Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eccotemp 6.3 GPM Liquid Propane Indoor Tankless Heater

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • CEO
    Verified Purchase

    well made, works well, and delivers lots of hot water

    Read More
    alann k. July 4, 2016
  • new owner
    Verified Purchase

    We installed this heater in our cabin, so it gets used a few times a month. Works very well and we are happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    evogt August 20, 2015
  • Eccotemp Propane Tankless Heater
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a small cottage that had an electric hot water heater in corner of the bathroom. The electric heater took up most of the bathroom. In July, replaced the old electric with the Eccotemp 6.3 GPM Liquid Propane Indoor Tankless. Put the new heater in the laundry room now the bathroom has so much more room. The Eccotemp works like a champ!!! Heats the water quickly. We are very happy with this product. We would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    smrdisa61 March 9, 2013
  • Eccotemp Tankless Heater
    Verified Purchase

    So glad to finally get rid of conventional water heater and go with this. For those who want instant gratification, you might be a tad frustrated w/ waiting the 20 sec or so it takes for the water to come up to temp, but that's so minor compared with the amount of propane you don't use and the money you save. Also, the temp on the unit is easily set to whatever the task at hand requires. I usually keep it on 117 degrees because I like hot baths. For washing the dog, I can set it to 105; something that needs a really hot washing, 130. Excellent unit. You don't have to pay the big bucks for a Rinnai.

    Read More
    cowgirlrhumba February 19, 2013
  • Really nice!
    Verified Purchase

    It really is more than what we need at the time but, my husband said once we build we can use this for our laundry/guest bath. We had to learn that there really isn't "instant" hot water as with a water tank. We also never realized how often we turn the hot water on just to rinse our hands or dishes. We're finished washing our hands before the water gets hot... hence a waste of propane! Like my husband says it's a learning experience. Love that I can be in the shower without worrying if I'll run out of water! Plus I can take my time and my husband will still have hot water for his shower!! LOVE THAT!

    Read More
    dkwhite February 4, 2012
  • eccotemp
    Verified Purchase

    unit worked for a year then electroincs went out it was replaced under warranty 7months later it started leaking water bad now they will not cover it or try to work with me. I"ll go back to standard water heater.

    Read More
    dmready January 19, 2012
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    This product couldn't be better. It was priced right, shipped promptly and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    dlburk October 4, 2011
  • Tankless Hot Water Heater
    Verified Purchase

    We changed from a fifty gallon electric hot water heater to the tankless one and though it takes a little getting used to, it works excellent. we have not had it operating long enough to see the savings yet. I would reccommend this product.

    Read More
    ljensen2001 August 31, 2011
  • Great for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    Great unit for the price. Only problem i had with it was the propane supply line i have in my house was to small. It needs a supply line of at least 3/4" and i had 1/2". Other that having to have a new line put in. I love the unit.

    Read More
    texan40 July 7, 2011
  • Perfect! Just perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought this for our double shower head shower and it works wonderful! It's so nice to be able to do the dishes and then know I didn't waste all the hot water (I can even do the dishes while my husband is showering.) We run the wash machine at the same time as the showers too and it's no big deal. Don't forget to get the piece that goes with it to install!

    Read More
    p00nicknick February 25, 2011
  • Tankless Water Heater
    Verified Purchase

    What an unbelievable product! We are remodeling the bath/laundry room. We removed the big water heater and now have space for cabinets. Can't wait to see my electric bill. I think we will save alot of energy use. Also, the price was about 2/3's less than our local hardware store. Same item. Thanks Overstock.com! kathy 1953o

    Read More
    kathy1953o March 31, 2010
  • Water Heater
    Verified Purchase

    I have this water heater and it is fantastic. Quiet, powerful and efficient. I can take a shower, wash clothes and wash dishes at the same time. I can fill my jacuzzi in one shot now. I don't have to wait for the water heater to catch up. I wish I had purchased this much sooner. Great price here too.

    Read More
    martuchie March 24, 2010
  • Eccotemp 6.3 GPM Liquid Propane Indoor Tankless He
    Verified Purchase

    this is a substancial unit and both my contractor and plumber we suprised at the quality and price of the product. will also be buying the smaller battery starting unit as a back up due to possible power outages from hurricanes.

    Read More
    abfconsult March 14, 2010
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    this was an excellent buy, the same hot water heater retails at the local home depot for over $1000.00, easily installed and works like a charm!

    Read More
    silysimi March 4, 2010
  • Eccotemp tankless waterheater
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Exactly as represented. Quick delivery. Plenty of hot water. Easy installation. Highly recommend product. Great seller. Thank you.

    Read More
    zoltbalogh January 10, 2010
Sponsored Links