Today: $699.49

At other retailer: $834.00

Save $134.51 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EdgeStar 53-bottle Black Steel Wine Cooler Sold by Living Direct

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love my wine fridge it looks great and surprise by the quality. My only complaint is that the shelves do not extent very far but I read this in review and still love my wine fridge.

    Read More
    Madeline H. February 3, 2017
  • Very noisy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this wine cooler because it received fairly good reviews, it looks great and fits perfectly in my wine bar space. It does a nice job of keeping the bottles cool. However, just like in previous reviews I have read, it is quite loud. It is even louder than my regular refrigerator. Wish Edgestar could fix that one issue then it would be a perfect appliance.

    Read More
    Marchele T. January 27, 2017
  • so far its great!
    Verified Purchase

    good size, nice look with the wood accent. looks more expensive than it is. Hopefully it will prove to be dependable as well. it is too soon to tell.

    Read More
    Erica S. January 21, 2017
  • Sooz
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to replace an identical fridge that was ruined by salt water when Sandy flooded my home. It's very quiet and maintains an even temperature. It fits perfectly under my counter and looks like a custom built-in.

    Read More
    Susan F. June 24, 2016
  • kitchen remodel
    Verified Purchase

    love having a separate place for the vino. Keeps it appropriately cooled and looks great -

    Read More
    0girl April 20, 2016
  • Very Good but noise
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well, practical, beautiful but very noise

    Read More
    Rosa O. March 16, 2016
  • Gets the job done, but a little noisy
    Verified Purchase

    Does what it needs to and now that it is installed under the cabinets, it doesn't seem too loud

    Read More
    Daniel S. February 24, 2016
  • Quiet wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    I have used for 2months. No problem at all

    Read More
    OstkUser64653 January 19, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item three years ago, after much research. Part of a complete kitchen gut remodel. It's worked perfectly ever since.

    Read More
    pkreviewer September 29, 2015
  • Great so far!
    Verified Purchase

    I installed this two months ago and have had no problems; no issues with noise or breakdown as others described. I think it would be difficult to put bottles in every slot because they are not wide enough, so it's more of a 30-bottle wine cooler but still great as an under-the-counter option.

    Read More
    ck1996 August 18, 2015
  • Very nice, but a little noisy
    Verified Purchase

    After reading through countless reviews, I decided to purchase. It is a little noisy, but the noise doesn't bother me. The fridge already makes noise, dishwasher, washer/dryer, Telly, husband, and kids. You cannot fit all those bottles of wine in there. There's no way. If the bottles of wine looked more like beer bottles, then yes. It doesn't annoy me that the shelves don't pull out all the way. The reason why I gave it a four star rating is because I wish the temperature would go lower. That's my only complaint, but wine isn't suppose to be that cold anyways. I store beer and liquor in it as well. Which is why I would've liked the lower temperature. The design is clean and sharp. I have it under the countertop in my kitchen.

    Read More
    EuroMutt86 August 10, 2015
  • great wine fridge
    Verified Purchase

    arrived damage but customer service quickly remedied the situation and rush shipped a brand new fridge! large, spacious, and great for wine lover!

    Read More
    Celina L. July 18, 2015
  • Nice and quiet
    Verified Purchase

    I did lots of research for this wine cooler and read many reviews. This u it is attractive, love the blue light. And it is quiet and keeps its temperature. I am keeping it at 40 degrees for champagne and love it.

    Read More
    mooreadog February 28, 2015
  • Bad design

    We are very disappointed in this wine cooler received yesterday. With the shelf coming out a third of the way you can not tell "see" the label of the wine you seek without limiting the storage capacity, and pulling out everyone until you do. The customer service spin of how it is more safe is ridiculous. We had a GE for over 10 years and the shelves pulled 3/4 of the way out. Never had any incidents. Based upon what I was told it appears customer service has had more than a few conversations about this subject.

    Read More
    maup July 29, 2014
  • A bit noisy
    Verified Purchase

    While I would recommend this product it is a bit noisy. It looks great, with nice wooden and metal racks and high quality stainless door. It holds the contents at a steady temperature.

    Read More
    margoinmiami April 23, 2013
  • Defective after a week

    A real hassle to get this delivered. Carrier was not able to come on time three times. The fridge did not look quite as nice as compared to the picture. Had an awful chemical smell when first opened. Overlooked that and installed it. Ran fine for 2 days, control panel went out after a week and it stopped cooling after 8 days. What worthless items that was not worth the hassle. Have to now figure out the hassle of getting this returned.

    Read More
    markjonston February 25, 2013
  • EdgeStar 53-bottle Black Steel Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Works well so far. Holds the temprature well and is fairly quiet.

    Read More
    juiceman5 February 14, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    gamonkee January 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Yanjing Z. November 18, 2016
Sponsored Links