Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EdgeStar IB450SS Silvertone Stainless Steel Ice Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • They sent wrong one!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I would probably give this a better review possibly...but this ice maker is going in my pool house so we didn't unpack it till this week. They sent the wrong one. It is not stainless steel. Now, I can't send it back ..not happy!

    Read More
    Ingrid L. April 27, 2017
  • Excellent icemaker for the money!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone I have asked says do not spend much on an icemaker because the average lifespan is 5 years. So, I took their advice and bought this model. It fits great into a custom made spot and look built in. It is a tad bit noisy when it is running, but it's in my laundry room so we don't mind. The ice comes out in sheets of cubes, but it is great soft ice that is easy to break apart and make great smoothies and frozen cocktails!!! I definitely recommend for the price!

    Read More
    Ashley S. March 17, 2015
  • Quit working within 6 months
    Verified Purchase

    We had this product for 6 months and it stopped producing ice. Have tried cleaning all lines and filters and replaced our home water softener. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    kenziet77 May 7, 2014
  • Poor Packing from Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Once again poor packing by Overstock resulted in the delivery of a damaged item! I am so disappointed because the reviews of this ice maker indicated it performed well, but because of the damage it is too risky to pay to have it connected in my bar. Overstock customer service seem unconcerned by the impact to my home renovations this causes, or the quantity of broken/damaged items that get routinely shipped out. This was their last chance and they failed miserably. I wouldn't risk buying this ice maker because Overstock won't pack it adequately to withstand shipping.

    Read More
    jswrangler September 30, 2013
  • Clumpy cloudy ice. Noisy and ugly

    The film that is supposed to protect the unit left a sticky residue that could not be wiped off. We needed an ice maker so we decided to keep it. the ice that it made for 2 days was ok then it started to clump. big blocks that didn't break into cubes. the ice was also cloudy and did not look good. it's very loud when making ice. not a good quality item. I will have to return it after all.

    Read More
    spartacuz May 5, 2013
  • Unimpressed. Extremely loud

    This produces blocks of ice, not ice cubes. Must be a defect with the design. It freezes too think and does not break up easily. It's really annoying having to hammer away at the ice every time you just want a glass full. It's also very noisy. I could hear it from the 2nd floor during the night. Poor quality item that's overpriced even if it's less than branded ice machines

    Read More
    dotco November 22, 2012
  • Nice Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    My one drawback on this item is the noise it makes. VERY loud. Do not locate near sleeping quarters. LOUD. but very good ice.

    Read More
    123xxxsss June 27, 2012
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    We had shopped everywhere for an ice machine for our basement. This machine was literally 50% less than anyone we found in the stores. We are getting ready to install it, but it was exactly as described, and identical to the ones we looked at previously. I would highly recommend this product! The shipping was quick, and was packaged so well.

    Read More
    jplong3 November 5, 2011
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Machine is in my pool house--looks great, works well and not too noisy. Cubes come out in flat segments but break up easily. After much research this was a good value!

    Read More
    k1ma May 19, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before I bought this icemaker. It was described very accurately. It is super fast at making ice. You will have ice in 20 minutes and it just keeps coming. As described, when making the ice the machine does have a loud sound. I must say that it is not as bad as some people describe. It is certainly audible but because it is not always making ice it is tolerable. Also the ice does fall in sheets that you have to break. Having said that, the ice is easy to break. for the price of this machine, I don't think that there is something close in comparison.

    Read More
    akatak February 16, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived on time and was exactly as described.

    Read More
    tpw7777 September 29, 2010
  • Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Product makes ice quickly as stated and has a nice cabinet , In purchasing this machine I was taking a step down from a GE Monogram so there are some concessions which include- the ice tray is a vertical cube form tray so when it produces ice it dumps out as one connected block that you will have to break up instead of neatly cut cubes and the ice box doesn't seem to stay as cold as the monogram as the ice is always wet and partially melted and to adjust the ice cube size you have to pull the machine out as the adjustments are in the rear. BUT your not paying for a monogram so for the price which is about a thousand dollars less it is a very nice machine

    Read More
    cretman January 14, 2009
Sponsored Links