Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EdgeStar Stainless Steel Portable Ice Maker Sold by Living Direct

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very handy in the camper
    Verified Purchase

    It won't supply a whole cooler with ice but it will sustain it...makes a lot of ice from just a gallon of water...ours drops ice every 12 minutes on medium size setting

    Read More
    tamara p. January 5, 2017
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    We have one of these but bought another as a gift after a friend saw it and loved it. Makes ice quickly! Great for our home bar.

    Read More
    Stacey L G. January 4, 2017
  • Linda B
    Verified Purchase

    This machine can't keep up with the ice that I use. Won't buy another one of this brand.

    Read More
    Linda B. November 7, 2016
  • ALD
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ice maker - if they could just figure out how to make it last longer in high temperature areas would be nice. it keeps up with us even when we have company!!

    Read More
    curledalice May 28, 2016
  • small

    Very small ice cubes even at a large setting and little slow

    Read More
    mb May 4, 2016
  • Jj
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality only lasted a year and would of coast more to repair to then it was worth

    Read More
    James D. May 1, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Ice melts really quickly if not removed from ice maker. Quit freezing at all after approximately 6 months of total use in 2 month intervals.

    Read More
    Betty W. February 10, 2016
  • Great for entertaining
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition for entertaining or for large families. Produces ice in a matter of minutes. Takes up minimal counter space.

    Read More
    mailcall November 7, 2015
  • good icemaker but loud
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ice maker to use for my clients so it is in my office. It works well and looks nice. The only downside is that it is very loud which takes away from the calm atmosphere that I am trying to provide.

    Read More
    hobokennj May 1, 2015
  • Awesome addition to my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Although I only had possession of this machine a week now, it solves all of my concerns with entertaining and a lack of ice. I love the true stainless steel look, and the abbreviated time it takes to make ice.

    Read More
    themost December 3, 2014
  • ice maker
    Verified Purchase

    this worked out for my guests the only one issue it is noisy when making and dropping the ice. otherwise a great buy

    Read More
    stigura October 11, 2014
  • Great for use in our RV.
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps a supply of ice-cubes available in our RV instead of using freezer space.

    Read More
    lilaj August 15, 2014
  • EdgeStar Stainless Steel Portable Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    This unit fits so well on our counter top. Does a fine job of keeping us in ice. Use it almost daily. The ice maker in our fridge went out and this is a very economical alternative to that situation.

    Read More
    centraltexas123 June 27, 2014
  • as described.
    Verified Purchase

    We got this ice machine for our cabin. it produces fast and really helps out when there are lots of guests. It is a great product and the price was right.

    Read More
    tbird02 April 5, 2014
  • This ice machine is the greatest!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine keeps up with the needs of our office (about 30 people) very well. It is simple to use. I like how it recycles the water from the melted ice.

    Read More
    techfw April 1, 2014
  • Ice ice baby
    Verified Purchase

    After reading customer reviews, I decided to take a chance and purchase the ice machine. It arrived with a crack in the top but it was only cosmetic. So far I’ve only used it once. If you plan accordingly it will produce enough ice for a BBQ. It took 2 hours to make 48 cubes. It makes 12 bullet like cubes at a time. Overall it beats running out on a hot day to buy ice.

    Read More
    habbie May 14, 2013
  • Hard working little machine!
    Verified Purchase

    The first one shipped out to me leaked all over the place. EdgeStar emailed me a Fedex shipping label. Within 4 days I received a replacement that worked perfectly. It makes a LOT of ice. I specifically purchased it because I concluded from my internet research that small bullet ice is a good substitue for nugget ice in the home. The bullet ice is not nearly as small as nugget ice, but it is definitely more porous than regular ice from the freezer, hence a very nice texture to chew. I am very happy with it and hoping it will last for many years!!

    Read More
    sumeji March 26, 2013
  • Simple and efficient icemaker
    Verified Purchase

    I use this ice maker in my office because I like to drink ice water, lots of it, all day long. It is not too noisy (other than, of course, when the ice is dropping) and it makes ice quickly and holds a good amount. It does not keep ice very cold, but since the melted ice simply returns to the ice trays automatically, it is always making more. I would buy this again and would recommend it to others.

    Read More
    olylady March 17, 2013
  • Edge Star Stainless Steel Portable Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had the product long enough to say whether it is a good quality product. The product arrived within a few days after the order was placed. Very happy with the delivery time frame.

    Read More
    lwalker20 January 11, 2013
  • Edgestar stainless portable ice maker
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ice maker we bought a refregerator that has an ice maker that cant keep up with our family. This ice maker does and then some.

    Read More
    tammieland January 2, 2013
Sponsored Links