Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EdgeStar 21-bottle Stainless Steel Wine Cooler Sold by Living Direct

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Temperature display problems.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This worked great for a year. Unfortunately, the display went out, and I couldn't figure out what the temperature was or how to change it.

    Read More
    eyeylcmlcme July 4, 2017
  • wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    I like the way the cooler fits in the kitchen as it is narrow. The wine is kept cool, however the motor is noisy. When the fan quit in the top section, my husband contacted the company and got a replacement. The cooler runs noisily.

    Read More
    savvyjo September 24, 2016
  • Nice small wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Working well so far. Perfect size for small space as it is sleek and narrow. Only thing that would be nice would be a little more room between shelves. Makes some bottles like Pinot Nior a tight fit

    Read More
    OstkUser123497 May 19, 2016
  • Beautiful looking wine cooler, unfortunately that
    Verified Purchase

    It died within a year and a half. Overstock should seriously consider suspending the sale of this wine cooler. Or speak to the manufacturer about quality control. My two stars were solely for speed of delivery, looks and the first year that it worked.

    Read More
    nyshop1 December 26, 2015
  • Fit nicely
    Verified Purchase

    We had a small area for a wine fridge and this for perfectly. Pretty quiet. For the price I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    sssd8 March 22, 2015
  • Gale L
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with product. Lightweight, easy to install in place of old cooler. Two temperature controls are perfect for reds and whites. Like that it doesn't have a compressor to go out. Wish the shelves were adjustable for the 1.75 liter bottles.

    Read More
    GALE L. March 10, 2015
  • Cooler works well, would not install under counter
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this cooler a year ago during our kitchen remodel. We created a space under the cabinet that is a bit larger than the cooler itself. We intentionally left space knowing this was not a true under the cabinet model (ie. the fans and vents are not on the front of the unit). Our hope was to save some installation pain as well as a few bucks. The cooler is still working well after a year. No issues with lights, top and bottom compartments still cool, and it still looks nice. The issue is the amount of heat it generates. Our granite counter on top of the cooler is always very warm. I came back to Overstock looking for a true built in cooler as we are concerned with damaging our counters and cabinets with too much heat. So in the end... no money saved. As a free standing unit, the cooler is great. In a closed space, I could not recommend it.

    Read More
    mrssunflower June 29, 2013
  • One year—not cool

    The unit is a bit more noisy than I expected, but the sound is entirely from the small cooling fans. Without a lot of insulation, probably nothing can be done about this. The upper unit (cooler one) worked for just over a year, then failed. The lower unit still works, but I will throw it away when I find a similar sized replacement.

    Read More
    sambandar May 5, 2013
  • Just as the other reviews said . . . .
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this in February and read the reviews---guess I thought mine would be different but I thought wrong. After 5 months the bottom compartment no longer cools. Going to call the company today since I still have a parts warranty

    Read More
    celbows August 2, 2012
  • do not reccommend purchasing.
    Verified Purchase

    This started out well, but turned down the drain after a year. The temperature settings are no longer readable, so you don't know what the temp is set at. Having 2 different zones, not being able to read temp makes it useless. It was moderately priced so I took a chance. Will no make that mistake again.

    Read More
    pfcniksmom April 3, 2012
  • Wine Cooler is Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The EdgeStar 21 bottle wine cooler is sleek-looking appliance. The shelves can be flipped to accommodate larger bottles. Very quiet. The blue light gives the cooler a cool look! A great addition to my new kitchen :))

    Read More
    anabel67 December 20, 2011
  • Edgestar warranty is a joke

    Be very careful when you buy Edgestar items. The warranty is a complete joke. 90days?? Seriously? Of course this poorly made item fails on day 93. Be prepared to spend as much as the item getting it fixed. Read all fine print. Product looks good but stopped running. I was luck enough to notice it before it was too late. All I can say is to avoid.

    Read More
    indy509 November 25, 2011
  • Stainless Steel Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had the product for approximately 3 weeks now but so far so good. I actually bought it for my wife as a birthday present and we just started using it this week.

    Read More
    marmitage October 1, 2011
  • Very inferior product

    I was very excited about getting this based on the some of the glowing reviews and unfortunately it turned out to be a really low quality item. First off , this cannot be installed in the counter. Don't even try it. It will fail on you. The shelves a re a very tight fight and can only hold the slim bottles. Awkard design makes taking out the shelves a real chore. 3 days in to use and the bottom section just stopped cooling. Good thing O has easy returns. Money back no problem. Just waste of time.

    Read More
    compupaid September 24, 2011
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Great wine cooler. Sleek profile and quiet operation. Great value for the price and storage capacity. Love the dual temp setting.

    Read More
    tepster August 3, 2011
  • Just the right size, temperature and visibility
    Verified Purchase

    The Steel Wine Cooler was easy to install and could be used stand alone or in built in area (I replaced an old trash compactor). It displays the bottles easily, has two separate cooler control areas, easy to read led for adjusting temp in upper and lower areas, the height or "balance/level" of the unit is easily adjustable (legs) and is moved/coasters easily. The only downside (if you could call it that) is it takes a bit to get used to the periodic hum (normal operation) of the unit.

    Read More
    tonimctyg August 3, 2011
  • Nope...Don't Buy It
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered One...missing pieces...had to order replacement (and take the time to ship back the first one). Second one lasted less than a year. Attractive and perfect fit...but did not last. Called Edgestar...sent replacement parts -- spent two hours installing them. Lasted about two more days then quit working again. Not worth the time, energy or "savings." Pay the extra amount and get something worth your $$.

    Read More
    texasman2 April 2, 2011
  • Don't purchase.

    We purchased this wine refrigerator to use in our new kitchen remodel. It lasted a year. ;(

    Read More
    tomopape March 13, 2011
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    We're impressed. Ordered this for my husband around Christmas. It was awesomely packaged (double boxed with insulation between the cooler and the first box and the boxed cooler and the second box), arrived in perfect condition and earlier than expected. Easily installed under our wet-bar where we had previously housed an ice machine - all we really had to do was put it in place and plug it in. Liked that the door handle came packaged separately - we opted to put it on, but could just as easily open the door with a gentle tug at a corner if you wanted a flush mounted door. Love the dual temperature control. Transaction was fast, convenient, and easy. Have already recommended this to several friends.

    Read More
    jcolver January 20, 2011
  • Junk in a box

    I've seen bad, but this is plain junk. 1) why are there 3 holes on the door when you only need 2 for the handle bar? 2) The temperature control goes blank when it feels like it. 3) Can't cool below 60 degrees? 4) Rude technical support agents at the manufacturer. At least Overstock makes returns easy.

    Read More
    toocan January 10, 2011
Sponsored Links