Read All Reviews for Elaine Beige Tufted Fabric Club Chair with Ottoman by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • a little small for the living room
    Verified Purchase

    it's considered a compact-sized chair and light weight. Maybe good for a bedroom.

    Read More
    OstkUser325865 August 3, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the look and the fabric but found it to be uncomfortable for me. I am short and it is too deep, too tall and not squishy enough. The seat cushion is quite hard, maybe it will give a little with use.

    Read More
    Jacqueline W. May 30, 2016
  • Very light, low quality - nice design
    Verified Purchase

    I like the design but overall the quality is low. No removable seat cushion makes it harder to clean. Very light so it constantly slides around when someone sits in it or slightly leans on it. Wouldn't stand up to heavy usage. Using mine in the living room with low foot traffic so it is still holding up but disappointed with the quality.

    Read More
    Nina Y. May 12, 2016
  • Perfect little chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is small and not very comfortable but perfect for a bedroom accent chair that won't be used too much. The color is very tan. Tried to match this with the beige tufted headboard and it's not even close. They look the same in the pictures but the headboard is more grey and the chair is more tan.

    Read More
    Sarah D. February 22, 2016
  • mom
    Verified Purchase

    chair looks great but isn't really comfy. nice occasional chair

    Read More
    Bridgette A. December 30, 2015
  • NIce accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice but not comfortable

    Read More
    Mariangel R. October 4, 2015
  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry but very uncomfortable

    Read More
    juliehill July 28, 2015
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking chair and comfortable

    Read More
    Sherri S. June 17, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    i am so pleased with this purchase and get a lot of compliments as well.

    Read More
    Diane A. May 26, 2015
  • Beautiful chair and ottoman, not for comfort
    Verified Purchase

    It's perfect for our guest bedroom as it matches perfectly with the room and bedroom set. The chair itself is not comfortable but provides a nice place to sit in a room that requires a seating option.

    Read More
    riderh April 2, 2015
  • Elaine tufted chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is beautiful just as pictured and is an incredible value. It is very firm as previously posted but should become less firm when used for awhile. We will be using it in a room that doesn't get a lot of use so we may just have a very firm chair! It arrived in four days!! Would highly recommend this set. Overstock is awesome!

    Read More
    rvt1950 July 18, 2014
  • classic beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    more of a soft brown linen color than taupe or gray, really a pretty chair

    Read More
    catmesquite July 9, 2014
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is true to the picture-However VERY uncomfy. It looks great but only get it if you are planning on NOT sitting in it.

    Read More
    nelliegurl July 7, 2014
  • Nice looking but really low and small
    Verified Purchase

    This chair would have been nice if the dimensions were bigger. I measured out the size before ordering them and thought it would work but upon arrival, because the arms are really thin, because it sits low to the ground, and is a narrow chair, it just looks silly in a living room next to a normal couch. The arms are not padded at all so heaven forbid you have an overweight guest. The seat was was firm, really firm which I like because it doesn't look like itll sag. Or you'll have the frumpy couch cushion line issue. BUT because these chairs don't size up even though they said 34" height, they look tiny. Maybe they'd be nice for a room chair. Anyway, I returned them and it cost me 70 bucks plus another 16 to have fed ex pick them up because I couldn't lift them. A waste of my limited furniture budget. I am 5'4" and 120 lbs so this review isn't from a giant calling a chair tiny. But, it was pretty, I'll give it that.

    Read More
    8toomuch June 10, 2014
  • Too Hard!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair and ottoman arrived as scheduled. Assembly was very simple and consisted of simply screwing the legs on to the chair and ottoman. They are attractive additions to our living room. WARNING!!! Do not expect comfort when you sit in it. We have never sat in a chair of this nature that is so hard. One might as well be sitting on a stone park bench.

    Read More
    verich69 June 7, 2014
  • The Perfect Fit!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a comfortable chair to match with my living room decor, I purchased this chair specifically because it was the style I wanted and because it is a perfect compliment to the ***** Storage Chaise I purchased a few months ago. The pair look amazing in the room. As with the chaise, I scotch-guarded the chair and ottoman to give me a little piece of mind. It was a great purchase and a good value.

    Read More
    clwike32 March 26, 2014
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried because of the reviews I read that this would be a bust for me as I do not like firm seating. Yes, it is firm, but it is not that bad at all The seat has plenty of give, the ottoman is plenty cushy for feet. The issue is the angle and that the arm rests are very low. You have to sit at and odd angle. Although that is ok for a short period, if you want to curl up, and read, this is not the chair for you. Reading is what I bought this for so I was worried. The quality is great. The color is dead on. It is beautiful and the fabric is a bit scratchy but good quality. It was packaged with care...very well. It was very easy to screw in the feet. The firmness will go away with time and a couple of accent pillows will fix the reading problem. If you are a large and/or overweight person...this is not the chair for you. I am overweight, but short so it is not so bad for me.

    Read More
    homeshopper316 February 3, 2014
  • Like not love
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and style of the chair and ottoman. It is much more firm then expected which is great for my back and was unexpected

    Read More
    chahlie411 January 25, 2014
  • Amazing chair and ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chair and ottoman set. The lines are clean and would compliment many styles. The color is the perfect beige, not to yellow or pink! I love the texture of the fabric. It's very well made and comfortable too. What a great buy!!

    Read More
    cmcnellis December 30, 2013
  • True, it's not amazing-but definitely worth a try.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set because it is aesthetically beautiful and fit my decor perfectly. I was also on a strict budget for re-doing a master bedroom and needed affordable furniture. When I first sat in this chair, I was shocked at how accurate the reviews were-hard chair, not comfortable, ect. But for the price, I had to make it work. I decided to buy three or four pillows for the chair. My plan was to find a good combination that made me relax while seated. Because I love to read for hours at a time, comfort was a priority or this chair would be going back. I also love pillows, so this wasn't a challenging plan to implement. After trying different combinations, I found the perfect match. I wish I could post a pic to show other owners struggling with the stiffness of the chair. Now, I can comfortably read for hours on end without regret of a bad decision. I may upgrade to a more comfortable, more expensive chair in a year or two. But for now, it works fantastic!

    Read More
    joel4609 November 14, 2013
Sponsored Links