Read All Reviews for Electrolux EL4300A Ultra Active Bagless Canister Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • quiltersblock
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this one because it is lighter than my older tank Electrolux -- easier to carry upstairs. Seems to do a great job on rugs as well as floors.

    Read More
    quiltersblock October 2, 2016
  • NOT the Electrolux I thought!
    Verified Purchase

    Seeing the name, Electrolux, I thought I was purchasing a newer styled vacuum, not a totally different brand! Never did like this unit and then I discovered the name was sold and what I wanted was an AERUS electrolux. Be careful what you buy!!!

    Read More
    Jan C. September 17, 2016
  • Vacuum cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    This little think does a decent job. Ended up giving it to my 23 year old son because he can see when canister needs emptying.

    Read More
    ohiocustumer February 23, 2016
  • mndnsprg
    Verified Purchase

    Great vacuum! Easy to move around and fairly light weight. Has good suction if you keep the filters cleaned. Easy to empty the dust bin. The on/off switch can be troublesome, as it sticks occasionally, but not a major problem. Easier than an upright to move up and down stairs. I recommend this one.

    Read More
    Judy C. January 5, 2016
  • Old Name, still great products
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised which is unusual by today's copywriters. Carpets never looked better. Does not hurt Tibetan hand knotted rugs and gives a deep dirt pick-up.

    Read More
    cruncher1 January 25, 2015
  • quiet and efficient vacuum cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I have no complaints about this vacuum cleaner. I had an old Hoover which was noisy and very heavy. I wanted something much quieter and lighter. A friend was raving about this vacuum so I bought it. Two days after I bought it, another store advertised it for $** less. I called customer service and sent them the ad (scan and email) and I received credit for a future purchase whcih I thought was very fair. Customer service with Overstock is exceptional. This vacuum picks up much more dirt, etc than any vacuum I've ever owned and is sooooooooooo much quieter. I don't have to buy bags and it is easy to empty. I can hear the phone ring. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    sharon212 March 15, 2013
  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Great vacuum. It is light and it cleans great. I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    newyorkrealtor February 20, 2013
  • Don't buy this vacuum!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy this vacuum! This vacuum looks great and I love the bag-less feature but it over heats after the 8 use-aged. Since we have hardwood floors and I only use it to vacuum our two area rugs on occasion. It was not used on a regular bases and so I didn't know it over heats until much after the return policy expired. It would overheat in the medium of vacuuming and I have to let it cool off and continue the next day. Since I can't return it I hope the warranty will resolve the problem otherwise it's a useless vacuum.

    Read More
    lejones2007 November 19, 2012
  • Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Best vacuum ever......I have 2 dysons and what a misatke. This hatless cleaner is so good. Ok, I would buy another. As we say in the Army_. Get some

    Read More
    sheepskin1 October 27, 2012
  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    My Mom always had an Electrolux, so when I went to buy a vacuum for our vacation condo I wanted to compare it to the Dyson brand. I choose the Electrolux as it seemed simpler and more intuitive to use. It has worked great and I love the bagless feature which is easy to clean.

    Read More
    clearwaterholidaycondo October 24, 2012
  • Lightweight, good suction, compact
    Verified Purchase

    Like: maneuverability , bag less with great suction and easy emptying, adjustable wand, lightweight, on and off power head, auto rewind cord, adjustable pile height, Dislike: very thin plastic hose without wire reinforcement ( makes it area of weakness for cracks and less suction), short cord, high power head that does not reach under my cabinets, solid surface attachment is not on vacuum, on off switch is on body of vacuum.

    Read More
    65chell October 24, 2012
  • light and powerful
    Verified Purchase

    this product seems to be of good quality, however most of the vacuum is plastic so hopefully it will stand up to the use on a weekly basis

    Read More
    ronscat October 22, 2012
  • Best Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVE 5 LARGE HOUSE DOGS. WE ARE IN A DROUGHT. LOTS OF DUST COMES IN WITH THEM SO I VACUUM A LOT ! THE ELECTROLUX IS PICKING UP TWICE AS MUCH AS MY PREVIOUS KENMORE VACUUM. I LOVE THE BAGLESS AND THE WASHABLE FILTERS. I ORDERED TWO EXTRA FILTERS SO I COULD ALWAYS HAVE ONE READY TO GO AS I USE IT SEVERAL TIMES A WEEK.. I LOVED MY OLD ELECTROLUX AND DON'T KNOW WHY I SWITCHED BRANDS. SO GLAD I'M BACK.

    Read More
    savatthi August 12, 2012
  • great vacuum cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    i had not bought a vacuum in 25 years because we always had central vac. i was amazed at how much dirt this picked up. i guess my central vac missed a lot.. i would highly recommend the electrolux el4300. plus you dont need to buy bags.

    Read More
    db7511 July 31, 2012
  • do yourself a favor and pick this one
    Verified Purchase

    way out-performs my old miele... thought my house was relatively clean but this is picking up an amazing amount of dirt. This bagless is fantastic and seeing what it is picking up leaves me with a mix of fascination and disgust.... well worth it. Was shipped promptly.

    Read More
    lynnoskinno July 19, 2012
  • GREAT vacuum!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a GREAT vacuum. I have/had allergies and this has helped eliminate much of the problem. I would highly recommend this vacuum!

    Read More
    bobwinsa July 14, 2012
  • Best vacuum ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I will never buy another brand of vaccum. This is my second one. The first one is still going strong, but is in the shop for repairs. I have had it dor 5 years. I got this one for the downstairs and it works great. Best buy!

    Read More
    patick9999 July 5, 2012
  • Very Nice Electrolux Vacuum.
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum does exactly what I wanted in a vacuum cleaner. I had an upright vacuum that I couldn't get underneath even a bed. This does it plus much more. No more needing to move so much furniture just to vacuum underneath it. The head on this vacuum is low enought that it easily clears low setting furniture. It has good suction and I really like the adjustable head. You can adjust it to the pile length of your carpet so you get the correct suction you need. I also like the ease of emptying the dirt compartment. Just lift it out of your vacuum and push a button. That easy!! The attachments are easy to use, and I especially like that you can adjust the length of the hose to fit your own height. Very Clever. Overall, this is a perfect vacuum for me.

    Read More
    Iloveoverstock June 15, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this vacuum so I don't know yet how it will hold up, but my mom has an Electrolux from the 50's that's still humming. I love the power this vacuum has. The motor is big and strong. I can vacuum the porch and go straight to the house without changing tools. The wand has a snap on snap off feature that you can use to get into crevices as you're vacuuming the floor which is very cool. So for example if your vacuuming the living room and you realize you want to do the sofa cushions, you don't have to wrestle off the whole beater bar head. You just click a button, it comes off and you snap on the fabric tool that lives nestled inside the bar. It also has a light in the head which makes getting into dark corners a breeze. So far, I absolutely love it.

    Read More
    medusagrl May 31, 2012
  • Ultra Bagless Canister Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the Electrolux Bagless Canister Vacuum. I read all the reviews, they were all on target. The best thing for me was the weight. I was able to bring it up and down the stairs with no problem only 12lbs. Pick up and handling was also very easy. Good product, you'll be happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    sattalia May 8, 2012
Sponsored Links