Today $69.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Electric 7-inch Wet Tile Table Saw

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good saw-bad blade
    Verified Purchase

    We tiled our backsplash. The saw worked okay until we bought a better blade. Then the wetsaw worked great. Be prepared to invest in a decent blade if you want to decent tile job. Now that we have the better blade, we will use the saw to do our master bath.

    Read More
    slashkbm1 April 6, 2012
  • 1 more power tool
    Verified Purchase

    perhaps it's not a tool you would use often but it gives me a great feeling that when I go to install my backsplash I have the tool I need, don't have to rent or borrow and, my sons can rent it from MOM.

    Read More
    doraluz February 18, 2011
  • Jani
    Verified Purchase

    Just moved haven't t Had a chance to use the saw yet.

    Read More
    thishouseiskillingme April 23, 2015
  • Poor product-Sending back
    Verified Purchase

    Would cut, water was leaking everywhere. We have used many saws and was hopeful buying our own would be wonderful. This refurbished saw is not operable. The smoke after the blade just stuck 5 minutes after we started using it, with water everywhere was a nightmare.

    Read More
    Kelbel December 4, 2013
  • Didn't work for my project
    Verified Purchase

    If you are working on a tile project, this is not a good fit for the small one inch glass squares. On the other hand, if you are working with bigger pieces of tile, this may work fine for you. So, I would not recommend it for the kind of project I was doing.

    Read More
    pcyoung August 14, 2013
  • 7 Inch Wet Tile Table Saw
    Verified Purchase

    Needless to say I'm not very happy with the outcome of this purchase decsion. This item was billed as being able to cut tile --porcelean, ceramic, slate and right out of the box when I tried cutting my first tile the wet saw was unable to do the job without chipping or cracking the tile. The saw blade was not of very high quality so I went to the store and purchased a high end Bosch blade for cutting tile -- but still this tile saw could not cut tile without chipping. I ended up renting a wet saw that utilized a moveable tray and continuous water pump to the blade to do the job I needed to have done this weekend. I would not recommend this product to anyone and I would also suggest that those using the website carefully consider the accuracy of the claims in reviewing product descriptions.

    Read More
    actsci76 November 14, 2012
  • Not a bad little saw
    Verified Purchase

    Apart from some damage to the metal corners and paintwork, the rubber feet (grommets) would not stay in place when pushed into the allotted holes. I payed a visit to a hardware store and purchased some screw in rubber cushions, nuts and bolts, at a cost of $10.00, they were worth it. This was a present for my wife, who make mosaic out of dishes and tiles. The saw itself work pretty good, but after first using it for around an hour, I don't think the blade will last long. I already priced them and they come in around $40 for a decent one. Overall the price wasn't bad compared to other sites/stores. I would not make a purchase of this type from Overstock again, due to the damage and cost of repairing the "feet". My wife was happy though, which is all that matters :)

    Read More
    keith1290 October 2, 2012
  • -possitive
    Verified Purchase

    It works. It binds close to the end of the tile cut. the fence isn't user friendly. the instructions-what instructions/lacking... packed well, arrived on time, priced well, It is what it is, a wet saw to do minor tile work-no real complaints... If you want a better wet saw, expect to pay much more...

    Read More
    dttrucks September 6, 2012
  • Great saw
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy... completed a bathroom floor of slate tiles. The first few cuts were frustrating till the guide was tossed and the guard was alined with the blade...two screws loosened adjusted then tighten back. When putting the unit away --> cleaned out the bottom blade cover by removing the two screws and wash out the plastic; place back the cover and it's ready for another job...upstairs shower and tub surround. Can't beat it...yes the water reserve will need filled often and water on the ground which is common for lots of wet saws. The price, being able to cut thick tile, and the space it takes for storing, makes this saw a great purchase!

    Read More
    house3 February 27, 2012
  • Good for small home jobs
    Verified Purchase

    We have a huge professional tile saw that takes two good size men to carry onto jobs..this small wet saw does the job for do it yourself tile work...cut smoothly. As described.

    Read More
    twinky241 February 21, 2012
  • Little tile saw that could
    Verified Purchase

    Bought to cut 1ftx2ft porcelian coated ceramic tiles. About 135 sqft. Many 45 degree cuts from room lay. The tile were "oversized" for the saw, but I had no problem using. The straight edge guide worked for many cuts, but not all because of this. Had to take off the fence over the blade to do a plunge cut. Worked OK. Be care with how the screws holding the bracket are taken out, - if you do this, you don't need to fully unscrew - loosen, and slide the bracket out. Total unscrewing makes it hard to put back together. Had to take off the underneath blade guard. Only complaint is the screws and what the thread into are cheap, but what do you expect for $**. Comparable saws in Home Depot or Lowe's retail for $98+tax. Also used this to do several longer "rip" cuts on my sunken jacuzzi tub cultured/man made marble side panel. Had to take off about 1/2 inch. Take your time doing this. Also, frequently check the water level, it goes thru water fairly quickly, so keep a supply near by. Can fill by pouring on the blade slowly. Keep the table area clean after each cut, keep debris off. If you hear a different noise undernearth while saw is running, might have to take off the underneath blade cover to remove small bits. Overall, ths worked as expected and needed. Shipping time was predictable, got here in time.

    Read More
    randalel February 10, 2012
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    Read reviews and was unsure but the price was great so we took a chance and boy are we glad we did! My husband says it's excellent and cuts real smooth, one of the best buys!!!!! Don't have doubt just buy! U won't be sorry!!!!!!!

    Read More
    ugoottaknow December 27, 2011
  • wet tile table saw
    Verified Purchase

    this tile is a very economical solution for small tile jobs. I needed something to shape the tiles for a small en suite bathroom and this cutter worked perfectly. It arrived quickly and with no assembly required. Just plugged it in, filled up the water pan, and it was operational. The blade that came was sharp and was perfect for the job. I have no complaints with this purchase for the price.

    Read More
    hobnob December 12, 2011
  • Saw works well, no problems.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the saw. It cuts with ease. I will be using it for several projects.

    Read More
    leigeber August 21, 2011
  • Good value Electric 7-inch Wet Tile Table Saw
    Verified Purchase

    good value for a simple Electric 7-inch Wet Tile Table Saw. Easy to set up and use. Compact, light weight. I needed quickly it for one medium sized job and Overstock.com delivered, at a good pricde too!

    Read More
    ira1 April 6, 2011
  • Great tool to have
    Verified Purchase

    Tried it ass soon as it arrived. Perfect tile cut, like a pro! Now I can use this to finish all my bathroom tiling jobs. Compared to a 4 inch saw sold at a well known DIY superstore for 125 dollars, this is definitely cheaper. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    gaddangman November 18, 2010
  • Handy for the do-it-yourselfer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a home remodeling project and it was my first time tiling so I didn't want to spend major bucks. It cut through glazed ceramic tile very cleanly and was easy to use. It even cut through the 1-inch thick ceramic liners I was using for the project. Now I'm looking for other things to put tile on in my house.

    Read More
    pfrey71 December 11, 2009
  • Slow to ship

    It is 24 hours later and the status is "Processing" with no stated ship date.

    Read More
    i8well May 14, 2013
Sponsored Links