Read All Reviews for Eero Saarinen Style 36-inch Tulip Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Modern look
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    This table is a modern look. It is high quality construction with aluminum base and no scratch top. My son used water colors on it but nail polish remover got stain out.

    Read More
    Karen F. April 21, 2017
  • THE BEST TULIP TABLE!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome heavy weight, looks and feels very high end. LOVE IT!!

    Read More
    karen2008n January 20, 2017
  • Table
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect little table great quality. Love it

    Read More
    salomon c. October 28, 2016
  • Tulip Dining Table
    Verified Purchase

    Great looing faux knoll table

    Read More
    Stephen W. February 26, 2016
  • MK
    Verified Purchase

    This table is well made and along with the four Tulip chairs I purchased makes a stunning set. Functional and beautiful. Wonderful purchase.

    Read More
    MK January 25, 2016
  • cute table
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because the finish on top does chip if you drop something hard on it. Otherwise its a nice table.

    Read More
    lynnchristo June 8, 2015
  • Beautiful & sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. It's easy to assemble & looks great!

    Read More
    pulcinetta May 30, 2015
  • Had 1 year - paint chipped
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this table for a covered, outdoor patio. I have had it less than a year and the paint on the top has chipped off. I do not recommend it at all.

    Read More
    florida345 May 11, 2014
  • Classy and cute same time.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it in my tiny kitchen, well made. I even cut my poodles hair on top and the top takes a lot of abuse. Got the chairs to match small but does the job and holds a lot of plates .

    Read More
    gracetracy March 3, 2014
  • nice table
    Verified Purchase

    after reading the other reviews, we decided to purchase this table and are very happy with our purchase, it's very sturdy on our tile floor, has a nice shiny surface and looks great in our kitchen bay window; we did purchase plexiglass for the top to protect it since we have fiestaware dishes which are very heavy and we don't want any scratches on the top.

    Read More
    findmeagoodbargain October 5, 2013
  • Great table! Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this table in April. Delivery was fast and the table is easy to assemble. We love the quality and design!

    Read More
    couchpotatonm September 1, 2013
  • Eero Saarinen 36" tulip dining table
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful table for the money. It arrived well packaged in two separate boxes. It was easy to connect the top to the base. Do it upside down on another table. There was one slight imperfection on the bottom of the base but did not show once the table was in place. It cleans easily. We are careful with the surface, don't know what might scratch it, but that would be true of any nice surface. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    dezk May 29, 2013
  • Some things need no improvement
    Verified Purchase

    In the process of rebuilding my home after Superstorm Sandy, I wound up with less space for a kitchen table, needing a 36" to 40" round one. And I wanted something with a "retro/futuristic" yet relaxed look. This classic "space age" style is exactly what I need. Its sleek, simple design fits in perfectly. The table couldn'd have been any simpler to assemble; the top simply bolts onto the base. The finish seemed a little fragile, as if it could be scratched easily, so I'm using a tablecloth or placemats, although this does conceal the full gracefulness of the design. But I'm very, very pleased with it.

    Read More
    acelightning May 16, 2013
  • great table!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the table. Was exactly what we expected. Very solid. 2 pcs easy to put together. Packed very well so no shipping damage.

    Read More
    caljoun May 4, 2013
  • Table base cracked after 8 months
    Verified Purchase

    The table looked great when I purchased it; however, after owning it for several months, i have noticed that the base of the table is cracking. When I called Overstock, they said i could re-package the table and ship it back but there is no guarantee that i would receive full credit for the merchandise. In fact, the customer care representative stated that she could not give me the dollar amount that would be credited back to me. So, in the end, is it worth the effort? Don't buy the table if you want it to be a lasting piece of furniture.

    Read More
    1662 April 21, 2013
  • Very happy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very very happy with the table. I was nervous to get this table. When I got it there were no reviews for it but the bigger tables like it had bad really bad reviews. I got chatted with an overstocks representative online about it. She was very helpful. I decided to go ahead and get it. I couldn't be happier. The table arrived really fast. Perfect condition. It was very easy to put together. I also bought four of the tulip chairs to go with it. The whole set looks great. I'm very happy!!!

    Read More
    sbpvpi March 23, 2013
  • Wow, what a deal!
    Verified Purchase

    My 36" Saarinen table is perfect for an uncluttered look in a small space. It was incredibly well-packed, arrived super-fast and was twice the price on other sites. I feel like such a smart shopper!

    Read More
    12kdhgle3 March 19, 2013
  • Perfect Kitchen Table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is just perfect for a small eat-in kitchen. It can seat 4 people comfortably. The table is sturdy and well made and does not tip. It was delivered in a timely fashion and was packaged remarkably well. The shipment came in two boxes. The base was actually crated as well as packed with styrofoam packing. It would have taken deliberate and considerable effort on the part of the shipper to do any damage whatsoever to this item. It was very easy to put together, just 4 screws. We love it.

    Read More
    cakewizard March 10, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Quang B. February 6, 2017
Sponsored Links