Today $274.99

Was: $299.99

Save $25.00 (8%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eccotemp Forced Vent Indoor Tankless Water Heater

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good for back up
    Verified Purchase

    The unit seems very well built and was easy to install. However, temperature control/maintenance is quite variable. I've used it for a year now with no major failures. I will replace it with a storage heater but keep it in place as a back up. The fuel consumption is very efficient.

    Read More
    larry m. January 4, 2016
  • Easy installation,
    Verified Purchase

    Great for saving money compared to electric hot water heater.

    Read More
    shoping4fun November 2, 2013
  • A product that works as advertised!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to replace a conventional hot water heater. I live in an off-grid cabin and had to wait for at least an hour each time I wanted to use hot water. (Power and gas turned off every evening.) With this on-demand water heater, it takes about 90 seconds to get usable hot water. What a difference! The only hitch I had was the need to increase my well's water pressure just a little bit. But, I consider this a minor adustment that reaps great rewards.

    Read More
    twodottom August 7, 2011
  • Good so far!!
    Verified Purchase

    Have had the eccotemp tankless installed for two weeks now. Some adjustment is required if your water flow is not high enough-not a major problem but one you want to make sure you have a good water flow from your well. City folks probably wont have this issue. Awesome to not have a propane pilot light or having to keep an entire tank of water hot. Should save us enough money to pay for itself by winter!!

    Read More
    lessta July 29, 2011
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I got this because it had good reviews and I figured if it actually worked it would be worth the hassle of trying to change the water pies and such to put it in. It does heat up the water, but only for a few seconds. Not even long enough to run a sink full of dishwater. Maybe a gallon at a time. And forget trying to take a bath or shower. This is totally useless and a complete waste of money. If I could I would return it and get my money back. Needless to say I will be replacing this soon.

    Read More
    annikkipoe July 1, 2011
  • so far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be a well built unit. I installed it less than a month ago and so far so good. Be aware that the required flow rate is .9 gal per min, if you have a low flow nozzle on your sink it will not trigger the unit to fire up. Still making adjustments, but satisfied with the unit. The price was right.

    Read More
    rbohach June 1, 2011
  • great waterheater
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great whaterheater in all ways.we love fast and hot water at all times.

    Read More
    5619rpw5 March 19, 2011
  • Water Heater
    Verified Purchase

    nice water heater, works great and was delivered promptly thanks

    Read More
    nearyah August 17, 2010
  • eccotemp
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one I have purchased. My first one is designed for outside service. We have it mounted outside our cabin and enjoy it very much. The second one is inside the cabin. I was a plumber for over 20 years and I feel that this is a great buy and have had no problems!

    Read More
    retflyr July 21, 2010
  • Works Well
    Verified Purchase

    I install this unit at camp and use A 12 volt pump that pumps 2.5 gpm power the heater with A inverter or my generator of 2000 WATS, and have endless hot water. good deal with vent kit included .Been using it for 2 mo.

    Read More
    skyviewer July 12, 2010
  • GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS A GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY. I RECENTLY PURCHED THIS FOR MY "LAKE CABIN" WEEKEND GETAWAY BECAUSE I DIDNT WANT TO TAKE UP THE ROOM AS A STANDARD HOT WATER HEATER AND ELECTRICITY IS A FACTOR AT MY PLACE, ALL MY NEIGHBORS WERE WAITING FOR ME TO HOOK IT UP AND SEE IF I LIKED IT AND I LOVE IT . IT WORKS GREAT FOR WHAT I AM DOING WITH IT AND ALL MY NEIGHBORS ARE ASKING ME IF I CAN HOOK THERES UP WHEN THEY GET IT. WE CAN RUN THE SHOWER NON STOP AS LONG OR AS MANY SHOWERS WE NEED TO TAKE.

    Read More
    chris08 April 27, 2010
  • tankless water heater
    Verified Purchase

    The products that I reviewed were described very well, so that I was able to make an informed decision in the purchase of the model I needed. The ordering process was sufficient and I recieved the product in a timely manner

    Read More
    steven0s March 21, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Travis L. March 8, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Daniel H. December 16, 2016
Sponsored Links