Today: $221.19
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ebony Laptop Storage Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for your money. Minimal assembly - the top comes fully assembled, you only attach the legs. The hardware is sturdy and well-installed (helpful that this assembly is not left to the purchaser). I was very surprised at how thick and heavy it was given then price I paid for the product. The only imperfection in the design is that the surface of the desk, when opened, has to rest at about 182 degrees or so (just past a flat 180 degrees) in order to take advantage of resting flush on the pull-out supports. I imagine over time this might pull on the hinges but that strain is not evident currently.

    Read More
    juliag300 September 11, 2011
  • Laptop storage desk
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a secretary style desk for my kitchen to house my laptop and control the papers that seem to constantly clutter my dining table and kitchen counters. I ordered this desk because it was hard to find a desk of this type in black for such a reasonable price. The desk came yesterday and I put it together today in about 25 minutes--all I needed to do was attach the legs to the table with the enclosed wrench and I was done. I'm very impressed with the quality and appearance. However, I do want to note that while the description of the hardware said it was brushed nickel, leading me to believe it would be a silver color, it's more of a brushed brass with undertones of yellow. Other than that, I am very happy with the purchase so far!

    Read More
    elizalr November 13, 2009
  • compact, sturdy, good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, compact desk. Large work surface when open, stable and solid even when you lean on it, and surprising amount of storage in desk top (I put small baskets for frequently used items, kept drawer for extra supplies since you can't easily access that when lid is open). I put it behind my couch like a sofa table, so I can open and do bills while I watch TV-- it's a little deep (18") for that, but the narrower top makes it look less so. Work surface is fairly high-- I actually sawed off about 2.5 inches from each leg (detached them first) to make total height the same as my low couch back, and to lower the work surface to a better laptop typing height with the chair I'm using (test it out *with chair* you'll use before cutting!) Super easy assembly, just attach the legs (hex key supplied), desk part and slant lid come pre-assembled. I did have a slight misalignment in the folding top, where there are rubber nubs and slots in the slant top lid on each side that the nubs fit into when you fold it up. It was operational (nothing I would have returned it for), but made the seams uneven when pressed closed snugly. That slight aesthetic issue bugged me (most people wouldn't notice), so I solved by cutting the slot a little larger myself, so it looks perfect when closed now

    Read More
    biddie49 January 14, 2013
  • Perfect small desk with contemporary style
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a small desk in a dark wood tone for my living room and this desk was perfect. I also ordered the ebony Pasha dining chair on casters to go with it. The two are a good match, both in style and color. My husband put the desk together, which consisted of attaching the legs to the desktop. I unpacked and put the chair together, which also consisted of attaching the legs. I am very please with both products and have had several compliments on both.

    Read More
    weathd July 4, 2012
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. In addition to perfectly matching my other pieces of black wood in my apartment, it's very compact and clean looking when closed, but when open provides a great amount of space for papers, laptop and accessories, and office supplies. The desk surface feels very stable when I work on it. I keep a pendaflex filing cabinet under it for additional storage. Also, it's about the easiest furniture to assemble -- you basically just screw on the legs! Highly recommended.

    Read More
    amzo November 13, 2010
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. It was easy to put together and it looks great.

    Read More
    sgrob February 16, 2011
  • Nice Suprise.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad to have found you again. The price of this item was hundreds less on Overstock. The product was delivered correctly and in very good condition. One little minor ding which took no time to clean up. The desk is just exactly what was advertised. Made of very good quality wood and put together well. The small part I played in putting the legs on was no problem. The best part , my wife was very happy with it as one of her Christmas Present. She will now have her own desk. A good thing. :) Keep up the good work. Thanks.

    Read More
    dppm December 29, 2010
  • big enough
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son who has a room in a group house. It fit his minimal space and gave him enough room to do his writing. Went together easily. He loves it! And I loved the price!

    Read More
    calano December 28, 2010
  • Great Compact Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something compact yet sturdy for the work area in my room. It's true about not being able to access the drawer with the desk open, but the space the desk saves allows me a two drawer file cabinet and a floor lamp all next to each other, so no complaints here! Instructions are pictures and easy to follow. I assembled the desk in about 20 minutes or less. The desk is packed well and had no nicks or dings. Be careful when you open the box as the legs and hardware are stored inside the closed desk. Also it's a bit heavier than you may think. I use a laptop as it's designed for; therefore, I have not needed to use the wall anchors the desk comes with for awkward front loading to avoid tipping. Great Design! Worth the price!

    Read More
    catcher43 December 3, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery; easy to assemble; just the right size.

    Read More
    margaret67 December 24, 2009
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am just thrilled with the desk. Well made, attractive, functional; really a bargain for the price. It arrived quickly and intact. Very pleased.

    Read More
    sodolafamidore December 17, 2009
  • surprisingly good
    Verified Purchase

    After searching online for a reasonably priced work desk for a guest room, I found this one at Overstock and after reading other's reviews, decided to get it. Other than how heavy it was to bring upstairs by myself, this was easy to assemble and very nice looking for the price. It doesn't take up too much room, is sturdy and looks more expensive than it cost. I'm very pleased with it.

    Read More
    teropt November 21, 2009
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is great. It offers a huge work area then closes up to take up less space in the room. The dark color is rich and it has survived years of use by my son. Sturdy, strong and attractive.

    Read More
    overer April 2, 2016
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble. has worn well for the past year.

    Read More
    Glenn J. March 23, 2016
  • Dr.Dan
    Verified Purchase

    fit well for loft in mountains

    Read More
    veindoc February 1, 2016
  • Perfect desk for the minimalist
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality construction, it was easy to assemble and works great for someone who just need a spot to stow away a laptop and some gadgets but doesn't want to see a cluttered desk w/ cords and papers. Really happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Krista A. November 27, 2015
  • Nice and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. It is small enough to fit in my small room but serves the purpose for my laptop. Very nice.

    Read More
    Jeopardy January 16, 2015
  • Solid desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is used often, is of good quality for the price, and has a good look. Worth the money.

    Read More
    David H. December 19, 2014
  • Glad I bought it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son and his fiancée. They are very picky and they love this desk. I know it took a while to put together but the fiancée did it with little background in carpentry. She's thrilled with it . It's much roomier than I thought and yet looks small and unobtrusive in their room. I think the design is quite elegant.

    Read More
    olytab February 27, 2014
  • Drop Leaf Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size for the space I had to fill. Love the drop leaf to close when not in use. Great buy.

    Read More
    mindvendor February 9, 2014
Sponsored Links