Today: $157.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eclipse Brown Armed Swivel Barstool by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Susie
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two and then sent for another one. Nice quality. A bit difficult to put together, but when you get the hang of it, it was very easy. One came with several chips in it.

    Read More
    bodester March 13, 2017
  • comfortable but poor finish
    Verified Purchase

    very comfortable but the varnish, stain were very poor quality and going to need to sand and refinish so very disappointed with finish quality

    Read More
    Larry W. February 8, 2017
  • Very Poor Finish
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought 3 chairs, and upon arrival, they all had chips & dings in the finish on various places. The finish continues to chip away where it's chipped already. The finish doesn't stick to the wood very well. I may return or take a chance and refinish.

    Read More
    OstkUser597152 January 31, 2017
  • Do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    Finish was in bad quality, not a smooth finish

    Read More
    Mary B. January 21, 2017
  • SoSo
    Verified Purchase

    I like my new chairs but I think the arms make it restrictive asto getting in and out of.

    Read More
    Alan C. December 3, 2016
  • Great look but not well constructed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these chairs over a year ago. They have to be assembled which is no problem, but several of the holes didn't match up correctly. The directions were pathetic at best. The chairs are still a bit wobbly even though my husband has lots of experience with putting stuff together. I have to say it is the chairs and not his workmanship.

    Read More
    Amy W. November 30, 2016
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful chairs and it fits our decor perfectly. However one Chair had Chair Arm broken. We are calling now to have it either repaired or replaced.

    Read More
    Andrea H. November 2, 2016
  • Horrible Quality, not worth the chance
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to order these stools for my bar. Unfortunately the product arrived with the wood marred and damaged inside the bubble wrap. This product was split and glued together by the manufacturer and it's right at the location the fasteners attach, so I would expect it to come loose rapidly. On the arms, the shiny part of the wood has been rubbed white where the finish is completely removed. My old stools of 15 years look better than these do out of the box. I have started the return process, and hope all goes well with such a disappointing purchase.

    Read More
    Catherine S. October 8, 2016
  • broken and missing peices
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product, 3 chairs, last week. It takes approximately 35-40 minutes to put it together AND when I finally pulled them out of the box and started to put together, two of the three were not usable. One armrest was slit, wood cracked. The other box didnt even bother to send the armrests. I am a single mom with time that is valuable and this not only is a disappointing product but also has wasted many hours. I tried to contact them and nobody has responded. Do i send them back "whole" or do i have to waste time to dismantle and send back. Can i even send them back? Companies who sell this garbage should not be allowed to sell in the future. Overstock will get a review on BBB too. Please read all reviews before purchasing...a first time frustrated customer is not at all happy.

    Read More
    deb m. September 27, 2016
  • Mr.

    I purchased two stools a little over a year ago, and almost ALL of the screws have to be tightened at least every other month. Granted, the stools are used at our breakfast nook, but they still should not loosen up as much as they do.

    Read More
    Joseph J. A. September 26, 2016
  • janeindurango
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are such poor quality that we called for a full refund immediately. One seat was cracked, the finish was chipped on each of three stools and the stain was incomplete and rough on the backs, many other problems (leather pad set on seat crooked, etc., etc.) Then Overstock told me to give the shipping company 10 business days to come and instect! In other words, they were blaming the shippers even though the stools were packaged pretty well and none of the stools' problems were the shippers responsibility. Don't buy these stools unless you don't mind very poor details.

    Read More
    janeindurango September 20, 2016
  • Please to nice cherry mike lemon thanks is good go
    Verified Purchase

    God task in mussed in Guyana ,see no evil in my chart is demo stray de to put up good eat crusty burger in xrysmas fm ml u bath Thorne Blue up capsule in beer wast fan tasty I big in tall for my Hadith were on top Flores train stop bike stop think Bryant ballast fast past new move in to my home is thank you from me

    Read More
    OstkUser417587 September 11, 2016
  • Mrs JM
    Verified Purchase

    Poor workmanship. Poorly sanded wood and staining uneven and even unfinished.

    Read More
    Joan M. September 10, 2016
  • Franklin ray
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given it a 5 except for trying to put chairs together. Use screws package as color codes on chairs. I'd red, blue. Etc. other than that they t perfect, study, ht is good former to sit & get up, looks great,

    Read More
    Franklin R. September 6, 2016
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had these for now 9 months and only during holidays last year did we actually use them, since then the chairs are so wobbly and unstable that my toddler fell off the chair. It is made in CHINA and is worthless. Don't waste your money.f it is sitting in the garage to either have Overstock consider taking them back for defect or put them in trash. they look very nice as long as you don't plan on sitting on them.

    Read More
    tricia b. August 27, 2016
  • not good
    Verified Purchase

    Bad quality and workmanship, had to return then but the customer service was outstanding!

    Read More
    barbara b. August 11, 2016
  • Dings and nicks galore
    Verified Purchase

    Displeased with numerous nicks that suggest no quality control. Price point too high to have new furniture that looks used.

    Read More
    Jessica M. June 27, 2016
  • Bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    Finish was of poor quality - the slightest touch knocks the color off.

    Read More
    Jeanette B. June 26, 2016
  • Not the quality you expect
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased four of these stools three years ago, and they are all falling apart. aftee just a couple of months the arms and legs were nearly completely loose and had to be completely re-tightened. They needed to be tightened every few months until a year in when two of the arms completely snapped off. The others seemed to come loose every time someone sat in them. I am extremely disappointed, because for the price the expectation is that these are a quality purchase. I have gotten many compliments on the look of these stools, but I then have to warn my guests not to sit on them...

    Read More
    Diana S. June 10, 2016
  • Carla in Iowa
    Verified Purchase

    great looking, well made stool.

    Read More
    Carla M. June 6, 2016
Sponsored Links