Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EdgeStar BWC120SS 33-bottle Stainless Steel Wine Refrigerator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Broke
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't last a year. It ended up on the curb for the junk man.

    Read More
    Erik S. May 4, 2017
  • Cassandra01
    Verified Purchase

    had to purchase two of these, the life span is only 1.5 yr.

    Read More
    cassandra01 December 16, 2015
  • Great Beverage Fridge
    Verified Purchase

    Love this beverage fridge. Keeps the drinks very cold. All the shelving is awesome, you can set it up anyway you want. Even has a rack for wine bottles. The door can be attached on either side with very little trouble. Much better than the average fridge you would see in a dorm room. Have had the unit for a year with no problems.

    Read More
    suzy1010 February 7, 2014
  • So fat so good
    Verified Purchase

    I got this mini fridge to be downstairs as an extra cooler for pop/beer/wine/water etc. It so far works out wonderfully, I love it. I'm hoping that there is nothing but good to report moving forward. My one concern would be the way it was pkg'd. There was a very large box around it, and we opened it up, because inside was what looked like a smaller box. When we went to move the smaller box, however, there was no bottom on it, and ended up moving the mini fridge as is. Not as easily, but it would've been nice if both boxes were the same. In fact the double boxing if it didn't have a bottom was pretty useless.

    Read More
    trexi08 August 14, 2013
  • Just what I needed.
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed for a vaccine fridge. Saved a lot.

    Read More
    doctora1 July 30, 2013
  • Stopped Working
    Verified Purchase

    The fridge was very loud. After a year, it started getting louder and eventually quite cooling.

    Read More
    vrcampbell February 19, 2013
  • Good frig for price!
    Verified Purchase

    The is my second beverage frig. The first burned out for the lack of ventilation. I made accomodations to ensure this unit is properly vented and could not be happier with its service.

    Read More
    coldwinedrinker May 17, 2012
  • Great little fridge.
    Verified Purchase

    This fridge has been a great addition to our basement. It holds a ton, so we have been keeping all of our extra beverages in it. It also looks great, and feels like a nice, high quality fridge. We are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    sme48104 January 21, 2012
  • Great Beverage Refrigerator!
    Verified Purchase

    this was a gift for my boyfriend and he LOVED it!!!

    Read More
    wendy2319 July 11, 2011
  • Great beverage fridge
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful addition to my office/music room. It is the perfect size to hold all the beverages for my house.

    Read More
    wbandar June 28, 2011
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived in a week! We were surprised that we simply had to remove the fridge from the box and plug it in. We stocked it with several different types of beverages, but noticed that lower part of the unit remains to be cooler than the top 2 shelves. The unit looks really nice when the light is on. For the money...it's better than many other units that we looked at and don't feel like there's any wasted space. We are very pleased with the storage capacity and how quiet it is.

    Read More
    skittlescat June 23, 2011
  • Not as cold as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe it's this hot weather we're having in Texas or maybe the shipping damage caused a problem but I could not get the unit to cool below 42 degrees without leaving it in full-on mode. In this mode the compressor runs 24-7. This was after applying a "fix" that I got from customer support. Room temperature was 77 degrees with minimum of 4 incheas clearance on all sides and no direct sunlight as per the manual. The instructions do not indicate which direction on the thermostat is warmer or cooler so I had to monitor it for a while to figure it out on my own. "1" is warmer and "7" is coldest. And then there is the "ON" position that runs the compressor all the time. Also, I could not find a sales or support page for this product on the Edgestar site.

    Read More
    jookydfw June 12, 2011
  • EdgeStar 33
    Verified Purchase

    Does adequate job of chilling wine and drinks. Leaving the interior display light on will negatively affect the cooling operation as it is located on the thermostat housing. With the light out, the cooler works properly. About what was expected for the price.

    Read More
    wrevansii September 30, 2010
  • Great Fridge, great packaging
    Verified Purchase

    Got the fridge yesterday. Came in a large box with foam padding in all the corners. Inside there was another box with foam top and bottom and reinforced edges. It was in perfect condition. Pulled out the fridge and plugged it in. Came right down to temp and keeps beverages perfectly chilled. Great Buy, Great Value

    Read More
    jasonjason May 21, 2010
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    The door was not completely engaged in the top hole for the swing motion. I had to remove plastic cover, loosen screws (one of which stripped in the process) and bend then re-seat door attachment. The door can be changed to open on either side. Mine was shipped with it opening to the right. The unit has tilting features for those of you with uneven floors like me. I have played with the temperatures, since I am storing soft drinks, beer and wine. The upper levels do well. Overall, I am happy. I like the sleek design.

    Read More
    jen19rose February 11, 2010
  • Ruined

    This broke down after 4 days and my wines pretty much went bad in the heat while I was on vacation. It's very expensive too.

    Read More
    woodywooder January 13, 2009
  • SS Bev. Center
    Verified Purchase

    So far this has been an excellent choice. Great price, great value, looks good and cools to 33f with no problems. Durability is yet to be tested but we expect to have this a long time.

    Read More
    kmcee January 8, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser132400 April 27, 2016
Sponsored Links