Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $221.19
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ebony Laptop Storage Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not bad for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was as I expected. Needed to fit a small space and wanted a style that complemented my decor. It fit the space, but the quality could have been better. The hardware is not of the best quality. Actually, the metal is bent and feel cheap. If I could switch it out I would.

    Read More
    irene239 June 17, 2012
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the desk as it was what I wanted !

    Read More
    wguertin June 13, 2012
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    even though the box was pretty heavy i was able to get it all opened and assembled in about a half an hour (i'm a woman alone with a bad back )...i was impressed with how well it was packed and the only thing i had to do was put on the legs . i love the space inside the hatch and when open , the work surface is bigger than other desks ...it fits well in my studio and it's great for the money . i'll highly reccomend it . overstock came through well ... once again !

    Read More
    afan2007 May 10, 2012
  • LOVE this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is perfect and exactly what I was looking for. I needed a work area where I could do my studying and spread out my bookas as the kitchen table just wasn't cutting it. This desk is perfect in a tucked away corner of my living room and the best thing is I can close the lid and leave my books and laptop out of site and out of mind. The desk is stylish and matches perfectly with my other dark furniture. It came pretty much put together, all I had to do was put the legs on it. I am very happy with this purchase. I also bought a chair from overstock to go with it and that too is perfect. It came very quickly and was packaged exceedingly well.

    Read More
    georgia2225 April 13, 2012
  • Nice looking little desk
    Verified Purchase

    The first desk arrived damaged. Overstock sent a replacement quickly with no problem. The desk looks great in a small den . It was easy to put together and looks great.

    Read More
    ann97 April 3, 2012
  • Very good product.
    Verified Purchase

    This product was a very good buy. My wife and I looked at othe comparible tables, and this was the best, especially for the price. It is well built and sturdy, and very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    kena48 March 28, 2012
  • Multiple optios in one unit
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a, desk with clean lines that would fit nicely into a living room or bedroom without giving it an office - ey feel. This fit the bill and I love it. The only assembly required is attaching the legs to the desk base, which insures a factory built..factory tight..and stable unit. I like the option of closIng the desk and hiding my papers from view when I don't want other to see!

    Read More
    gracieallen March 27, 2012
  • looks different than photo
    Verified Purchase

    The finish on this desk is very rough looking, not the smooth, glossy finish I expected. It feels solid and is the right size for working on a laptop with space for a mouse and other papers and a phone.

    Read More
    socjem March 25, 2012
  • I'm Impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    First thing I'd want to know when reading these reviews is if the product seems sturdy and well made.....YES it is very sturdy, heavy and well made. Second it was incredibly easy to put together. The desk is completely assembled and you just screw the legs into place. I searched for a long time for a desk like this to fit a nook in my living room and this ended up being the perfect size! And the price is more than reasonable for the quality. I couldn't be happier! Oh one more quick thing.....I read in another review of this item that the shelf that pulls down has a slight lean; I did not experience this problem and mine seems to be level. The hinges are sturdy and I don't get any kind of lean when putting weight on the desk.

    Read More
    christymac March 2, 2012
  • Just the Right Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Finally found just the right desk....right height and depth to fit by my counter. Sturdy drop down top, sufficient storage space for mail, bills and laptop......closes to hide away work in progress...love it....arrived well packaged and in perfect shape...all pros no cons....

    Read More
    flla February 29, 2012
  • Beautiful desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this desk. You can easily hide everything inside of the desk and close the lid to hide any mess! The desk is very easy to assemble; the top of the desk comes assembled and you literally just attach the legs. It didn't take long at all to get it put together. This desk is beautiful - I would highly recommend this desk!

    Read More
    julupi17 February 28, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this desk for about a month and I absolutely love it. Very high quality for the price. Solidly build and sturdy. Plus it's really cute, functions well open with plenty of space for a laptop and stacks of papers (or books), and takes minimal space when closed.

    Read More
    kingr February 1, 2012
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk and easily holds two laptops and the storage draw id great. It has clean limes and the only assembly is attaching the legs. It is also quite sturdy and is a space saver.

    Read More
    margojw January 31, 2012
  • Better than I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this desk for my Husband, but I wanted something that would also match other items in our home. This desk is absolutely perfect!!! It was delivered in just a couple days (and was so well packaged, it could have fallen off the truck and still not been damaged). It only took a matter of minutes for him to have it put together and set up. It looks fabulous, the construction is great, very sturdy, and a perfect desk for him to do his business and hide his mess when he's done! This is definitely one for the "WIN" column!!!

    Read More
    lipps3 December 2, 2011
  • very good laptop storage desk
    Verified Purchase

    I like this desk a lot. Fits perfectly in my bedroom, has a clean look and good and organized storage for my laptop and papers. It was very easy to put together only took me 10 minutes. Delivery was quick. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I expected he quality to be slightly better for the price. But would still recommend this desk!

    Read More
    sbva November 12, 2011
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was just what I was hoping for - something unassuming that would not take up too much space in my living room. At the end of the day I can fold the desk back up and put my work away. It was almost totally assembled. I just needed to put on the legs (not hard) and it got to me within a week.

    Read More
    prospectgirl November 9, 2011
  • The desk looks amazing in my living room
    Verified Purchase

    The desk far exceeded my expectation. I was so pleased. I will defintely order again from Overstock

    Read More
    yockie October 19, 2011
  • Great desk, super easy to put together!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk works perfectly for my laptop without taking up a huge amount of space. It was very easy to assemble, just attach the legs :) I had a problem with the first desk and I cannot thank Overstock customer service enough for being so nice and handling everything so quickly. Great value, great service, fast shipping.......what more could you want!! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    annsr October 13, 2011
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what we needed for a small space. One of the legs was difficult to attach, but overall, the quality was better than expected for the price paid.

    Read More
    donnar59 October 3, 2011
  • Perfect laptop desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love, love, love this desk. Perfect - just what we were looking for. Perfect size for laptop and other small accesories inside. The drawer is ideal for stamps, pens, checks, address book, etc. Wouldn't change a thing!!! Quite possibly my favorite purchase ever.

    Read More
    navydeb September 28, 2011
Sponsored Links