Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EdgeStar Stainless Steel/ Black 30-Bottle Built-In Wine Cooler

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wine cooler heats up
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This edgestar cooler stopped working 4 months later. You have to call the mfg to get warranty service after 4 months the parts are covered but not the service technician. Dont buy Edgestar products!

    Read More
    Michael W. October 18, 2017
  • Great Product, Works as Intended
    Verified Purchase

    My built in wine cooler went out and I needed to replace it. Bought this one and it fit perfectly and works great (been 2 years now).

    Read More
    Theresa D C. October 15, 2017
  • excellent wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I installed this for a client and they are very pleased with it. It looks very high end and installed easily. The seal is tight (sometimes a concern for lower cost wine coolers) and the inside light gives a subtle glow. Very pleased with this piece.

    Read More
    michelle1177 October 3, 2017
  • Temp doesn't seem to be consistent
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this unit since I needed a very specific size. While attractive enough it isn't counter height so if you are going to install for that purpose it won't work due to height & ventilation. I'm a food safety type of gal & have used a fridge therm to check temp. the temp doesn't seem to be consistent. It is okay but wouldn't purchase this model again.

    Read More
    Sheila S. February 20, 2017
  • Stay away from Edgestar

    Unfortunately I did not pay attention nor believe the poor review. Edgestar has got to be one of the worse companies in the world. I received a refrigerator, a dual climate control, and the lower control did not refrigerate. They sent me a thermocouple, and a link to a youtube video, and told me to fix it myself. This was after string me along so that they no longer had to accept the unit and repair it themselves. The youtube video was out of date, and there is actually no way that I, nor my next door neighbor who is an electrician and mechanic, could repair this thing without machinery. Do not buy anything from Edgestar. They are unsympathetic, unorganized, and my opinion fraudulent. Heed this critique...stay away

    Read More
    Richard C. May 11, 2016
  • Nice, but Noisy
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect for filling in the space where an old trash compactor used to be. Looks clean and functions well, but I have to say.. the compressor/fan noise is loud enough to drive me crazy. Every time it turns on and off I hear it. If you have background noise then it's not an issue. If not for the compressor noise, I'd give it 5 stars.

    Read More
    Joel B. March 7, 2016
  • remodel
    Verified Purchase

    This fit well in the space where our trash compactor (outdated) was before. The only problem with this unit is that it really only holds 24 bottles. The 30 bottles would be for the inexpensive wine which comes in slimmer bottles. Looks great though and works perfect!

    Read More
    love to shop February 8, 2016
  • form and function ****
    Verified Purchase

    a little disappointed in the compressor noise, otherwise it looks good and functions well

    Read More
    John B. November 12, 2015
  • Designer
    Verified Purchase

    Do not waste your money on this. It worked just over a year in a basement that literally never gets hot. Of course, the warranty lasts only one year - so that was a bust. Costly for only a year's worth of use. Also, had a custom built wet bar designed to specifically accomodate this wine cooler. Now, we are stuck with a unit that does not work in a space that is very difficult to fill. Super unhappy about this.

    Read More
    designer November 11, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I had another wine cooler that I had to return it was a much more expensive brand. Ordered this one as the price was very reasonable. LOVE this cooler, it's quiet and works very well!

    Read More
    Imelda B. November 7, 2015
  • Practical and attractive

    Great for space limitations priced competitively looks good but a bit of compressor noise, I guess you get what you pay for!

    Read More
    OstkUser55958 October 30, 2015
  • I really wanted this!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great in our new kitchen. The lights actually light up the room just enough at night to be a nightlight. It is a little noisy, but only in the back, so if you have it built into the cabinet, it's not too bad. It has maintained my set temperature the whole time. Glad we got it!

    Read More
    Mary Z. July 6, 2015
  • Nice Product! Great packaging!
    Verified Purchase

    Product was well packaged to prevent shipping damage. Unit looks good and has good cooling performance. I did have to remove unit after I had installed it to replace 2 compressor mounting bolts, washers and nuts that had come loose and fallen to the floor. The remaining 2 bolts on the compressor were also loose. This happened in the first several days of operation.

    Read More
    Randall M. March 18, 2015
  • Great so far
    Verified Purchase

    I was initially scared to purchase this product because of the bad reviews. Then it occurred to me, no matter how much people spend on their wine coolers, the reviews are hit or miss. I find this cooler to be quiet. I am comparing it to my previous wine cooler. The blue light looks great. It does keep its temperature pretty well. So far, I have no complaints. The last wine cooler I purchased had to be sent back within a couple of months for Freon. I hope to have better luck with this one.

    Read More
    pipitamom September 2, 2014
  • Stuck with defective product

    I got this for a vacation home kitchen remodel 7 months ago and it has since died on me. Apparently my compressor is leaking refrigerant. I don't even know if it's toxic or anything. Ridiculous to pay such an amount of money only to be faced with an incredible hassle of getting a replacement or having this repaired only 7 months later. The is the first and last time I'm going with a no name product.

    Read More
    hotchocol July 31, 2013
  • Great small wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size to fit an existing cupboard. Works great and is quiet unlike others I have heard in other homes. Good quality for the money!

    Read More
    diannemonty June 11, 2013
  • Cheap looking fridge, doesn't stay cold

    Just a very average product that isn't very high quality. Edges are sharp and finish overall is to be desired. The coolness in the unit fluctuates based on the external temperature. Expect a +/- 8 to 10 degree variance.

    Read More
    clanno March 9, 2013
  • Beautiful and quiet
    Verified Purchase

    This fit exactly where the old trash compactor was. It is beautiful and quiet, and the gentle glow is just right at night. You will love it.

    Read More
    suzyqinhou February 25, 2013