didn't want to deal with the hassle of shipping it back. If it wasn't for the damage it would have gotten 5 stars.

    Read More
    Louise E. September 14, 2016
  • Great office desk
    Verified Purchase

    The rustic reclaimed wood and steel elements go great in my house! Easy to put together! Love the hidden desk drawer!

    Read More
    Nicole Owens August 7, 2016
  • Love my desk for my Mac!
    Verified Purchase

    Now I can watch TV and work at the same time. My desk looks just like my coffee tables and the rest of my furniture, so I don't mind having it in the living room. It's great looking with my Tabouret metal chair with a nice faux fur throw. Great purchase! *By submitting a review, each employee received a sweepstakes entry*

    Read More
    craebates July 16, 2016
  • A Beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk to put in my living room for my hubby's work space. Even in our small space it fits great! I love the quality and the modern touch. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    Saniya O July 11, 2016
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like this picture. Easy to assemble. Like the design.

    Read More
    Lena H. May 30, 2016
  • Amazing looking and surprisingly sturdy desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Buy this desk! We purchased 2 and made them into a small corner work station for an urban look. We absolutely love these desks!!

    Read More
    ReeTee May 15, 2016
  • Great products and amazing customer service!
    Verified Purchase

    Great products and amazing customer service!

    Read More
    Jaime C. March 7, 2016
  • Just loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy I decided to buy, I was concerned it could have a bad finishing or will look cheap. No way, it looks awesome and it is so easy to put it together.

    Read More
    Gabriela A. February 20, 2016
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, feels sturdy and I love the secret drawer. Recommend

    Read More
    Tavia K. November 15, 2015
  • Nice desk with annoying shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heavy desk, though the top is very annoying to open since I have to move everything off the desk. I should've thought about it more before purchasing

    Read More
    romylin October 6, 2015
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is of pretty good quality, especially for the price point. I haven't had any issues with sturdiness either. I love the look...now to find the perfect chair for it!

    Read More
    Christie C. September 28, 2015
  • Solid and lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm totally smitten with this desk - it's spacious, simple and functional with a bonus secret compartment. Great purchase!

    Read More
    Tiffany J. August 31, 2015
  • White stuff all over it!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know if it is packing material or what but this came with a white goop all over the top that has been impossible to clean all the way off. So the "wood" has a whitey ting to it. Not ideal. Otherwise product was as advertised. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    Shannon F. August 21, 2015
  • Clean lines, sturdy writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk to fit in with my "updated midcentury modern" design in my house, and am very happy with it. Easy to assemble and sturdy. The size is just right for my guest room, and does not look imposing due to the clean lines. The top is not A+ grade material, and has a little bit of a striated rustic look to it, which I think would rule it out for going for a super high-end look, but it is still visually appealing.

    Read More
    Arian A. August 19, 2015
  • desk review
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't evident to me from the picture of the desk that the desk surface has lateral grooves extending the entire length of the desk. This makes the desk problematic for writing on so I returned it. Customer service made the return easy and hassle free.

    Read More
    JU-Hung L. August 6, 2015
Sponsored Links