Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EdgeStar 1.1-cubic-foot Stainless Steel Fridge / Freezer with Lock

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Small refrigerator
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. Loved it would buy it again

    Read More
    hearts7 June 22, 2017
  • Awesome for the office!
    Verified Purchase

    It fits under my desk at work.. keeps my drinks and food safe from coworkers. And it is very good looking!

    Read More
    cookie97 May 29, 2017
  • Noise level
    Verified Purchase

    Worked fine, but made a tremendous amount of noise.

    Read More
    OstkUser64432 December 5, 2015
  • It's a nice, sturdy, compact Fridge / Freezer
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the EdgeStar 1.1-cubic-foot Stainless Steel Fridge / Freezer several years ago and it is still working like new. I use it in freezer mode, it freezes well. I defrost it one to two times a year depending how full it is.

    Read More
    Karen L. October 29, 2015
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    I keep this on the covered deck of my condo. In summer, it provides extra storage for drinks and keeps them frosty cold. In winter, it is used for extra freezer capacity. Fits my needs in a condo situation perfectly.

    Read More
    Beverly L. June 24, 2015
  • Great little fridge/freezer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little fridge/freezer intended use for my son in college. We acquired a mini fridge w/tiny freezer which seems was good enough for him. So we have this fridge/freezer in our garage and it has been very handy changing as we need from freezer to refridgerator!! Freezes well!

    Read More
    hwniis July 1, 2014
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Holds 24 cans of chouce beverage perfectly. Freezer works excellent as well

    Read More
    peaceofficer123 April 18, 2014
  • EdgeStar 1.1 fridge
    Verified Purchase

    I had been seeking a very small refrigerator for my office to replace a tiny ChefMate unit that burned out when the power went out. It is surprisingly difficult to find anything smaller than the typical dorm-size fridges (beyond those functionally useless soda can chillers you can get at **** or anywhere else). I decided to go with this EdgeStar unit for a few reasons: it was no larger than the rest of the cubes out there; it was reasonably priced, and on sale; and perhaps most importantly, it is compressor-based and offers a very wide range of temperatures, even down to turning it into a freezer. The solid state can chillers and wine-type coolers don't get close to freezing and sometimes just don't get very cold. After receiving and using this thing for a couple of months now, I can tell you that it has met all of my expectations, and then some. It is very cold. The compressor is quiet. The build quality is good. While there is no storage in the door for things like beverages, the single shelf can be moved back to accommodate taller bottles and half and half containers. It has a large internal capacity. I'm very pleased and not a little surprised. Its external dimensions are larger than what I had, but it still fits into the office niche I had created for a fridge. Finally...it locks! So if you are paranoid and want to keep your pesky officemate from putting his cold cuts in the thing, you can.

    Read More
    gshig February 12, 2014
  • Icy Cold
    Verified Purchase

    Wow I love this FREEZER. Yes it is a mini fridge too but boy can this thing freeze! I've had and used a couple other mini fridges in the past but none of them really kept ice cream frozen in that little freezer box. Well turn this one up and the entire fridge is a freezer. I can freeze water for ice cubes and it can keep ice cream hard as a rock. Plus, if you don't need anything frozen, then you can turn the controls down to keep everything cool / cold. This is the perfect mini freezer / fridge! I have it at work and in the winter it typically is set as a fridge. However, in the summer I want to have ice cream bars (can't keep them in the company fridge because they disappear due to my coworkers) so I turn the control up to the freezer mode. The bars are nice and hard. I like the lock option too. It keeps any hungry office foragers from helping themselves to my tasty treats. I've had this freezer for about a year and it's working perfectly for my needs.

    Read More
    nvwoods January 15, 2014
  • GREAT for car camping!
    Verified Purchase

    We car camp and couldn't stand packing everything on ice, just for it to end up melting/defrosting anyway. We finally invested in a mini fridge and freezer. This freezer looks tiny, but if you play a game of Tetris with your food, you can get a week's worth of frozen food in this little guy for 4 people. We did! It's light enough for you to just move it around, and short enough where it's not easy to knock over. FABULOUS BUY!!!

    Read More
    babybutterfly437 November 12, 2013
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent freezer for what I needed! I live in a small apartment that has only a counter high fridge (VERY LITTLE FREEZER SPACE). I purchased this to make ice (which I use a lot of in all my cold drinks) and store ice cream, another of my favorites, I have plenty of room for 5 ice trays, normal freezer ice bucket (12 x 4 x 8 plastic bin), two 1/2 gal. of ice cream and enough room for 1-3 frozen dinners, I could fit more if I got different trays, but I am on a disability budget!

    Read More
    tsb2 July 17, 2013
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Like the freezer / refrigerator. It is very cold, probably can go below -20F that my thermometer can not measure that low.. I made an ice cream cake and have to use a saw to cut it. Stainless steel looks good in my kitchen, and It is very quiet which is a plus. The only concern that I have is that the rack is not secure, will fall if not handle carefully. The delivery was very prompt, ordered on X'mas, received on 12/28.

    Read More
    newlyretired2011 January 17, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little fridge/freezer for a small space.. Capacity is quite limited, but it DOES FREEZE!! I kept seven small containers of frozen chicken soup inside for about 2 weeks! They stayed hard as a rock!!

    Read More
    lynbr April 14, 2012
  • EdgeStar 1.5 cubic foot stainless steel freezer
    Verified Purchase

    Received in excellent condition. Started up and reached freezing temp. Quickly. Really looking forward to using in Florida this winter in our RV, .will be able take a fair amount of meat from home and still have room in the freezer above the frigerator for ice cream and ice cubes.

    Read More
    carolg123 November 19, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    My mom is in the nursing home and likes to have ice cream. This compact freezer is perfect. Shipping was fast.

    Read More
    sandralaw April 7, 2011
  • Stainless Steel Freezer
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for camping! The locking feature is also an added benefit - especially with the raccoons that know how to open ANYTHING.

    Read More
    daddysmiddlegirl January 3, 2011
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a truly fantastic piece of equipment. Room temp to -20 degrees F in no time. It is, notably, a very small freezer (and one of the shelves is a half-shelf), but I have plenty of room for frozen veggies, entrees, an ice pack, ice cream &c. I couldn't be happier. It does what is it supposed to do and it does it well. While the first one arrived with a defective door that wouldn't stay shut, my replacement snaps shut and makes a really good tight seal.

    Read More
    jserickson November 4, 2010
  • Will See
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping. Good freezing. Quiet running. Ice buildup in first week at upper area of door opening kept it from closing properly. Leak at seal where not adhering. Cleaned off ice and pulled, stretched seal. Will see how it does this week and if needs service, will report on how that goes.

    Read More
    goodbill November 2, 2010
  • Freezer
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock ahd the best price around and delivered the unit very quickly and exactly as advertsed. Great job.

    Read More
    jsfdc November 2, 2010
  • Edgestar Mini-freezer
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this mini-freezer for our daughter who has a very small studio apartment, with a very small apartment-sized refrigerator that has a tiny, and inadequate freezer. This Edgestar appliance has been the perfect solution! The appliance arrived very quickly, and was easy to unpack and get running. The small freezer is kept under the desk (for space-saving sake), but would look handsome anywhere in the apartment The freezer is quite spacious inside and easily organized. I would happily purchase this mini-freezer again (and may, indeed, need to since we have three children!). we have always been very pleased with the speed of delivery, quality and overall service received from Overstock.com. Thank you.

    Read More
    kathyo2 October 13, 2010
Sponsored Links