Read All Reviews for EdgeStar TBC50S Deluxe Mini Kegerator and Draft Beer Dispenser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Had to send it back
    Verified Purchase

    It did not fit with previously purchased materials.

    Read More
    logo4245 February 11, 2017
  • never worked
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I would have believed the other reviewers. this never worked, unfortunately unable to return because didn't keep the packaging.

    Read More
    Linda K. March 16, 2016
  • A bit disappointed...
    Verified Purchase

    We have owned kegerators of another brand in the past and had good luck with them. When one of our originals finally died, we went with the EdgeStar. Unfortunately, after just a few months, it is not working properly. I suspect there is a clogged hose, but we have not yet found time to trouble shoot the problem. It is just a little disappointing that we would have issues so quickly...our other brand kegerators worked wonderfully for years without a glitch.

    Read More
    megan411 May 27, 2015
  • Would be nice if it worked.

    My wife bought this for me last May (2013). When I got it, I was ecstatic about it. I went out and bought my first keg, which was Newcastle. Put the keg in and waited for it to get cool. I waited 24 hours like it said. Then I went for the fist pour and nothing but foam came out. That was because the beer wasn't cold. So I waited another 24 hours and the same thing. So I contacted Edgestar about the problem and they gave me some tips, like make sure there is enough room behind the kegerator for air flow and make sure you chill the keg beforehand. I did all that and still had 60 degree beer. So they sent me a cooling node to replace the one that is in the unit. There were no instructions, just "take a look at this YouTube video for a different model and see if that will help." So I did end up replacing the cooling node by myself. I started over with a new chilled keg and same thing; 60 degree beer after 24 hours. The keg had been refrigerated for two days in the fridge beforehand. So then I just shelved the thing and basically forgot about it until yesterday when I contacted support again to see if they could help with the problem (Feb. 2014, still within the 1 year warranty). They told me that there is only a 90 day warranty on the labor and that I would have to pay*** in labor to have them fix it. Otherwise I would have to take it to a small appliance repair shop and let them fix it (which I would have to pay them labor for). The parts are covered for a year, but nothing else. So in short, their support sucks. They are unresponsive and not helpful at all. I would recommend the Krups model if you just want to get pressurized kegs. If you want to have your own kegs, then you will have to find a model that will work, but I wouldn't suggest anything made by Edgestar. I'm an IT guy and I am very good with electronics, so I'm going to try to fix this myself.

    Read More
    giwdul February 21, 2014
  • Good Dispenser - Limited Beverage Selection
    Verified Purchase

    This product is a good idea for people who like Heineken. We do not and are now unsure of what exactly to do with this product. It works well and looks nice but the selection of 5L kegs is very limited if not completely nonexistent in our area.

    Read More
    cmhahn July 25, 2012
  • beer dispenser
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality that exceeded expectations I had

    Read More
    buccidiego February 22, 2012
  • ice cold beer
    Verified Purchase

    From a 1-5 I would rate this a 4. Pros: Keeps beer perfect temp, smooth pour, easy to set up from the start. Cons: can only use Heineken unless you purchase the optional CO2 accessory kit, must have beer chilled before hand or will take forever to get to temp.

    Read More
    lauriekds January 12, 2012
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a christmas gift for my husband. He owned a keg cooler before but it doesn't come close. The only issue we have with it is that the description of the item didn't mention the accessory kit needed for certain kegs. This is a problem as the company doesn't ship to Canada. Why offer this product on Overstock Canada if additional items aren't available?

    Read More
    crv123 January 7, 2012
  • Great if you only want to drink one beer
    Verified Purchase

    The conversion kit for this unit is no longer available so you cannot use the unit for anything but one beer. It works for the one beer, but that beer comes with everything you need and you do not need a kegerator.

    Read More
    sb5366 January 3, 2012
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this gift to give to others. If you have someone that likes beer its a nice gift to give.

    Read More
    nicolecornman December 26, 2011
  • Great gift!
    Verified Purchase

    Great find! Works great, small so it doesn't take up a lot of space, party pleaser. Bought this for my dad for xmas last year-- when not in mood to buy case, just buys a little keg! Keeps it cold, easy to use, I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    lns5056 December 3, 2011
  • it was better than i expected
    Verified Purchase

    i am pleased with my keg i purchased, easy to put together and works great

    Read More
    fifediggy December 1, 2011
  • Mini Kegerator, but mighty product.
    Verified Purchase

    After trying this unit for a couple of weeks, I find the unit flawless. It kept the kegs at the right temp. and dispensed it with no problems. I will order from Overstock.com again. Thank you.

    Read More
    rhinch July 27, 2011
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    You need to get the keg cold in the fridge first as this just keeps it cold and you do need to buy an adapter to use any other Kegs than the Heinikan

    Read More
    clapham July 5, 2011
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Item was a gift, disappointed item did not come with accessories, they must be purchased separately. Worked pretty good. Overall satisfied with product.

    Read More
    kathyw74 June 9, 2011
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really great product! Bought this as a Father's Day gift for my boyfriend. He really likes it. The beer does foam a bit, but it's a great size for the counter. More realistic than traditional kegerators. It sits on the counter next to my Margaritaville machine. Getting ready to purchase the adapter kit for other mini kegs. When I received the machine there was a handwritten thank you note inside the box. Very awesome touch. You don't see things like that anymore. I will DEFINITELY be recommending this product!

    Read More
    gravesyard July 11, 2010
  • He loves it
    Verified Purchase

    It was a 40th birthday gift for my son and he absolutely loves it.

    Read More
    grannie66 February 14, 2010
  • Husband loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my husband, and he loves it. I was a little disappointed that the tap was plastic, and the door sticks a little. Overall tho, if he loves it, I did good!

    Read More
    mpm40 January 7, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    After an extensive review of other similar products, I decided to purchase this kegerator for a friend.The reason I chose this kegorator over the Beertender was because the EdgeStar can be used with other kinds of beer besides Heineken. Now that these kegs are becoming more popular, I wanted to be more flexible in the future.According to my buddy's observations, the kegerator properly performs its intended functions.

    Read More
    deovolente79 December 26, 2009
  • Lots of options
    Verified Purchase

    Much better than the Beertender as it can take both the Heinekin kegs and regular mini kegs (with the accessory kit). Downsides: 1. If the keg isn't already cold don't plan on this chilling it in under 12 hours. Its better to put the keg in the freezer for 2 hours then transfer it. 2. For the accessory kit you must buy 16gm Co2 cartridges. The device goes through one cartridge per keg. So final cost per keg = $1.25 Co2+$19.00 Keg=$20.25 for 16 10oz beers. 3. Interior light is blue (can turn on & off). Should have been white LED as with blue it is hard to display the keg and just plain looks stupid.

    Read More
    badbitorc October 28, 2009
Sponsored Links