Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EdgeStar IB120SS Under-counter Stainless Steel Ice Maker Sold by Living Direct

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ice maker
    Verified Purchase

    Works ok, creates some ice at the top, nothing to do about that but that's the only thing so far

    Read More
    shakshuk March 8, 2015
  • Went bad after 8 months

    Ice making mechanism stopped working. Unit felt cold inside. The shovel part just stopped moving. Terrible quality if it only last a few months. Not like I used it often. Maybe once 2 twice a week. disappointed.

    Read More
    reelreal December 13, 2014
  • Save your Money

    Worked well for 2 years, my neighbors worked well for about the same time. Customer service is horrendous if you can actually talk to some one. They don't know their own product.. Parts are unavailable for months. Save your money

    Read More
    pl372 January 27, 2014
  • Does its job
    Verified Purchase

    The ice maker does its job, a little slower then I hoped. It is also very loud, good thing I had it installed in my laundry room and not my kitchen or bar area.

    Read More
    rcarroll07 August 20, 2013
  • Almost 3 years old and still going strong!
    Verified Purchase

    I have absolutely loved this ice maker! We did not purchase this as a primary ice maker for our home but to supplement our ice needs. When we have company or take the boat out this is a great benefit to us. We just start bagging the ice from this machine a few days before we need it and we are set. I have just loved it and we have never had an issue with it.

    Read More
    hampy11 August 6, 2013
  • the best ice
    Verified Purchase

    i love it. a great nice starter unit and a great price and it work great from the start.

    Read More
    ernest01 September 9, 2012
  • nice little unit
    Verified Purchase

    all in all I got what I paid for. I am satisfied that it is doing what it is suppose to do. the appearance in the room is fine.

    Read More
    ruby1111 June 26, 2012
  • Good Ice Maker at a Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    Good ice maker for home use. Does the job at a very good price.

    Read More
    boaterlee1 June 22, 2012
  • Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I installed ice maker and found that the plastic fittiing that attaches the water line to the ice maker will not stay connected and line blows out after a while needs a brass ferrel to make line connection work also ice maker started to make ice and after day three only produced 3 ice cubes called company and they were very rude and wanted ice maker back still haven't gotten credit or another unit yet.

    Read More
    dashriproc March 29, 2012
  • Look elsewhere
    Verified Purchase

    I would just say, stay away. 90 day warranty, parts and labor, 1 year parts, and buying the extended warranty does nothing but cover the original purchase price, not the warranty price. So you will be out lots of $$$s. The item functioned for 5 months fine, then just one day quit cooling. No warning, No help from the manufacturer, as they seem to not care. What else can I say, other than you can't even buy one on Overstock anymore.

    Read More
    eddweebic October 17, 2011
  • Nice ice maker - does what it says
    Verified Purchase

    I wish it made just a tad more ice than 6 pounds at a time, but you have to get a much bigger unit to make more. I bought this for ice for our boat - we were paying $5 to $10 every time we took the boat out, so I figured to give this a try. Plus it would be nice for parties, etc.. It makes enough to 'almost' fill the cooler. Then another is ready in about 12 hours. I had a plumber install it - there were no installation instructions included. It would be very simple if you know anything at all about plumbing. The plumber was only at our house for about 35 minutes! If there would have been instructions, I could have done it; no problem.I have no complaints about this unit. It does what it says and it looks nice! It is a little noisy, but we installed it in the garage.

    Read More
    kmpiekarski August 25, 2011
  • Doesn't make more than a handful of ice in 24 hrs

    I wasn't expecting a machine that churns out buckets full of ice but two cupfuls in 24 hours is just wrong. moist and small pieces of insipid ice. The handle is also flimsy and cheap. Can't say I'm a fan.

    Read More
    headnot August 6, 2011
  • Great box
    Verified Purchase

    I have not opened this box yet, but Overstock offered me a coupon to write a review. This is for my basement which is still a construction site so seriously, it's an unopened box in my garage. But it's a lovely box, a very nice neutral earth-tone with black and white accents. It's been gently "antiqued" by FedEx which only adds to the character of the box. If you are looking for a box to sit in your garage for a few months while your contractor adds returning phone calls to his skillset then I recommend this one. It's not so big as to really impose its presence on you. Yet it is big enough that when you need to stare at a box in your garage, it's easy to do so.

    Read More
    toddmcarter May 24, 2011
  • EdgeStar Under-counter Stainless Steel Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery. Works great. It is smaller, but the dimensions are correct. Looks great also!

    Read More
    silverlabs May 15, 2011
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    If you need extra ice and don't want to pay big bucks for an ice maker, this is the ice maker to purchase.

    Read More
    jamesst April 27, 2011
  • Connection is no good
    Verified Purchase

    As directed we had a plumber install the ice maker and the next morning we found a flood in our newly remodeled basement as the water connection to the ice maker had come loose. From reading reviews on other websites it sounds like this is a common problem with this product. You think spending this much money they'd at least provide a good connection so it doesn't ruin your house.

    Read More
    mississippiriver April 23, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tracy O. April 13, 2016
Sponsored Links