Today: $38.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Electric 12V Auto Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    My lady loves this for traveling and long trips she can stretch out and cover up with it or just keep it in her lap to keep her warm. Great blanket.

    Read More
    Bobby G. December 3, 2015
  • Cold no more!
    Verified Purchase

    I do not have heated seats in my car- and have a long ferry commute without chance to run my car heater. This blanket keeps me toasty warm- perfect.

    Read More
    Suzanne W. December 1, 2015
  • Electric 12V Autro Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased one for my daughter (who is never warm enough) who said she liked the blanket and that it kept her warm for the short trips she takes with her husband. She hasn't used it for longer than an hour trip yet.

    Read More
    badeaux13 February 11, 2014
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    The concept is excellent and it works, just does not get very warm. E nought o take the chill out but thats about it. Takes a long time to heat up too.

    Read More
    breannahayse January 4, 2014
  • UV Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this to anyone who had a UV connector. I misunderstood and didn't realize it was not an AC adapter. It appears to be a very nice blanket, but I couldn't use it and had to return it.

    Read More
    Debi A. December 24, 2013
  • This is a warm blanket.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my truck driver husband. He loves it, especially with the cold weather we have been having.

    Read More
    sharon054 November 28, 2013
  • decent
    Verified Purchase

    bought this blanket a year ago for my b/f who is a trucker, and on cold nights in the winter i thought it would be a great idea to keep him warm while he sleeps at night.. over all it's a good product.. considering the size, i wouldve thought it would heat up quicker than it does. not quite as big as i had hoped even though the dimensions are listed, for some reason i just thought it was going to be different. he hasn't used it much because it takes awhile to warm up, so i ended up with it, i use it when we're traveling, the only thing i would really say is that it's not quick with warming up, so i plug it in before we leave so that way when we reach our destination our sheets are warm on a cold winters night. the only other feature i wish it had was a timer, an auto shutoff like regular heating blanket does on my bed at home. otherwise, a fairly decent blanket. you get what you pay for essentially.

    Read More
    bitesizedbabygirl January 4, 2013
  • Car Blanket was perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a blanket for my daughter who is a nursing student. Some times she get in her car for a quick lunch but didn't want to run her car so this blanket that plugs into the lighter switch was perfect. She was very please and so was I.

    Read More
    sbowling01 December 19, 2012
  • Auto Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I got this blanket for use in my car, with long trips in the winter this just might come in handy.

    Read More
    maribet675 December 16, 2012
  • auto blanket
    Verified Purchase

    the blanet really did work well. It kept your legs (or whatever part of your body you wanted to warm up) toasty warm. Well woth the money

    Read More
    sunnymoone May 26, 2012
  • Very cozy
    Verified Purchase

    I use this blanket during the time I eat my lunch in my car at work. It is very nice and warm.

    Read More
    sisinmac March 22, 2012
  • Electric 12v auto blanket
    Verified Purchase

    My Fiance loves her auto blanket. It keeps her toasty warm while the heat in the car is turned down to a temp. that I'm comfotable with.

    Read More
    dairyguy1960 January 27, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    live in wisconsin, don't have heated seats, have to take my 84 year old mom to the Doctor often, this works great for her, i don't have to have the heat blasting in the care, she is very comfortable i usually heat the car up for about 5 to 10 minutes depending on how cold it is outside,

    Read More
    grannyboye January 15, 2012
  • car blanket
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice warm blanket. Does not get very hot but will keep you warm. Get a head start on warming it up. Takes a little while.

    Read More
    carmwine January 10, 2012
  • Electric 12V Auto Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my wife and she loves it! She uses it every morning on the way to work and when we travel. It is well worth the money to put her to sleep while I drive. Excellent blanket.

    Read More
    my4babies January 3, 2012
  • Good for the purpose
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lightweight blanket, similar to the thickness found with an airline blanket. I make up for the thinness of the blanket by using it under a down comforter. With that minor accommodation, the blanket produces an acceptable amount of heat. Using an old 12-volt car battery -- not the deep cycle type of battery that would be intended for extended use -- the blanket was still heating after about 5 hours of continuous use. The specifications do not report the blanket's actual heat output or its energy consumption, which would be helpful for predicting its suitability. Nevertheless, it is an adequate 12-volt solution for safe, portable heat. Its price is a third of that of 12-volt space heaters. The instructions recommend keeping the engine's vehicle running to avoid depleting the battery. That seems to be a ridiculously expensive power source. Just use an old car battery that is separate from the battery that will be needed later to start the engine. 73, de K1WDR

    Read More
    k1wdr November 29, 2011
  • So far, so good...
    Verified Purchase

    The heater went out in my car, and living in Chicago, one NEEDS some sort of heat in the car to make it through the winter. I've been using this for about a month now, and it does everything it needs to do to keep me warm while driving.I usually cover myself up to my chest with this, but I definitely think it could be laid across two people's laps to share. The heating elements are thin and flexible, so this definitely feels more like a fleece blanket and less like an old style electric blanket. Yay innovation! :)Cord is nice and long, I recommend keeping the cord bundled as it comes packaged until you figure out just how long you need the cord to be. I had the cord wrapping around everything the first few days before I figured out I should probably tie it up to keep from tangling while getting into the car on a cold windy day!Blanket heats up quickly once you plug it into your cigarette lighter.As with ANY device you plug into your car, remember to unplug it once you turn off the engine! I've already had to have my car jumped once because I accidentally left it plugged in overnight. Not the blanket's fault, of course!The only thing I'm worried about as I use the blanket more is it seems like the heating elements may start shifting around between the two layers of fleece blanket, seems like the elements are not too securely tacked so the elements don't start moving to one end of the blanket or another. Once again, that's just a hunch. Hasn't happened yet, maybe never.Haven't tried to wash it yet, and I probably won't try until spring. I think it can only be spot washed anyway, and that just seems like too much of a hassle to do when I'd have to put a semi-wet blanket out in the car. In the winter. No way!Overall, this blankie's getting the job done nicely for me. Especially if your car's heater has gone out, this is a GREAT product! Hope it lasts me for years, but we'll see.

    Read More
    lovelysquared December 19, 2009
  • You get what you pay for

    I purchased one of these blankets to keep me warm on chilly mornings while I'm waiting for my car to warm up.The first two or three times I used it, it worked OK. It wasn't particularly toasty but it did warm up enough to keep me happy. After that, it quit working entirely and all I have is a $5 fleece blanket with a bunch of wires in it.

    Read More
    stormy63 December 11, 2009
  • auto blanket
    Verified Purchase

    i don't have heat in my car so i was expecting this to be a great item for me...............it wouldn't keep a snowman warm. wouldn't recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    heyhey11 December 3, 2009
  • function
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good but never really worked.Small hand size low warmth at cord entrance.Too soiled now to send back. Wasted my money.

    Read More
    ardy68 November 27, 2009
Sponsored Links