Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EdgeStar AP14001HS 4,000 BTU Portable Heater and Air Conditioner Combo w/ Dual Hose

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • EdgeStar AP14001HS 4,000 BTU Portable AC/Heat
    Verified Purchase

    A year and a half later, It is still working perfect and with about 15 hours a day use. South Texas is HOT, but this keeps us cool!

    Read More
    OstkUser535988 September 6, 2016
  • heater/ac
    Verified Purchase

    Love the way the heater works..but if m after one day it started making water under the unit.. do now I have ti send out back..the co was great with letting me return it..but now I have to go days with out a hater..

    Read More
    barbara r. November 13, 2015
  • air conditioner is great, keep house cool
    Verified Purchase

    the air condition is great, i really enjoy it. i have no t used heating unit

    Read More
    yrags July 24, 2013
  • Edgestar AP14001HS
    Verified Purchase

    I run this all day long in my 350sf office and it never brings the temp down more than about 2 degrees. It is definitely blowing cold air, it just can't keep up. So I am assuming the heat gain from my office it too great for this unit to overwhelm.

    Read More
    mxlouis March 25, 2012
  • Ac with heat
    Verified Purchase

    Very bulky machine with difficulties cooling below 80 degrees. I purchased it for a 500 square foot pool house and it cannot keep it cool. I will be evaluating the heating component in a few months.

    Read More
    alucasrd November 3, 2011
  • Failure around 85 degrees

    It is blistering here up in the NE. Can't take it and neither can this air conditioner. The product is oversized and hard to move around but that could easily be overlooked if it cooled well. The inside temps hit about 85 degrees and this unit was sputtering and could not keep up. I guess the compressor finally failed and it just stopped blowing cold air. One week of use and total disappointment. Cannot and will not recommend this item.

    Read More
    solvd July 15, 2011
  • Works well so far
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research before buying a portable AC. We have high ceiling, no insulation in a room that was an addition. The AC cools well even though our room is not contained. Even with all these conditions is lowers the temp at least 5-10 degrees. I am sure it would work great in contained room. Haven't got the power bill yet. We'll see. Overall satisfied.

    Read More
    mykittykabuki May 24, 2011
  • not good at all

    It's definitely not extreme cool. It's not even average cool. My old 8000 BTU window unit did a better job than this Edgestar 14000 BTU. I'll just write this off as a bad choice.

    Read More
    daily20 February 20, 2011
  • great, quiet unit
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this unit and found that it did a great job of cooling. It ran efficiently and quietly. Unfortunately, its' BTU was not enough to cool the space for which I bought it. The attic space I was trying to cool was just too hot for the unit. If I left the unit on all night and made it really cold during the night, I was then able to keep the attic space cool during the day (in temperatures of 100+ degrees Fahrenheit.!) I will probably have to go with a 24,000 BTU unit. Fortunately for me, Overstock allowed me to return the unit, which was amazing to me. I highly recommend this unit and found that you just can't go wrong buying from Overstock.

    Read More
    monei September 30, 2010
Sponsored Links