Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $138.54

Was: $167.99

Save $29.45 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Edge Comfort-Flex Mid-back Office Task Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfort-Flex task chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is an okay chair, not great, but has the functionality that we needed and the arms raise up to get them out of the way for folks that like to pull the chair up to the desk where the arm rest might preclude that.

    Read More
    William B. May 5, 2016
  • Not comfortable or functional enough
    Verified Purchase

    The chair does not have enough cushion, so I need to put a pillow down in order to not feel the hard bottom. Also, it doesn't go high enough to sit ergonomically at my desk. My desk is average height, and at the highest setting, my arms are still slanted upward to reach my keyboard (and I am 5'7"). It should be able to go taller than it does, which is another reason I need to put a pillow down on the seat.

    Read More
    Portia S. April 11, 2016
  • Debra K
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent purchase. Chair is very comfortable. Recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    Debra K. June 13, 2015
  • Comes highly rated but not for anyone short

    I took this review from the Lexmod site where it was given a 5 star rating, unfortunately I am 5'2", so glad I did some research first! Top Rated Mesh Executive Office Chair I tend to like the LexMod Focus Office Chair since it features a mesh back and a sponge seat with a mesh fabric covering. It comes in a few different colors to match your office as well, if you are so inclined to buy one that isn't black. For controls, you get a seat tilt tension control and an adjustable seat height. I really like the flip up armrests since I don't always need them and it's nice to have them out of the way when I don't. The armrests are also covered in the same soft mesh fabric for more comfort as well. Hard plastic armrests are often uncomfortable, so this is a feature I really like. For a mesh chair, this one is quite sturdy and seems like it will last a long time. I would say that this chair would not be good for someone shorter than 5'3", or someone taller than 6'. Assembly for this was not too hard and I had it up and ready to sit in within about a half hour. The lumbar support seems to work very well; after sitting in it for about 6 hours straight, with no breaks; I found that my back did not ache like it would otherwise.

    Read More
    iceboxkat December 20, 2014
  • Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Comfort-Flex Mid-back Office Task Chair to get more comfort while sitting for a long time periods (8-12hrs). It does the job very well, while adding a touch of style to my office. It has a height adjuster that allows a comfortable reach to most desks, an adjustment to stop or allow reclining and the armrests can fold out of the way when needed. The chair was very easy to assemble and also came with the one tool you will need. It’s a great office char that I've owned for approximately 2yrs without any breakdown.

    Read More
    coolplace March 7, 2014
  • so elegant curvy and ergonomic

    This is a fabulous chair--great modern appearance and it's comfortable to boot!! I've looked high and wide for the perfect chair, and this is it. It's sturdy yet the mesh backing makes it look so much less "blocky" than office chairs usually look. It's a great find.

    Read More
    sharon dey February 7, 2013
  • Bought for looks and arm raise
    Verified Purchase

    Even with poor reviews I liked the way this chair looked better than the rest, and found other reviews on the chair on different websites by looking up the model number. *EEI-595-BLK Note that there are 2 like chairs with 2 different prices (both in leather and fabric). I even confirmed with Overstock that they are the same, so of course I saved myself some money by going with the lower listing price. I liked that the arms could be put in the upright position. The arm rests are force up/down which I hope do not get loose over time as well. This was one of the bigger disappointments for me, though it does not say mode of operation in the description. I must not have paid attention to the description well enough because the "metal" is pained plastic and did slightly chip around the screw holes, not a big deal but hope it does end up looking cheap from normal wear. I choose the leather based off ability to clean better and other reviews said the fabric on the seat/arms was a bit irritation. The chair's lumbar felt great for me 5'4" female. Just enough recline/bounce of the chair. Which can be locked if desired (the handle feels a little stiff and I would be concerned about overuse). The chair is very comfy to me. I hope my husband likes it. Easy to follow instructions to put together but the tools were greasy and it is cumbersome and heavy/awkward to do on your own, but not impossible.

    Read More
    j2n23 December 18, 2012
  • Ok, but screws get loose
    Verified Purchase

    It's okay, given the price I paid, but I wouldn't recommend buying it if it's not on sale.

    Read More
    cookiemonsterlives March 13, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Errol S. August 7, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lillian M. June 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Steve M. June 17, 2016
Sponsored Links